Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Cisco Networking

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Cisco Networking von Cisco

4.8
Sterne
585 Bewertungen
121 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to the fifth and final course in the Cisco Networking Basics Specialization. In the first four courses of this specialization, you were focused on understanding how computer networks work and how to access the network. Now that you have a firm grasp of how to build and secure a wireless home network, you will be introduced to the basics of adding Cisco routers and switches to networks that are typically deployed in small to medium sized businesses. You will perform the basic setup and configuration steps needed to get switches and routers connected in a small network. You will also learn how to configure the router and the switch for remote access. You will use two different types of simulation tools to practice configuration steps. After completing required configuration tasks, you will use various show commands to verify configurations and use the ping command to verify basic connectivity between devices. Expect lots of opportunities for practicing Cisco device configuration. This course requires the use of Cisco Packet Tracer to simulate the network environment. You will need to download and use Cisco Packet Tracer throughout the course. At the end of this course, you will be able to: 1. Describe the features and functions of various Cisco devices installed in a typical simple computer network. 2. Use the Packet Tracer simulation software to practice configuration tasks using the command line interface. 3. Connect and configure a Cisco switch and small business router in order to provide network connectivity in a small LAN environment. 4. Use a structured troubleshooting strategy to identify and fix network connectivity issues. 5. Enter and view the results of common Cisco CLI commands. 6. Use best practices to secure Cisco networking devices from unauthorized access. 7. Use command line utilities to test and verify network connectivity. 8. Use common network utilities to test connectivity between network attached devices. 9. Explain issues that can cause Internet connectivity problems. 10. Describe how to report problems and assist in troubleshooting connections with an ISP help desk....

Top-Bewertungen

KK

Nov 06, 2019

The course is really good. Instructors are very prompt and also they keep in mind that English is not everyone's first language. So don't worry, just enroll.

NT

Jan 14, 2020

This course was every informative and fun to take. This is the second course I have taken so far and I am taking 2 more to complete the specialty for these.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 121 Bewertungen für Introduction to Cisco Networking

von arman

Mar 06, 2019

I cannot describe how much I loved every bit of this course. All the contents in it has been organized in a way that anyone can comprehend those easily. All the quizzes and activities have made me to think like a real networking professional. Although very little but the video lectures from Patty and Rick were influential. I would love to get more advanced training from them. Thanks Cisco and Coursera for this awesome course.

von Ammad M

Feb 22, 2018

I am a Network administrator and mainly work with Juniper Devices. This course was a wonderful informative for me in the Cisco world

von Waseem A

Oct 14, 2018

What can I say? Simply, superb experience here. I like its step wise approach explaining each term form the very basics. Thanks

von Santhosh S

Mar 23, 2020

Coursera is a nice online tutorials platform where people can learn from faculties of various distant universities. It has good video lectures with subtitles in various languages. Lecture notes are also available in most of the courses. Assignments and quizzes help you to brush up the concepts as well. Deadlines are given according to the schedule made which provides a good support. Discussion forums and mentors are there for the doubts that you have. All in all, it is a full package for learning online.The lecture videos are also very good quality, and navigation through the coursera course system is very intuitive. Finally, I really like that you can download videos / course supplements so you can study even without an internet connection.

von Dimitris E

Jan 15, 2020

Detailed information about set up and configuration of Cisco switches and routers, two different types of simulation tools to practice configuration steps and examination of the troubleshoot procedures to resolve typical, known problems, makes this course a must do for everybody involved in the exciting computer network area.

von Ruslan K

Apr 13, 2018

Great opportunity to take a basic knowledge about network. And how it works. I am already using that in my job as a system administrator of SOHO.

von LouAnn L

Oct 12, 2018

This class was fun and challenging at the same time! It fed my curiosity and made me more interested in continuing my Cisco education.

von Muhammad Q R

Oct 18, 2018

Excellent .

Special thanks for HEC, Coursera for Digital Learning & Skills Enrichment Initiative.

von Jamal S

Jan 25, 2018

This course and the whole Specialisation was thrilling!

The activity allowed me to demonstrate to myself how much I've learned throughout this course ad specialisation. It was so satisfying and rewarding in equal measure.

Thank you, Cisco for Putting THIS All Together!

von Sayed A

Oct 23, 2017

Very helpful to know cisco devices and configuration. It is very important to know cisco devices. Cisco has more than 70 percent share in enterprise and Business networking. So if networking interests you, most likely you will work with cisco devices.

von Akshat D

Jul 15, 2019

Great course! Thoroughly enjoyed the contents. The vast number of PT activities give a good amount of hands-on experience. Some of the activities lack a few configuration commands that would make things easier for anyone new to Cisco Networking.

von majed b

Aug 25, 2019

super-duper awesome course! the best of all of the specialization courses!! it is full of configuration and with live examples in order to get the best practice. I would like to thank cisco for this grate course and this grate specialization!

von Ehsan A

Jul 08, 2018

This course was really amazing! I had some difficulties with switching and routing configuration but after finishing this course, I really got the main idea! By the way, Cisco Packet Tracer is awesome! Kudos!

von Seth B B

Nov 07, 2019

This is a great lesson for someone with very little to any networking experience. With my years of experience, I didn't find it very difficult, but have decided to have all my technicians take this course.

von Sumit K

Mar 28, 2020

Cisco Networking is one of the best Courses ever to get knowledge regarding Industrial Networking devices and get more confident about our knowledge, troubleshoot Idea and to implement new applications.

von Larry D A

Jan 31, 2020

Excellent. I learned a lot about networking. And looking forward to learning more on Coursera. the instruction was well done and easy to follow and absorb.

von Krutarth R K

Nov 06, 2019

The course is really good. Instructors are very prompt and also they keep in mind that English is not everyone's first language. So don't worry, just enroll.

von Natalie T

Jan 14, 2020

This course was every informative and fun to take. This is the second course I have taken so far and I am taking 2 more to complete the specialty for these.

von Fatima N A I

Jan 06, 2020

i am so happy to enjoy to coursera and take my first course here really lam so proud i learn every things about network i learn how to built network

von Насейкин В В

Apr 27, 2019

Курс после изучения очень поможет в работе с оборудованием Cisco. Видео и материалы для изучения помогут как начинающему так и восстановить навыки.

von Alex S

Aug 23, 2019

t contains knowledge I can apply to my everyday life at work and that broadens my understanding of the web. Good course and very informative. I

von Aidos A

Mar 12, 2020

I like the content and structure of the course. It's quite for beginners and provides very good grasp to foundation of Networking.

von CHITTILLA V V

Jan 06, 2018

Best course.Troubleshooting technique explanations and the quiz were paragon.I rate this 10 out of 5 and yes you read me correct.

von Ibrahim S

Jul 09, 2018

This course is very informative and educational. I enjoyed learning it and it has broadened my knowledge in networking.

von Abhishek K S

May 28, 2019

I'm enjoying the course,the interactive part becomes the best part of learning.

Obvious reasons why coursera is best.