Chevron Left
Zurück zu Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management von Lund University

4.8
Sterne
318 Bewertungen
124 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course looks at where important materials in products we use every day come from and how these materials can be used more efficiently, longer, and in closed loops. This is the aim of the Circular Economy, but it doesn’t happen on its own. It is the result of choices and strategies by suppliers, designers, businesses, policymakers and all of us as consumers. In addition to providing many cases of managing materials for sustainability, the course also teaches skills and tools for analyzing circular business models and promotes development of your own ideas to become more involved in the transition to a Circular Economy. You will learn from expert researchers and practitioners from around Europe as they explain core elements and challenges in the transition to a circular economy over the course of 5 modules: Module 1: Materials. This module explores where materials come from, and builds a rationale for why society needs more circularity. Module 2: Circular Business Models. In this module circular business models are explored in-depth and a range of ways for business to create economic and social value are discussed. Module 3: Circular Design, Innovation and Assessment. This module presents topics like functional materials and eco-design as well as methods to assess environmental impacts. Module 4: Policies and Networks. This module explores the role of governments and networks and how policies and sharing best practices can enable the circular economy. Module 5: Circular Societies. This module examines new norms, forms of engagement, social systems, and institutions, needed by the circular economy and how we, as individuals, can help society become more circular. This course is brought to you by: LUND UNIVERSITY INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTE FOR INDUSTRIAL ENVIRONMENTAL ECONOMICS (IIIEE) EIT RAWMATERIALS VITO GEOLOGICAL SURVEY OF DENMARK AND GREENLAND NATIONAL TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY OF ATHENS GHENT UNIVERSITY DELFT UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY...

Top-Bewertungen

MB

May 08, 2020

A great, detailed and informative course that I enjoyed learning about. Lund University you can do no wrong, from my semester spent on exchange in Lund to engaging with this fantastic MOOC! Thank you!

JE

Apr 20, 2020

Great course!\n\nSuper interesting and very accessible language. It's a good entrance door to keep learning about this really important topics.\n\nThanks for giving us the chance to have it for free.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 124 Bewertungen für Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

von Ankit G

Feb 10, 2020

Very good course and i learn a lot about the different business models.

von Gyanendra K

Aug 03, 2019

Structured excellently as easy to understood.

von Christiane F

May 07, 2019

As an introduction course to sustainable material management the course was valuable. It leaves the student broad high-level understanding of elements to consider when addressing sustainable material management. Even more importantly, the course introduces several tools, sources to deep dive further as well as numerous examples for existing (and very different) players within circular material management.

von John D

Aug 23, 2019

Good course. Some of the videos could be better. Overall, worth doing to get a better understanding of the circular economy and stimulate ideas.

von Luciana M C

Nov 12, 2019

The course is awfull! We learn the key points about circular economy and how minerals, speacially the scarcer ones, need to be circularized to garantee the necessary stocks for modern life speacially for countries in developing. The chapter one seems a little confuse because it speaks about circular economy and extraction of metals in a separated way. But the other chapters make all expected links. Methodologies to embbed circularity to business model, and methods to assess the environmental gain in changes and even to pitchs.

von Lim X Z

Jun 19, 2020

In 2020, the world is expected to have 10 billion people. How can we ensure that there will be sufficient resources around for humanity to enjoy the standard of living we have right now? This is my first MOOC and I really enjoyed it- it shed light on the increasing burden on our ecosystems, but also the steps we can take for the development of circular economies, which can generate value to society by ushering in a new era of sustainable economic growth. The content covered is really relevant and interesting!

von Udit A

May 02, 2020

Though I was already familiar with the majority of the concepts, the course greatly helped me organise my thinking and I learnt new tools and methods of understanding and developing circular business models.

The course deploys an excellent panel of instructors who make it easy to learn as well as keep you engaged with good content.

I highly recommend the course to anyone interested in a career focused on sustainability and circular economy.

von Shantonu K D

May 03, 2020

Course is designed to perfection, where the knowledge is built up from basic (which is important for someone not from this background) & gets into more detailed learning.

The assignment & assessment are designed to test the logical thinking & also thorough reading.

Discussion prompt were a nice way to share thoughts.

Overall really good course for marking a good way further & build up more sustainable learning.

