Chevron Left
Zurück zu Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management von Lund University

4.8
Sterne
1,168 Bewertungen
383 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course looks at where important materials in products we use every day come from and how these materials can be used more efficiently, longer, and in closed loops. This is the aim of the Circular Economy, but it doesn’t happen on its own. It is the result of choices and strategies by suppliers, designers, businesses, policymakers and all of us as consumers. In addition to providing many cases of managing materials for sustainability, the course also teaches skills and tools for analyzing circular business models and promotes development of your own ideas to become more involved in the transition to a Circular Economy. You will learn from expert researchers and practitioners from around Europe as they explain core elements and challenges in the transition to a circular economy over the course of 5 modules: Module 1: Materials. This module explores where materials come from, and builds a rationale for why society needs more circularity. Module 2: Circular Business Models. In this module circular business models are explored in-depth and a range of ways for business to create economic and social value are discussed. Module 3: Circular Design, Innovation and Assessment. This module presents topics like functional materials and eco-design as well as methods to assess environmental impacts. Module 4: Policies and Networks. This module explores the role of governments and networks and how policies and sharing best practices can enable the circular economy. Module 5: Circular Societies. This module examines new norms, forms of engagement, social systems, and institutions, needed by the circular economy and how we, as individuals, can help society become more circular. This course is brought to you by: LUND UNIVERSITY INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTE FOR INDUSTRIAL ENVIRONMENTAL ECONOMICS (IIIEE) EIT RAWMATERIALS VITO GEOLOGICAL SURVEY OF DENMARK AND GREENLAND NATIONAL TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY OF ATHENS GHENT UNIVERSITY DELFT UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY...

Top-Bewertungen

MB
7. Mai 2020

A great, detailed and informative course that I enjoyed learning about. Lund University you can do no wrong, from my semester spent on exchange in Lund to engaging with this fantastic MOOC! Thank you!

JE
19. Apr. 2020

Great course!\n\nSuper interesting and very accessible language. It's a good entrance door to keep learning about this really important topics.\n\nThanks for giving us the chance to have it for free.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 392 Bewertungen für Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

von Reeta H

18. Feb. 2021

This was a great introduction into not only material management and circular economy but also to moving from idea to action. It was not only informative but also inspiring! Thank you!

von alejandra s

19. Mai 2020

The information shown is very complete and interesting. The different approach gives a better perspective on the topic. Very good professors, interviews, references and visual images.

von Edwina M

30. Juli 2021

Fantastic, well researched material and really well presented. I really loved that they used a wide variety of qualified presenters from across the world it added another dimension.

von Abigail F

13. Feb. 2020

This course is so insightful and has enthused me to go back to study this further. I recommend this course to anyone interested in sustainable resources and the circular economy!

von Zachary H A

20. Mai 2020

I have taken a few courses online. This is the most challenging course I have taken so far. I believe this course shall be beneficial to all people from different walks of life.

von Polina K

10. Mai 2020

Amazing course that provides a comprehensive and structured understanding of all processes, actor, implications and opportunities of Circular Economy! Thank you to the creators!

von Jolly A C

30. Okt. 2021

Great course, great material, and great instructors! I am so happy I took this course and would recommend it others who are curious about sustainability and a circular economy.

von Kyle W

6. Juni 2020

A great introduction to concepts of the circular economy - providing an overview of fundamental drivers, policy considerations, and useful case studies highlighting innovators.

von Analine A

5. Juli 2021

I learned a lot from this course. I am now an advocate to Circular Economy Awareness. And make sure to share the good news with my families, friends and the entire community.

von Pat H

7. Aug. 2021

Very interesting material delivered extremely well and the assignments and case studies were meaningful. Also, a lot of resources were provided with the course. Thank you!

von Brandi C

9. März 2021

This was a very long course with a lot of information. I really enjoyed how in-depth it went. I especially enjoyed the first week about mining. There was a lot to learn.

von Kevin S

31. Okt. 2021

This is a very helpful course especially for students and professionals who would like to practice and apply circular economy in different industries they are involved.

von Marouene B M

29. Dez. 2019

Amazing Course that tackle the challenges of product development and how to make the product last longer taking into consideration different aspect of Circular Economy

von Ana P L R

9. Sep. 2020

I loved it. Didn´t know exactly what circular economy was and this course helped me understand it. Thanks Lund University! I now have a lots of circular ideas... :)

von Abdulhakim A

17. Sep. 2021

Excellent course to learn various aspects around circular economy to positivity contribute to the environmental impact a reach the target of zero carbon foot print

von Boris K

23. März 2021

Comprehensive, yet detailed and encouraging. This course was another valuable microlearning experience and provided new insights, facts and - not to forget - fun!

von Richard M

4. Feb. 2021

With the rate at which mineral resources are depleting, Globally we need to address the issue of developing circular economies and monitor the global value chain

von Maria F H R

3. Mai 2020

Great course, very hands on and didactic information. Made me want to keep learning about circular economy in the future. Great examples and evaluation methods.

von Philip B M

15. Okt. 2021

Provided useful information. Should be spread to even wider population to increase awareness and facilitate roll out of circular economy to all communities

von Júlio M M

10. Mai 2021

Great course! It has a lot of interesting topics and a really dynamic structure. Made me passionate about Circular Economy and wanting to learn even more!

von Brendan C

6. Sep. 2020

Very clear and interesting course.

The first week about mining might sounds technical and not adequate but it makes lot of sense for the rest of the course

von Floriane B

13. Nov. 2019

Excellent training, I learned a lot about the circular economy this will help me in my future job (designer), the courses are complete and tests pushed.

von Jaime G B

4. Juli 2021

Very comprehensive and fast pace program that gives you an overall perspective of the implications and considerations to transform to Circular Economy

von Enahoro A

20. Dez. 2020

Easy to understand and practical examples. The "follow your phone" and "case studies" sections provided a lot more useful information than I expected.

von Birochan A

14. Juni 2021

The course content was good and easy to get along with. Would recommend the course for anyone interested in economy and especially circular economy.