Chevron Left
Zurück zu Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management von Lund University

4.8
Sterne
1,657 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course looks at where important materials in products we use every day come from and how these materials can be used more efficiently, longer, and in closed loops. This is the aim of the Circular Economy, but it doesn’t happen on its own. It is the result of choices and strategies by suppliers, designers, businesses, policymakers and all of us as consumers. In addition to providing many cases of managing materials for sustainability, the course also teaches skills and tools for analyzing circular business models and promotes development of your own ideas to become more involved in the transition to a Circular Economy. You will learn from expert researchers and practitioners from around Europe as they explain core elements and challenges in the transition to a circular economy over the course of 5 modules: Module 1: Materials. This module explores where materials come from, and builds a rationale for why society needs more circularity. Module 2: Circular Business Models. In this module circular business models are explored in-depth and a range of ways for business to create economic and social value are discussed. Module 3: Circular Design, Innovation and Assessment. This module presents topics like functional materials and eco-design as well as methods to assess environmental impacts. Module 4: Policies and Networks. This module explores the role of governments and networks and how policies and sharing best practices can enable the circular economy. Module 5: Circular Societies. This module examines new norms, forms of engagement, social systems, and institutions, needed by the circular economy and how we, as individuals, can help society become more circular. This course is brought to you by: LUND UNIVERSITY INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTE FOR INDUSTRIAL ENVIRONMENTAL ECONOMICS (IIIEE) EIT RAWMATERIALS VITO GEOLOGICAL SURVEY OF DENMARK AND GREENLAND NATIONAL TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY OF ATHENS GHENT UNIVERSITY DELFT UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY...

Top-Bewertungen

MB

7. Mai 2020

A great, detailed and informative course that I enjoyed learning about. Lund University you can do no wrong, from my semester spent on exchange in Lund to engaging with this fantastic MOOC! Thank you!

JE

19. Apr. 2020

Great course!

Super interesting and very accessible language. It's a good entrance door to keep learning about this really important topics.

Thanks for giving us the chance to have it for free.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 524 Bewertungen für Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

von Tufail A K

30. Mai 2020

A wonderful course that provides a lot of knowledge that is required to make the transition towards a circular economy.

von Jules-Léandre T

15. Jan. 2022

Very rich and useful course. Help to be more awareness about challenges we have to face for a cleaner and better world

von José A d C

4. Dez. 2020

Excellent professors, scripts and content. I learnt many new concepts and understtod better circular economy concepts.

von Vera Y

4. Sep. 2020

Excellent course!

Good pacing, good variety of instructors, and viewpoints, making the course constantly interesting!

von Julia S

3. Okt. 2019

Although I'm far from any business sense, I found this course very informative, structured, with very good materials.

von Suheel A

21. Aug. 2022

Great intruduction to circular economy. The case studies really were excellent and illustrated the circular economy.

von Tilman J

6. Mai 2020

Great course with good, interesting and relevant lessons combined with case studies, examples and interactive tasks!

von Davi C C

22. Aug. 2021

excelente curso, me ayudo mucho a entender más la economía circular, muy bien explicado y con valiosa información

von Muhammad S N

9. Dez. 2018

This Course is highly recommended for those individuals who are interested in learning circular economy in depth.

von Christopher S

13. Dez. 2018

This wa san amazing course that really opened up my eyes to the opportunities that the circular economy offers.

von Mariya I

2. Mai 2020

I enjoyed this course so much! The info was perfectly structured and was able to touch on all critical topics.

von Abdulrahman A A

3. Nov. 2022

Very beneficial information, researches, and studies that enrich your knowledge and motivate your creativity.

von Gregory P

25. Aug. 2022

I loved this course. I think everyone in business should take it. Very applicable for the technology sector.

von osaid j

19. Dez. 2019

Amazing Course. Learned a lot bout circularity concepts and how they are implemented with pragmatic approach.

von Justin M

31. Aug. 2021

Very good course, gives a great overview of circular economy and really makes you re-think your consumerism.

von Christian I C

7. Sep. 2020

Excelente course to introduce you to CE and a little bit more than that. Congratulations to the instructors!

von hayley

3. Mai 2020

Great course. I learned so much, especially regarding above ground mining/urban mining. Super interesting.

von Keith D

29. Jan. 2023

This course is an excellent introduction to the Circular Economy and Sustainable materials management.

von Astrid L J G

11. Sep. 2020

I really liked the flow of the course, it was good even for womeone with small knowledge in economics.

von Ahmed H A

17. Feb. 2022

I have learend a lot from this course and I really appreciate the good efforts of making this course.

von Sanjeeb R T

22. Aug. 2022

This is course is a must if someone what to know about most of the facts regarding circular economy.

von Dhananjay K

13. Nov. 2019

Best course to gain insights of circular economy with implementable suggestions and efforts needed..

von Viknesh W T

11. Okt. 2021

This course was good and learned how to protect natural ,develop business base on recycling concept

von Bruce L

17. Nov. 2019

The course was very comprehensive and was a great introduction to sustainable materials management!

von yosep

27. Juni 2022

your course is truly awesome with outstanding material for helping me understand circular economy