Chevron Left
Zurück zu Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management von Lund University

4.8
Sterne
1,388 Bewertungen
437 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course looks at where important materials in products we use every day come from and how these materials can be used more efficiently, longer, and in closed loops. This is the aim of the Circular Economy, but it doesn’t happen on its own. It is the result of choices and strategies by suppliers, designers, businesses, policymakers and all of us as consumers. In addition to providing many cases of managing materials for sustainability, the course also teaches skills and tools for analyzing circular business models and promotes development of your own ideas to become more involved in the transition to a Circular Economy. You will learn from expert researchers and practitioners from around Europe as they explain core elements and challenges in the transition to a circular economy over the course of 5 modules: Module 1: Materials. This module explores where materials come from, and builds a rationale for why society needs more circularity. Module 2: Circular Business Models. In this module circular business models are explored in-depth and a range of ways for business to create economic and social value are discussed. Module 3: Circular Design, Innovation and Assessment. This module presents topics like functional materials and eco-design as well as methods to assess environmental impacts. Module 4: Policies and Networks. This module explores the role of governments and networks and how policies and sharing best practices can enable the circular economy. Module 5: Circular Societies. This module examines new norms, forms of engagement, social systems, and institutions, needed by the circular economy and how we, as individuals, can help society become more circular. This course is brought to you by: LUND UNIVERSITY INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTE FOR INDUSTRIAL ENVIRONMENTAL ECONOMICS (IIIEE) EIT RAWMATERIALS VITO GEOLOGICAL SURVEY OF DENMARK AND GREENLAND NATIONAL TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY OF ATHENS GHENT UNIVERSITY DELFT UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY...

Top-Bewertungen

MB

7. Mai 2020

A great, detailed and informative course that I enjoyed learning about. Lund University you can do no wrong, from my semester spent on exchange in Lund to engaging with this fantastic MOOC! Thank you!

JE

19. Apr. 2020

Great course!

Super interesting and very accessible language. It's a good entrance door to keep learning about this really important topics.

Thanks for giving us the chance to have it for free.

Filtern nach:

426 - 450 von 457 Bewertungen für Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

von Siddalinga S K S

29. Dez. 2021

the course content was good and easy to grasp a little more emphasis should have been made regarding use of LCA on real world products

von Carla C

1. Mai 2020

Very well structured, interesting case studies, well written compendium.

I missed the macroeconomic implications of circular economy.

von Albert K O

9. Mai 2021

A well-structured and highly informative course. I couldn't have asked for more in my quest to be a sustainability change agent.

von Abdulmhsen W A

8. Sep. 2021

It is very informative subject. I would prefer to link it more to academic and industrial aspects which will add more value.

von Beatrice B

1. Juli 2019

Well done. Only suggestion is to. improve the English level of some of the people talking in the videos of the lectures!

von katherin H C

7. Okt. 2019

Excellent course. Gave me the necessary tools to go further in my activities related to circular economy.

von Andreas B

27. März 2021

very good presenations and videos with goor practical examples from industry and other companies

von Martin V

14. Juni 2021

V​ery well structured incl. videos, quizzes and small assignments. delivers a solid foundation.

von Mohammed A R

17. Feb. 2022

It is very informative Course which has several Videos, Articles and assessments

von Donnie D

2. Feb. 2022

Wonderful eye-opening course. Lots of potential for future circular growth.

von Tessel B

21. März 2020

Good, informative course. Great videos and great case examples!

von Keith B

3. Mai 2020

Very good course with a wide verity circular economy content.

von Kayleigh P

27. März 2021

Great way to further my knowledge of circular economies.

von Mikael N

19. Dez. 2019

Good course with a lot of interesting information

von Abdullah N A

12. Apr. 2022

Some of the speakers english needs imporvment

von Pasi K

9. Feb. 2020

Pretty interresting and well designed course

von Prem R

4. Okt. 2021

Good course to understand circular economy.

von Abdulaziz A A

17. März 2022

Excellent and informative course.

von Rene-Pascal P

22. Feb. 2021

Very interesting business cases.

von Alabbas M A

24. Feb. 2022

i​nformative and useful

von Fahad H A

14. Sep. 2021

Many thanks

von Khaled A

16. Mai 2021

The course focused on how to drive circular economy through sustainable business model innovation and enablers such as policies. The course initially discussed material management and eco-design methods but not into details. If you are looking specifically more into eco-design and sustainable material selection hands on, I recommend checking Mike Ashby's method and his book "Materials & Sustainable Development". In addition, there was great sustainable material selection software called "Granta Design CES" , spin-off from the university of Cambridge recently acquired by Ansys, this software is a great tool for any engineer working on sustainable product design. Overall, I recommend this course for anyone interested in circular economy in general and sustainable business model innovation.

von Costanza L S

7. Dez. 2020

was nice overall to give a basic understanding and appreciated the companies examples. It would be nice to know more were we can access a list of all companies driving sustainability agendas to get in contact

von ASHJAEE M C

5. Sep. 2020

The concept & views are retty clear but some of the lectures and instrutors have some problem of developing the ideas properly.