Chevron Left
Zurück zu Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management von Lund University

4.8
Sterne
318 Bewertungen
124 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course looks at where important materials in products we use every day come from and how these materials can be used more efficiently, longer, and in closed loops. This is the aim of the Circular Economy, but it doesn’t happen on its own. It is the result of choices and strategies by suppliers, designers, businesses, policymakers and all of us as consumers. In addition to providing many cases of managing materials for sustainability, the course also teaches skills and tools for analyzing circular business models and promotes development of your own ideas to become more involved in the transition to a Circular Economy. You will learn from expert researchers and practitioners from around Europe as they explain core elements and challenges in the transition to a circular economy over the course of 5 modules: Module 1: Materials. This module explores where materials come from, and builds a rationale for why society needs more circularity. Module 2: Circular Business Models. In this module circular business models are explored in-depth and a range of ways for business to create economic and social value are discussed. Module 3: Circular Design, Innovation and Assessment. This module presents topics like functional materials and eco-design as well as methods to assess environmental impacts. Module 4: Policies and Networks. This module explores the role of governments and networks and how policies and sharing best practices can enable the circular economy. Module 5: Circular Societies. This module examines new norms, forms of engagement, social systems, and institutions, needed by the circular economy and how we, as individuals, can help society become more circular. This course is brought to you by: LUND UNIVERSITY INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTE FOR INDUSTRIAL ENVIRONMENTAL ECONOMICS (IIIEE) EIT RAWMATERIALS VITO GEOLOGICAL SURVEY OF DENMARK AND GREENLAND NATIONAL TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY OF ATHENS GHENT UNIVERSITY DELFT UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY...

Top-Bewertungen

MB

May 08, 2020

A great, detailed and informative course that I enjoyed learning about. Lund University you can do no wrong, from my semester spent on exchange in Lund to engaging with this fantastic MOOC! Thank you!

JE

Apr 20, 2020

Great course!\n\nSuper interesting and very accessible language. It's a good entrance door to keep learning about this really important topics.\n\nThanks for giving us the chance to have it for free.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 124 Bewertungen für Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

von Eyleen V M R

May 03, 2020

Thanks for the course, It was really insteresting and made me think about what I was doing some years ago and I can do in coming years. Congrats to eveyone that works in the preparation of this training.

von Martika v D

May 09, 2020

Amazing course. I've learned so much valuable and new information about materials. Like the way they are used in our current societies and in which ways we can improve their use to be more sustainable.

von Michelle B

May 08, 2020

A great, detailed and informative course that I enjoyed learning about. Lund University you can do no wrong, from my semester spent on exchange in Lund to engaging with this fantastic MOOC! Thank you!

von José I M E

Apr 20, 2020

Great course!

Super interesting and very accessible language. It's a good entrance door to keep learning about this really important topics.

Thanks for giving us the chance to have it for free.

von Julieta D l C

May 09, 2020

It has been a very useful course in order to understand the importance of circular economy and how to develop new ideas for promoting the transition, I recommend this course, enjoy it!

von alejandra s

May 20, 2020

The information shown is very complete and interesting. The different approach gives a better perspective on the topic. Very good professors, interviews, references and visual images.

von Jocelyne M E H

May 07, 2020

A complete overview of Circular Economy.

Very interesting part regarding Circular Business Models, metal and mining management as well as legislative framework.

Highly recommended.

von Abigail F

Feb 13, 2020

This course is so insightful and has enthused me to go back to study this further. I recommend this course to anyone interested in sustainable resources and the circular economy!

von Zachary H A

May 20, 2020

I have taken a few courses online. This is the most challenging course I have taken so far. I believe this course shall be beneficial to all people from different walks of life.

von Polina K

May 10, 2020

Amazing course that provides a comprehensive and structured understanding of all processes, actor, implications and opportunities of Circular Economy! Thank you to the creators!

von Kyle W

Jun 06, 2020

A great introduction to concepts of the circular economy - providing an overview of fundamental drivers, policy considerations, and useful case studies highlighting innovators.

von Marouene B M

Dec 29, 2019

Amazing Course that tackle the challenges of product development and how to make the product last longer taking into consideration different aspect of Circular Economy

von Maria F H R

May 03, 2020

Great course, very hands on and didactic information. Made me want to keep learning about circular economy in the future. Great examples and evaluation methods.

von Sabine P

Jan 25, 2020

Great insights and change the way I think about circularity in the business. Recommend to everyone, since this is how the future business should look like.

von Floriane B

Nov 13, 2019

Excellent training, I learned a lot about the circular economy this will help me in my future job (designer), the courses are complete and tests pushed.

von Asefeh P

Mar 17, 2020

As sustainability expert in packaging industry, I've enjoyed learning this course and the content was very informative and useful for me.

von Luz G

May 10, 2020

Really valuable information about Circular Economy, I'm taking away a lot! And great teachers as well. Great course, thanks Coursera!

von Tufail A K

May 30, 2020

A wonderful course that provides a lot of knowledge that is required to make the transition towards a circular economy.

von Julia S

Oct 03, 2019

Although I'm far from any business sense, I found this course very informative, structured, with very good materials.

von Tilman J

May 06, 2020

Great course with good, interesting and relevant lessons combined with case studies, examples and interactive tasks!

von Muhammad S N

Dec 09, 2018

This Course is highly recommended for those individuals who are interested in learning circular economy in depth.

von Christopher S

Dec 13, 2018

This wa san amazing course that really opened up my eyes to the opportunities that the circular economy offers.

von Mariya I

May 03, 2020

I enjoyed this course so much! The info was perfectly structured and was able to touch on all critical topics.

von Osaid J

Dec 19, 2019

Amazing Course. Learned a lot bout circularity concepts and how they are implemented with pragmatic approach.

von hayley

May 03, 2020

Great course. I learned so much, especially regarding above ground mining/urban mining. Super interesting.