Thanks.

von Daniela G

Apr 24, 2020

The course is packed with valuable information on the key Circular Economy aspects. It gives the opportunity to learn from video materials of great quality, well selected topics for readings, extra references to go in depth for each subject, project work and tests. I found it very useful for myself and I am confident that I have got the necessary skills to put into practice what I have learnt.

von Julia C

May 05, 2020

Great knowledge and awareness acquired through this course, with insight on topics like mining or legislation which are not so commonly taught. I was amazed by all the teachers and the clear explanations that were given during the whole courses. Also the real examples of circular economy are really inspiring to develop this practices yourself! Thank you for making this accessible to everyone.

von María B G C

May 03, 2020

This course is better than you could hope for. The level of information is very good, it is complete and very interesting. Enjoy every minute learning. The organization of the themes and activities was key.

Thank you very much for doing such a good course and for giving me the opportunity to enjoy it so much. I would love if they could do other courses on similar topics.!

von Gabriele C

May 03, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Even though I knew some of these issues, I learnt many things that will significantly help me finding ways to create sustainable projects. I would absolutely recommend this course, the lecturers are amazing, the concepts illustrated are really interesting and the staff is very helpful in case you encounter any difficulty along the way.

von Christina H

Jun 04, 2020

This course is thorough and challenging. Real world companies provide information on how concepts in this course are being applied in the real world today, and lesson summaries use the ubiquitous cellphone as a tool for considering how to apply what is learned on a piece of equipment most students should be familiar with.

von Giulia

Jun 05, 2020

I have been positively surprised by the quality of this course ! It provided a complete introduction to circular economy with many openings and incentives to dig deeper into this fundamental topic. I definitely recommend it, and believe everyone who has the possibility to attend it should do it without any hesitation.

von Samantha H

May 07, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It proves that a Circular Economy is the only way forward as a sustainable society to preserve Earth's resources and ensure a healthy planet. I hope more people begin to learn about this subject. I highly recommend this course to anyone thinking about the future of our planet.

von Juan D C N

Jan 20, 2020

Es un curso muy completo, considero que los casos usados son muy adecuados para el material enseñado cada semana, los temas por semanas fueron muy bien desarrollados, a pesar de la brevedad del tiempo por el mismo tipo de formato (MOOC), el contenido desarrollado fue preciso, contundente y muy formativo.

von Luiz A J J

May 12, 2020

Excellent course, I liked the view of the life cycle encompassing mining until the "end of life" ... with great practical examples like Fairphone and Caterpillar.

Another strong point was the entrepreneurial and political approach. The exercises and discussions were also applied intelligently.

von Sandra J P G

May 11, 2019

This course was very important because it allowed me to know new concepts and strengthen others. It provides tools to analyze circular business models and allows to know the experiences of companies that have already been implementing the circular economy in their corporate strategy.

von Gyselle A G A

Jun 19, 2020

Very interesting and informative. All the videos and material are very clear and complete. The forums, however, are very confusing to follow. It would be interesting to get some feedback from the university staff on weekly assignments. Loved the course overall. Thank you!

von POULOMY B

May 02, 2020

Insightful and inter-disciplinary course. Business Models and entrepreneurship have been explained in the light of Circular Economy in a very simple manner. The Forums and assignments have also been engaging and thought-provoking. Highly recommend this course.

von Matthew A

Dec 09, 2018

Loved this course! Great for anyone with limited knowledge on the circular economy as it starts from the beginning of a product life cycle and works all the way to policies that can help move societies to a more circular framework. Highly recommend!

von Emanuela D

Apr 29, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It is well structured, video lectures are short and clear, and it provides contents on circular economy from materials management, design and innovation to policies. Very complete and highly suggested

von julia b

May 10, 2020

I enjoyed this course very much (content, the way it was set up didactically, mix of videos/lectues, case studies and small assignments, etc.). For me, it was a very useful introduction to the area of circular economy.

von Carolina Z

May 29, 2020

Excellent opportunity to learn new stuff and think from new points of view. I've been working with circular economy since 2016 and this is one of the few courses that brought me a lot of new insights and information.

von Alberto O

Mar 17, 2020

Excellent course, the contents were great and the lecturers very professional and skilled. I would recommend it for people who want to learn about new practices that we should try to implement in the future.