Chevron Left
Zurück zu Preventing Chronic Pain: A Human Systems Approach

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Preventing Chronic Pain: A Human Systems Approach von University of Minnesota

4.7
Sterne
199 Bewertungen
63 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Chronic pain is at epidemic levels and has become the highest-cost condition in health care. This course uses evidence-based science with creative and experiential learning to better understand chronic pain conditions and how they can be prevented through self-management in our cognitive, behavioral, physical, emotional, spiritual, social, and environmental realms. The goal of this course is to blend creative, experiential, and evidence-based teaching strategies to help participants understand chronic pain conditions and how a human systems approach can be applied to self-management strategies to reduce risk factors, enhance protective factors, and prevent chronic pain. There are four major objectives to the course; 1. Describe the prevalence, personal impact, and health care dilemma associated with chronic pain. 2. Recognize the clinical characteristics and underlying etiology of several common pain conditions and the peripheral, central, and genetic mechanisms of chronic pain 3. Based on the literature associated with risk and protective factors in the seven realms of our lives, learn specific strategies in each realm that can be employed daily to prevent chronic pain and enhance wellness. 4. Appreciate the value of a human systems approach to health care and how it can provide a basis for integrative, interdisciplinary, and individualized care to preventing pain and enhancing wellness. CONTINUING EDUCATION CREDIT Health Care Professionals Health care professionals who participate in this CE activity may submit this certificate statement of participation to their appropriate accrediting organizations or state boards for consideration of credit. The participant is responsible for determining whether this activity meets the requirements for acceptable continuing education. Email your Coursera certificate statement of completion to your appropriate organization....

Top-Bewertungen

LL

May 26, 2020

This course has also made me self aware of my risk factors and how to improve my acute pain before it becomes chronic. It was very informative and rich in details and tools. Thank you.

AB

Apr 02, 2020

Powerful course, great information from a wide variety of sources covering many of the common chronic conditions. The emphasis on self care is really well promoted

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 62 Bewertungen für Preventing Chronic Pain: A Human Systems Approach

von Neil C

Feb 17, 2019

Excellent course with a broad perspective on applying the principles of transformative health care to the prevention and management of chronic pain.

von Lorrie R

Apr 01, 2018

I appreciate the information shared. The patient interviews. I found good clinical advise in the course.

von kimani w j

Oct 27, 2019

As an epidemiologist, this course could not come at a better time than now. Muchas gracias.

von Jane W

Sep 12, 2018

This course has helped me understand my role in dealing with my chronic pain.

von Bryony

Sep 22, 2017

I found the course very interesting and easy to digest

von Anna E

Mar 07, 2018

Very comprehensive course. Some elements reall

von Miguel S C

Apr 24, 2019

Amazing information, loving everything so far

von Kestutis J

Dec 23, 2018

Very, very useful and interesting course!

von Tammy R

Jan 02, 2019

The best course I have taken on Coursera. As a person with multiple illnesses I experience pain of many types. The course taught me the reasons for different types of pain as well as techniques to help. The many dimension's of pain management were a great reminder of what I knew as well as adding to my knowledge. The videos and outlines give you what you need to pass the course yet they provide articles, research data, links and handouts to use if you desire. There is also a follow along with a novel that I still have to finish. I have recommended the course to many of my doctors already. It has spurred me to reassess MY role in my health and look for areas I have not been developing. As a result I am starting a support group for people with chronic physical illness in my area.

von Emily K

Jun 05, 2017

The only "bothersome" piece was that the first presenter continually introduced himself, over and over, telling us where he is teaching, etc. I liked him but wow, no need to do that as a waste of my time and boring, too! I loved the course, though, and it helped me personally and tremendously, a plethora of valuable information in it!

von Ulrike S

Jan 06, 2018

This was such an eye-opener and so very, very motivational. I liked the presentations of all modules, especially the cartoons, music clips and the quotes. Also, I liked the variety of instructors and the experiential modules which let me try out mindfulness, meditation and breathing. A great class which I highly recommend!

von Shariefa

Mar 31, 2020

This course is very professional and focused, professional doctors, a lot of information and valuable details. I learned a lot beyond the chronic pain, making a treatment plan , trigger points, and the 7 realms. As a cupping therapist , THIS WAS THE BEST I HAVE EVER LEARNED. I AM GRATEFUL!

von Rajendra J

Jun 17, 2018

This is a wonderful course. It is designed for patients as well as healthcare providers. I am sure it will help many people and facilitate the process of transformation in the way we deal with this major problem. Thanks again for making it available for general public and professionals.

von Ada P Q N

Feb 02, 2017

A wonderful experience, a course well planned and structured, and with the best human resource, I will miss this enriching experience. Thank you for helping me to improve and to love each day more my work and to help many people, just as you have helped me .... infinite thanks ....

von Laine D

Jul 02, 2017

Great holistic course delivering an integrative healthcare methodology wrapped around preventative factors and risk factors for chronic pain. Lots of new insight even with my education. I only hope that all primary care physicians receive this training.

von Carrol L

Jan 18, 2017

I really enjoyed Preventing Chronic Pain: A Human Sysyems Approach. The information was invaluable and relative. I learned a lot about Myofascia and Orofascia Pain. Thank you Dr. Friction for presenting an outstanding course on chronic pain

von Ariane M

Jul 27, 2017

Absolutely love this course. It is directly relevant to the students I see as a yoga teacher, student of PT and seeing my body age as well. I look forward to many many more courses like this. Thank you Coursera!!!!

von MIKY M

Apr 09, 2020

An interesting and well organized seminar about the relatively novel idea of holistic patient-centered approach for chronic pain management. Evenly distributed material and thought-provoking presentations.

von Lisa L

May 26, 2020

This course has also made me self aware of my risk factors and how to improve my acute pain before it becomes chronic. It was very informative and rich in details and tools. Thank you.

von Ann M B

Apr 02, 2020

Powerful course, great information from a wide variety of sources covering many of the common chronic conditions. The emphasis on self care is really well promoted

von Lauren S

May 30, 2020

As a Therapeutic Massage Therapist, this was a great course to have to go more in-depth into different pain conditions and taking a holistic approach to them.

von Kamila Ś

Mar 20, 2020

An excellent, complete course that changed my view on how to live with fibromyalgia and severe chronic pain. Thank you very much for this group effort.

von D A

Jan 20, 2018

This program is helping me understand chronic pain better than I could from studying for years! I'm positive that this will make me a better provider.

von Cecile H

Aug 02, 2019

An excellent continuing education course for those who are health professionals interested in chronic pain. In depth material providing good value.

von Nicola J

Jun 26, 2018

I found this course very effective in helping me manage my persistent pain. The advice and self-help techniques were very illuminating.