Chevron Left
Zurück zu Chinese Culture and Contemporary China

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Chinese Culture and Contemporary China von Nanjing University

4.6
Sterne
443 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course of Chinese Culture and Contemporary China will explore the foundations of Chinese civilization and the dimensions of Chinese culture. It will pay particular attention to the relationship between Chinese culture and the present-day life of the Chinese people and to the different elements of the culture which are under the present social structures, belief systems, literature, arts, customs, etc. The course aims at providing students with a deeper knowledge of Chinese culture, thus enabling them to better understand China. The course will cover the following main areas of topics: (1) the foundations of Chinese civilization: its geography, language, and history; (2) the core concepts in Chinese philosophies and religions: Confucianism, Taoism, and Buddhism; (3), literature and arts, including Chinese calligraphy, painting, Tang poetry, and classical fiction; (4) society and life, including education, the role of women, Chinese food, and traditional holidays; (5) travel and landscapes, including well-known Chinese cities, mountains, ethnic regions and customs; (6) Chinese media, culture and sports, including TV and movies, fashion, Chinese gongfu and taiji. In addition, students will be expected to participate in a buddy program beyond curriculum if they have a chance to come to Nanjing. Ideally they will be paired up: an international student with a Nanjing University student to allow students to learn firsthand about Chinese customs, culture, and language. Students will be required to complete various projects and homework assignments as well, which will encourage them to use Nanjing University and the city of Nanjing as a laboratory to apply what they learn during their stay at Nanjing University....

Top-Bewertungen

L

9. Juni 2020

This course can help those who are learning Chinese language. As if one wants to understands the native speakers he needs to know about their culture and history.

thank you for this amazing course.

VS

8. Juni 2020

Lovely Course on Chinese Culture, Tradition, and Values. Well-presented and wonderfully put to appeal to the audience readers. Recommended to anyone who is interested in knowing Chinese culture.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 159 Bewertungen für Chinese Culture and Contemporary China

von GU Z Q

10. Nov. 2018

My name is Elsa and I am a Shanghaiese. This course helps me know more essence of grand Chinese culture. So proud to be Chinese people. Thanks.

von Emily M

20. Jan. 2021

This was a wonderful course. The format was simple, the course load was light, and I learned a lot about China and Chinese culture. Thank you!

von Jessica I S

17. Aug. 2020

An easy to understand and insightful look into Chinese culture. It goes beyond the basics of what you would learn from living in the country.

von WONCHIBENI P 2

4. Sep. 2020

A brief, interesting, and insightful course! Apt for anyone who is curious and looking for an introductory piece of knowledge about China.

von Thomas O

16. Okt. 2020

This was a great course! It was succinct yet packed with knowledge about Chinese customs, both their roots and their modern observations.

von Leo C

10. Mai 2019

Fascinating! Truly incredible! So much interesting culture that is hidden behind cultural barriers. The instructors are fabulous!

von Sanya A

4. Juli 2021

It was an excellent course!...I definitely recommend it to people who are genuinely interested in learning about culture!!:))))

von Ashley H

1. Juli 2019

Fun course for someone like myself- who is a total novice when it comes to Chinese Culture. It's made me want to keep learning.

von Sofía A Z H

10. Okt. 2020

Amazing course! I learned a lot. It was really interesting and enjoyable. I liked how there were was a variety of instructors.

von Ilse N D P G

27. Apr. 2020

Very informative and well-explained. It made me learn a lot about Chinese culture without making matters overly complicated.

von Jimmy S

29. Mai 2017

Very informative, and easy to keep up with. The professors do a wonderful job of explaining course and subject materials.

von Lorena G G

15. Feb. 2022

Es un curso muy completo con el que se introduce de manera muy interesante los conceptos culturales de la China actual.

von Harini S P

25. Juli 2020

It was so good and interesting to learn. The chapters are picked as the most fascinating topics and explained simply.

von Sylwia G

28. Okt. 2020

I've enjoyed the course a lot. I learned a lot new and interesting things about Chinese Culture.Thank you so much.

von Xavier K

10. Juli 2020

Top course. Really liked the teachers and though I was already very interested in Chinese culture, now I love it!

von Baglan D

4. Jan. 2017

Short and very surface level, this course offers many general pointers for people interested in Chinese culture.

von Julissa D C H A

6. Dez. 2020

Buen curso, un poco corto, pero con detalles tan interesantes, que te hace querer estudiar mas sobre China.

von Zahra s

9. Apr. 2022

This course was so enjoyable and informitive, looking forward upper level courses in this field. Thank you

von mouza a

6. Mai 2020

المحاضر شرحه واضح ومريح لتوصيل المعلومة والموضوع كان رائع لانه امنيتي ان اعرف كل شي عن ثقافة الصين العظيمة

von Jekaterina

10. Aug. 2017

It was very interesting. Thank you. China is my dream country and now I know little bit more about it. ;)

von Dr. D B

3. Dez. 2021

Well made and highly informative . Thankyou to all the teachers and professors for making this course

von Lina S

16. Aug. 2020

Todo tema explicado ess facil de entender dado a que las personas a cargo hacen muy bien su trabajo.

von Gustavo M G

21. Aug. 2020

It's a very good introduction course. If you are curious about the Chinese culture you'll enjoy it.

von Jonathan G

27. Feb. 2018

fantastic course. I learned a lot. Although it would've helped to learn more about martial arts.

von Eleni K

15. Sep. 2020

Amazing class, really informative on the basics of chinese culture! Loved the instructors, too.