Chevron Left
Zurück zu Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management von Lund University

4.8
Sterne
1,317 Bewertungen
416 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course looks at where important materials in products we use every day come from and how these materials can be used more efficiently, longer, and in closed loops. This is the aim of the Circular Economy, but it doesn’t happen on its own. It is the result of choices and strategies by suppliers, designers, businesses, policymakers and all of us as consumers. In addition to providing many cases of managing materials for sustainability, the course also teaches skills and tools for analyzing circular business models and promotes development of your own ideas to become more involved in the transition to a Circular Economy. You will learn from expert researchers and practitioners from around Europe as they explain core elements and challenges in the transition to a circular economy over the course of 5 modules: Module 1: Materials. This module explores where materials come from, and builds a rationale for why society needs more circularity. Module 2: Circular Business Models. In this module circular business models are explored in-depth and a range of ways for business to create economic and social value are discussed. Module 3: Circular Design, Innovation and Assessment. This module presents topics like functional materials and eco-design as well as methods to assess environmental impacts. Module 4: Policies and Networks. This module explores the role of governments and networks and how policies and sharing best practices can enable the circular economy. Module 5: Circular Societies. This module examines new norms, forms of engagement, social systems, and institutions, needed by the circular economy and how we, as individuals, can help society become more circular. This course is brought to you by: LUND UNIVERSITY INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTE FOR INDUSTRIAL ENVIRONMENTAL ECONOMICS (IIIEE) EIT RAWMATERIALS VITO GEOLOGICAL SURVEY OF DENMARK AND GREENLAND NATIONAL TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY OF ATHENS GHENT UNIVERSITY DELFT UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY...

Top-Bewertungen

MB

7. Mai 2020

A great, detailed and informative course that I enjoyed learning about. Lund University you can do no wrong, from my semester spent on exchange in Lund to engaging with this fantastic MOOC! Thank you!

JE

19. Apr. 2020

Great course!\n\nSuper interesting and very accessible language. It's a good entrance door to keep learning about this really important topics.\n\nThanks for giving us the chance to have it for free.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 436 Bewertungen für Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

von TOMOHIRO S

15. Mai 2021

I could increase knowledge on CE like theories, methods and strategies, also case study and many companies which pursue towards CE.

von Nina M

13. Mai 2021

Interesting introduction to the concept of circular economy and a good practice with the assessment to build up your own reflexion.

von Bianca Y

3. März 2021

I am very satisfied by the amount of details which were discussed in the course, as well as the hands-on projects and live examples

von Andres F

11. Feb. 2021

Very reccomended for those who are interested in the circular economy, great content, examples, videos, and overview of this topic

von Daniella B

3. Sep. 2020

This course gives you the key concepts to understand more about sustainability and circular economy. Great videos and professors.

von Joel M N

18. Sep. 2021

This course is very interesting course for millennial preparation and for our future environmental success of healthier culture.

von Emmanuel E

29. Juni 2021

​This is a very inspiring course. I enjoyed every bit of it and I am optimistic in applying the knowledge learnt to my society.

von Luis O L W

23. März 2021

Clear, concise and well structured. Full of great and edifying examples to support understanding and give this course a boost.

von Brigitta A

13. Sep. 2021

I was highly satisfied by enrolling through this course. I gained a lot of knowledge and insight throughout the whole course.

von Andrés F V N

5. Sep. 2020

It's a course well-structured where topics are encompassed consistently by using examples and study cases. I'm very grateful.

von Erika N

9. Sep. 2020

Positively complex, heterogenous and very useful MOOC to understand more about materials management in the circular economy.

von Agnieszka M

21. Feb. 2021

Very interesting and comprehensive. Introduces the basic aspects of circular economy and sustainable materials management.

von Jessica

23. Feb. 2022

Grateful for the valuable information during this course. I got a wide vision in a sustainable production and consumption.

von Deepak P P C

9. Dez. 2021

Its an excellent course & a must for Professionals for making future ready Circular Society & sustainable Eco Management.

von Duy D S

15. Mai 2021

very informative and well structured. I highly recommend the course and it was very eye opening. Only wish it was longer!

von Chong Q R K

22. Juni 2021

This course is interesting and it allows me to learn more about how can I play a part in creating a sustainable economy.

von Abdullatef A

4. Mai 2021

Outstanding course, i liked the visuals and handouts. moreover, i have enjoyed reading the innovative answers. Thank you

von Mohammed A A K

26. Juni 2021

very interstenging course and rich content ,it would definitly change the way you percive things...Highly recommended

von Tufail A K

30. Mai 2020

A wonderful course that provides a lot of knowledge that is required to make the transition towards a circular economy.

von Jules-Léandre T

15. Jan. 2022

Very rich and useful course. Help to be more awareness about challenges we have to face for a cleaner and better world

von José A d C

4. Dez. 2020

Excellent professors, scripts and content. I learnt many new concepts and understtod better circular economy concepts.

von Vera Y

4. Sep. 2020

Excellent course!

Good pacing, good variety of instructors, and viewpoints, making the course constantly interesting!

von Julia S

3. Okt. 2019

Although I'm far from any business sense, I found this course very informative, structured, with very good materials.

von Tilman J

6. Mai 2020

Great course with good, interesting and relevant lessons combined with case studies, examples and interactive tasks!

von Davi C C

22. Aug. 2021

excelente curso, me ayudo mucho a entender más la economía circular, muy bien explicado y con valiosa información