Chevron Left
Zurück zu Preventing Chronic Pain: A Human Systems Approach

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Preventing Chronic Pain: A Human Systems Approach von University of Minnesota

4.7
123 Bewertungen
37 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Chronic pain is at epidemic levels and has become the highest-cost condition in health care. This course uses evidence-based science with creative and experiential learning to better understand chronic pain conditions and how they can be prevented through self-management in our cognitive, behavioral, physical, emotional, spiritual, social, and environmental realms. The goal of this course is to blend creative, experiential, and evidence-based teaching strategies to help participants understand chronic pain conditions and how a human systems approach can be applied to self-management strategies to reduce risk factors, enhance protective factors, and prevent chronic pain. There are four major objectives to the course; 1. Describe the prevalence, personal impact, and health care dilemma associated with chronic pain. 2. Recognize the clinical characteristics and underlying etiology of several common pain conditions and the peripheral, central, and genetic mechanisms of chronic pain 3. Based on the literature associated with risk and protective factors in the seven realms of our lives, learn specific strategies in each realm that can be employed daily to prevent chronic pain and enhance wellness. 4. Appreciate the value of a human systems approach to health care and how it can provide a basis for integrative, interdisciplinary, and individualized care to preventing pain and enhancing wellness. CONTINUING EDUCATION CREDIT Health Care Professionals Health care professionals who participate in this CE activity may submit this certificate statement of participation to their appropriate accrediting organizations or state boards for consideration of credit. The participant is responsible for determining whether this activity meets the requirements for acceptable continuing education. Email your Coursera certificate statement of completion to your appropriate organization....

Top-Bewertungen

DA

Jan 20, 2018

This program is helping me understand chronic pain better than I could from studying for years! I'm positive that this will make me a better provider.

NC

Feb 17, 2019

Excellent course with a broad perspective on applying the principles of transformative health care to the prevention and management of chronic pain.

Filtern nach:

26 - 36 von 36 Bewertungen für Preventing Chronic Pain: A Human Systems Approach

von Luis R H S O

Oct 28, 2018

it was amazng,. i learned loths of new concpets in matter of chronic pain and contraste them with acupuncture treatments therapies

von Miguel S C

Apr 24, 2019

Amazing information, loving everything so far

von Cecile H

Aug 02, 2019

An excellent continuing education course for those who are health professionals interested in chronic pain. In depth material providing good value.

von Verónica S

Jun 05, 2018

El curso es muy bueno pero al ser en inglés es un poco mas complicado de realizar, por favor intenten hacer una versión en español. Gracias

von Eileen O

Aug 07, 2017

Excellent in terms of learning how to manage your own pain conditions and improve quality of life. Some of the sections were very technical and aimed at those with medical training. All modules (including the very technical ones) had a quiz at the end which had an 80% pass rate before you could move on to the next section. This was challenging but not impossible.

A lot of highly valuable information that I wish more patients and health professionals were aware of.

von Noor B

Dec 27, 2016

Nice approach to manage chronic pain

von Irene H

Jul 15, 2017

The course was excellent - well organized, informative, and presented by a good number of experts in their respective areas. The only reason I did not give 5 stars was because some parts might be a little challenging for people without some knowledge of physiology and medical terminology. I learned a lot and feel much better equipped to discuss my own issues with healthcare providers. Thanks to everyone who contributed to this MOOC.

von krys K

Aug 02, 2019

Course provides helpful information for health care providers working with patients, whom struggle with chronic pain.

von Joy S

Jun 04, 2017

Quality varied a lot due to a different medical professional presenting each week

von Louise H

Aug 20, 2019

Some module gave an interesting perspective on Chronic pain, its prevelance, complexity and multitude of considerations needed in managing and treating pain symptoms. Some of the wording and concepts require updating, as they are no longer based on up-to-date and evidence-based information. But overall a good introduction to chronic pain and its management.

von Linda T

Aug 12, 2016

Very disappointed with the information provided. I went through the second week, completing all assignments and quizzes, but did not learn anything new. Most of the information provided is common knowledge anymore. I was also a little put off by the frequent self promotions by the instructor, in reference to his treatment center, organizations and book. I am withdrawing from the class.