Chevron Left
Zurück zu Civic Engagement in American Democracy

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Civic Engagement in American Democracy von Duke University

4.8
Sterne
68 Bewertungen
18 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

So how does the American political system work? Who are some of the key actors? What are key concepts for a student trying to understand what’s going on? How can I as a citizen influence politics? Civic Engagement in American Democracy takes on these and other key questions. We’re Dr. Nicholas Carnes and Dr. Bruce Jentleson, the principal course instructors. Along with our Duke faculty colleagues who also contributed modules, we’ve designed the course to provide a strong foundational introduction to US politics. If you’re new to this material, proceed through the modules one by one and build up your knowledge of politics and government. If some of the material is familiar, go ahead and set your own pace. Either way we hope Civic Engagement in American Democracy helps you be an effective student in more advanced politics courses and/or an engaged citizen in 21st century America....

Top-Bewertungen

LV
5. Sep. 2021

Very good course. Short, lean, precise, easy to understand with various useful resources.

KT
21. Juni 2020

This course was indeed educative as it widened my horizon in political affairs

Filtern nach:

1 - 18 von 18 Bewertungen für Civic Engagement in American Democracy

von Maria T S

8. März 2019

This course helped me clarify several inconsistencies I held about government function that I had and how to lead a meaningful participation in its democracy which, I think, is by far better protected and advanced than many-many countries in the world. Thanks for your teachings!

von raianny b

10. März 2019

Really good course! Short videos but with lots of content, making it easy and plaseant to watch.

von Kayode-Afolayan O T

22. Juni 2020

This course was indeed educative as it widened my horizon in political affairs

von Christopher A

22. Nov. 2020

Complete and engaging! I understand our political system much better now.

von Jack W

12. Jan. 2021

I really enjoyed this digital course and would recommend it to all that are interested in forming a comprehensive basic understanding of American Democracy! As someone interested in the field of political science I found this course particularly helpful in introducing me to the world of government and providing me with the basic guidelines and fundamental institutions that create the world's greatest democracy. The videos are clear, concise, and easy to follow, and the progress checks ensured my understanding. This course has so much to offer in what took me around 8 hours!

von WL W

1. Feb. 2021

So happy I took this course. Clear, informative instruction by professors I would like to take more classes with. I would recommend this course to anyone new to, or seeking a refresher on the fundamentals of U.S. civics and how our government works.

von Long H V

6. Sep. 2021

Very good course. Short, lean, precise, easy to understand with various useful resources.

von Tom R

8. März 2019

Touches on what matters in American government procedures.

von Shane G

1. Jan. 2021

Great overview of American Democracy and Civic Engagment!

von Joseph L

30. Nov. 2020

Good basic overview of American democracy.

von Haneen F

28. Apr. 2021

very simple and comprehensible. loved it!

von Hopewell S A

1. Juli 2020

I learnt a lot I did not know.

von Ojeba R O

29. Juni 2020

was quite interesting to learn

von Sulaiman O F

24. Juni 2020

Very Enlightening!

von Quanchai K

19. Aug. 2021

Excellent!

von Mr P

25. März 2021

most good some bad

von John B

23. Mai 2020

Having lost this screen and my comments many times...i am done. I have I believe valuable feedback but please get a better app!