Chevron Left
Zurück zu Write Like Mozart: An Introduction to Classical Music Composition

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Write Like Mozart: An Introduction to Classical Music Composition von National University of Singapore

4.9
Sterne
356 Bewertungen
110 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces students to strategies for style writing of common practice European art music. The issues of harmonic progression, voice leading, and texture are addressed in addition to relevant compositional concepts like repetition, variation, and elaboration. The course aims to offer a creative space even within the restrictions of stylistic emulation....

Top-Bewertungen

CW
14. Juni 2020

Excellent course! Very well designed and systematically organised with useful materials. I have learnt a lot and gained confidence to continue my music path, Thank you Professor Edwards!

KK
23. Mai 2020

This was truly eye opening and not only for classical music composing - you can apply your knowledge from this course to many other styles as well! Can't recommend it enough!

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 107 Bewertungen für Write Like Mozart: An Introduction to Classical Music Composition

von Iasonas T

30. Okt. 2016

this course is perfect! in all ways.

von Richard B

8. Okt. 2016

Interesting content, good instructor

von Lee J R

1. Juni 2020

A approach to real classical music

von Richard G

1. Dez. 2019

I learned a lot in this course.

von Dennis1138

16. Mai 2019

Very clear and interesting !

von Rodrigo R M

29. Mai 2016

Very deep and fluid course.

von Juan E G E

2. Nov. 2019

Very useful and didactic.

von loussana

22. Okt. 2017

i really love it so good

von Daniel

23. Nov. 2016

Very Good, Excellent

von Jolanta G

6. Aug. 2017

A wonderful course!

von Raúl S R H

28. Juli 2019

Excellent course!!

von 袁志谦

30. Juni 2019

Very very helpful

von Kenneth B

23. Juli 2017

Excellent course.

von Mary B

10. Mai 2016

Fantastic course.

von Juan Q

4. März 2018

Excelente curso.

von joel p

16. Okt. 2017

very good course

von Pearl S

1. Sep. 2017

Very Informative

von Jack.C

4. Sep. 2017

Create course

von Mary H

29. März 2017

Great course!

von Renny G L

6. Dez. 2016

Great course!

von Nicolás M C

10. Nov. 2016

excelente

von William P

17. Aug. 2020

Great!

von Sebastián d l L M

19. Juni 2016

Great!

von Hai y

7. Juni 2018

TQ

von Zohar S

28. Feb. 2019

The course is good for getting a first experience in writing harmonic progressions. However, the main problem with the course is the peer-reviewed assignment. Since not many students are taking the course, the system couldn't supply four students' assignments to review, thus I had to search the forum for assignments to review (students who pasted links to their works and asked for reviews). In order to review four works, I had to search for assignments that were handed in more than a year ago... By the same token, not many students reviewed my work. Maybe replacing the peer-reviewed assignment with a final quiz would work better for this course.