Chevron Left
Zurück zu Chinese Politics Part 1 – China and Political Science

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Chinese Politics Part 1 – China and Political Science von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.8
Sterne
295 Bewertungen
68 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course offers a conceptual framework for understanding China that highlights the intersection of politics and economics. It shows that rather than develop into a full blown market economy, state and party officials at all levels of the political system maintain significant influence in economic development. Such a “political” economy has had both positive and negative outcomes, which we will assess in detail. We also look at the origins, views, backgrounds and relations among leaders, and how those leaders make decisions about public policy and try to get those decisions implemented down through the system. China has few formal institutions through which citizens can participate in politics, but we will study the strategies Chinese people use to try to influence their leaders’ decisions. Finally, we assess China’s future and whether rapid economic development and the emergence of a vibrant middle class will push China towards greater democracy or whether the single party system is likely to survive into the future. The course is a quite useful background for Chinese Politics Part 2 – China and the World. Course Overview video: https://youtu.be/7FpNL67EbE4...

Top-Bewertungen

OB

20. Nov. 2021

Excellent course for anyone interested remotely in China studies. This course covers topics from Chinese policymaking to Chinese economy, Chinese trade policies and China's rural democracy

AM

17. Mai 2020

Fascinating and informative course. If I had to change something, I found that too often the questions often focused on details rather then understanding the material and themes.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 68 Bewertungen für Chinese Politics Part 1 – China and Political Science

von OLUFSEN, B

5. Sep. 2016

I am audting this course and intend to attend the second part. The Professor is outstanding !

Greetings,

Bjorn OLUFSEN

von Nan F L

22. Apr. 2022

Very informative course on China. Professor is extremely experienced and knoweledgeable about the course material.

von Bolun Z

3. Juli 2016

The course provides fundamental knowledge regarding the topic. It's very organised and informative.

von Renato G

24. Jan. 2018

Amazing course..very useful for gaining a better understanding of the Chinese political system

von Adam R

21. Mai 2018

Professor Zweig is brilliant, very well put together course. Lots of fun and I learned a lot.

von Rafi Y

21. Sep. 2020

I learnt a lot about China and its political system. Had lots of fun, very interesting.

von avinash g

11. Apr. 2021

exceptional perspective from Prof Zweig. It worked like a refresher classroom for me!

von Dr. W K

10. Aug. 2020

Learned a lot about China that I didn’t know and brings some things into perspective.

von Maryana P

23. Juli 2020

I've really enjoyed this course and learned more about Chinese politics. Thanks you!

von Pierre-Arnaud D

15. Nov. 2019

Exceptional course that taught me a lot of invaluable lessons and insights.

von Mario D M

5. Sep. 2020

Was a pleasure to listen to the profesor and his vast knowledge.

von Nabraj L

5. Dez. 2017

Anyone interested on China Studies must go through this course

von Fengshan L

14. Mai 2022

T​hank to have a throughful leature of the China Politics.

von Danny P

26. Mai 2020

This is a fantastic course! I enjoyed it immensely!

von Ashley K

25. Mai 2020

In depth and very interesting, highly recommend

von Eytan G

28. Mai 2017

Very interesting course. Excellent Teacher.

von Chaoxin D

10. März 2016

An In-depth looking at Chinese politics!

von Jessica L

13. Aug. 2020

Really informative and easy to follow.

von Samuel L

10. März 2016

excellent material and lecturing!!

von Daekyun Y

27. Feb. 2016

I've just started this course, but

von João H C M A

1. Apr. 2016

Very Good! Excelent professor.

von Andon A A

4. Apr. 2022

​great and insightful class!

von Keawalin S

21. Juli 2020

totally love it!, thank you!

von Makoto K

3. Apr. 2016

I am looking forward to the

von Sam L

21. Mai 2022

Very high quality course!