Chevron Left
Zurück zu Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management von Lund University

4.8
Sterne
1,167 Bewertungen
383 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course looks at where important materials in products we use every day come from and how these materials can be used more efficiently, longer, and in closed loops. This is the aim of the Circular Economy, but it doesn’t happen on its own. It is the result of choices and strategies by suppliers, designers, businesses, policymakers and all of us as consumers. In addition to providing many cases of managing materials for sustainability, the course also teaches skills and tools for analyzing circular business models and promotes development of your own ideas to become more involved in the transition to a Circular Economy. You will learn from expert researchers and practitioners from around Europe as they explain core elements and challenges in the transition to a circular economy over the course of 5 modules: Module 1: Materials. This module explores where materials come from, and builds a rationale for why society needs more circularity. Module 2: Circular Business Models. In this module circular business models are explored in-depth and a range of ways for business to create economic and social value are discussed. Module 3: Circular Design, Innovation and Assessment. This module presents topics like functional materials and eco-design as well as methods to assess environmental impacts. Module 4: Policies and Networks. This module explores the role of governments and networks and how policies and sharing best practices can enable the circular economy. Module 5: Circular Societies. This module examines new norms, forms of engagement, social systems, and institutions, needed by the circular economy and how we, as individuals, can help society become more circular. This course is brought to you by: LUND UNIVERSITY INTERNATIONAL INSTITUTE FOR INDUSTRIAL ENVIRONMENTAL ECONOMICS (IIIEE) EIT RAWMATERIALS VITO GEOLOGICAL SURVEY OF DENMARK AND GREENLAND NATIONAL TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY OF ATHENS GHENT UNIVERSITY DELFT UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY...

Top-Bewertungen

MB
7. Mai 2020

A great, detailed and informative course that I enjoyed learning about. Lund University you can do no wrong, from my semester spent on exchange in Lund to engaging with this fantastic MOOC! Thank you!

JE
19. Apr. 2020

Great course!\n\nSuper interesting and very accessible language. It's a good entrance door to keep learning about this really important topics.\n\nThanks for giving us the chance to have it for free.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 392 Bewertungen für Circular Economy - Sustainable Materials Management

von RAFAEL P R P R

17. Mai 2021

supero todas las expectativas que tenia, además de ser muy pertinente este curso, proporciona herramientas para la aplicabilidad en su amplio campo.

von Raja J

15. Juni 2021

Thanks Coursera. I loved the flow of the course modules. Crisp at the same time in depth with content. Great lectures thanks to all the Lecturers.

von Danila T

21. Okt. 2020

Great opportunity to deepen knowledge in Circular Economy. Excellent classes and teachers. Dense support material, with concepts and case studies.

von Daniel-Vin M

5. Mai 2021

Great course!

A follow up course focusing more on business canvas models, with case studies of successfully scaled models would be most helpful.

von Gizem B B

7. Dez. 2020

Thanks to everyone involved in this course because I earned a lot of new information about circularity and my vision has widened in general.

von Linus Q

21. Aug. 2021

E​xcellent course for those who like to understand more indepth into Circular Economy and how each of the areas work!! Thanks its Amazing.

von Carlos A M A

8. Dez. 2020

An excellent MOOC to learn about Circular Economy and how is getting more concern in the world against the classic pollution linear model

von Asefeh P

17. März 2020

As sustainability expert in packaging industry, I've enjoyed learning this course and the content was very informative and useful for me.

von ALINE R D F

24. Jan. 2021

Excelente este curso. Ele tem uma perspectiva abrangente, que nós faz refletir todas as dimensões da Economia circular. Aprendi muito!

von Tati G

20. Feb. 2021

This course is magnificent, takes the learned through all steps related to sustainability and circular economy and in a perfect pace.

von Luz G

10. Mai 2020

Really valuable information about Circular Economy, I'm taking away a lot! And great teachers as well. Great course, thanks Coursera!

von TOMOHIRO S

15. Mai 2021

I could increase knowledge on CE like theories, methods and strategies, also case study and many companies which pursue towards CE.

von Nina M

13. Mai 2021

Interesting introduction to the concept of circular economy and a good practice with the assessment to build up your own reflexion.

von Bianca Y

3. März 2021

I am very satisfied by the amount of details which were discussed in the course, as well as the hands-on projects and live examples

von Andres F

11. Feb. 2021

Very reccomended for those who are interested in the circular economy, great content, examples, videos, and overview of this topic

von Daniella B

3. Sep. 2020

This course gives you the key concepts to understand more about sustainability and circular economy. Great videos and professors.

von Joel M N

18. Sep. 2021

This course is very interesting course for millennial preparation and for our future environmental success of healthier culture.

von Ejionye E

29. Juni 2021

​This is a very inspiring course. I enjoyed every bit of it and I am optimistic in applying the knowledge learnt to my society.

von Luis O L W

23. März 2021

Clear, concise and well structured. Full of great and edifying examples to support understanding and give this course a boost.

von Brigitta A

13. Sep. 2021

I was highly satisfied by enrolling through this course. I gained a lot of knowledge and insight throughout the whole course.

von Andrés F V N

5. Sep. 2020

It's a course well-structured where topics are encompassed consistently by using examples and study cases. I'm very grateful.

von Erika N

9. Sep. 2020

Positively complex, heterogenous and very useful MOOC to understand more about materials management in the circular economy.

von Agnieszka M

21. Feb. 2021

Very interesting and comprehensive. Introduces the basic aspects of circular economy and sustainable materials management.

von Deepak P P C

9. Dez. 2021

Its an excellent course & a must for Professionals for making future ready Circular Society & sustainable Eco Management.

von Duy D S

15. Mai 2021

very informative and well structured. I highly recommend the course and it was very eye opening. Only wish it was longer!