Chevron Left
Zurück zu Citizenship and the Rule of Law

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Citizenship and the Rule of Law von University of London

4.8
Sterne
60 Bewertungen
13 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Be you so high, the law is above you." This principle, part of the Rule of Law, has come to represent the powerful idea that even politicians and monarchs are bound by the law. However in an age of powerful corporations, international cyber-crime and popular support for authoritarian leaders, the Rule of Law is under threat worldwide. This course, run by the Bingham Centre of the British Institute of International and Comparative Law, will provide an introduction to headline issues around the Rule of Law. Each week we will tackle aspects of the Rule of Law and discuss how they are impacted by current events. The course will use video lectures, recommended reading, discussion questions and activities to enable you to develop your own perspective on the Rule of Law. Though this course sits at the intersection of law and politics, participants do not require any formal educational background in either of these subjects to join. The course will take place over 6 weeks with approximately 3 hours of content each week....

Top-Bewertungen

AT

Apr 12, 2020

It was an amazing learning experience. I enjoyed thoroughly. It was engaging and the professors were brilliant. The readings were very helpful.

CY

May 11, 2020

This course is a well designed one. It provides us a good comprehensive guide on Citizenship and the Rule of Law.

Filtern nach:

1 - 14 von 14 Bewertungen für Citizenship and the Rule of Law

von Deleted A

Mar 08, 2020

Very intense and focused course, not for the faint-hearted or the insincere. Some questions have more than one answer and this is not clear at first. I got locked out for 8 hours in Section 3 where this phenomenon first appeared in the corse. Very, Very Informative and enlightening.

von Anurag K T

Apr 12, 2020

It was an amazing learning experience. I enjoyed thoroughly. It was engaging and the professors were brilliant. The readings were very helpful.

von Apeksha S

Apr 08, 2020

It was enlightening

von Ebee A

Apr 29, 2020

A brilliantly curated course. I had access to some of the finest material on various issues which I wouldnt have even got a chance to enjoy if I didnt get enrolled in the course. A thank you, a very sincere one is in order to the faculty members who diligently picked the course and made it available to the user in a seamless fashion. Each lesson here was too captivating

von Holly H

Jun 21, 2020

such an interesting and in-depth course that summarises detailed law into understandable words that anyone can follow. I would really recommend this course to anyone looking to broaden their knowledge on the rule of law in multiple areas of law

von Akash C

Jun 21, 2020

The course materials and readings were very interesting and informative. I congratulate the course team and University of London for providing such a wonderful course and also to myself for completing it.

von cheung c y

May 11, 2020

This course is a well designed one. It provides us a good comprehensive guide on Citizenship and the Rule of Law.

von Nosur u

Jul 02, 2020

Must interesting subject I must gained extra knowledge. So that I should give five stars.

von Eilrich L S C

Jun 03, 2020

This course was slightly difficult but was very good to understand and easy

von Sakshi V

Jul 03, 2020

The Course content is extremely enriching!

von Adarsh K

Jun 08, 2020

FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE

von Md M A

Jun 14, 2020

Wonderful Courses.

von Sanjay J

May 19, 2020

Best course ever

von ILANTHAMILAN

Jun 26, 2020

Good