Chevron Left
Zurück zu Write Like Mozart: An Introduction to Classical Music Composition

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Write Like Mozart: An Introduction to Classical Music Composition von National University of Singapore

4.9
Sterne
322 Bewertungen
99 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces students to strategies for style writing of common practice European art music. The issues of harmonic progression, voice leading, and texture are addressed in addition to relevant compositional concepts like repetition, variation, and elaboration. The course aims to offer a creative space even within the restrictions of stylistic emulation....

Top-Bewertungen

BA

May 22, 2016

The course is complete and clear (even better than the one in my conservatory ) I hope there will be course on orchestration ,even if it is paid I would take it ,thank you so much professor Edward.

CW

Jun 15, 2020

Excellent course! Very well designed and systematically organised with useful materials. I have learnt a lot and gained confidence to continue my music path, Thank you Professor Edwards!

Filtern nach:

76 - 96 von 96 Bewertungen für Write Like Mozart: An Introduction to Classical Music Composition

von Jolanta G

Aug 06, 2017

A wonderful course!

von Raúl S R H

Jul 28, 2019

Excellent course!!

von 袁志谦

Jun 30, 2019

Very very helpful

von Kenneth B

Jul 23, 2017

Excellent course.

von Mary B

May 10, 2016

Fantastic course.

von Juan F Q A

Mar 04, 2018

Excelente curso.

von joel p

Oct 16, 2017

very good course

von Pearl S

Sep 01, 2017

Very Informative

von Jack.C

Sep 05, 2017

Create course

von Mary H

Mar 29, 2017

Great course!

von Renny G L

Dec 06, 2016

Great course!

von Nicolás M C

Nov 11, 2016

excelente

von Sebastián d l L M

Jun 19, 2016

Great!

von Hai y

Jun 07, 2018

TQ

von Zohar S

Feb 28, 2019

The course is good for getting a first experience in writing harmonic progressions. However, the main problem with the course is the peer-reviewed assignment. Since not many students are taking the course, the system couldn't supply four students' assignments to review, thus I had to search the forum for assignments to review (students who pasted links to their works and asked for reviews). In order to review four works, I had to search for assignments that were handed in more than a year ago... By the same token, not many students reviewed my work. Maybe replacing the peer-reviewed assignment with a final quiz would work better for this course.

von Abhijit B

Aug 14, 2017

It's a really nice course for those who want to apply their music theory knowledge to compose music. The course provides sufficient material to understand the different concepts of 18th century Classical music. Dr. Peter Edwards explains the concepts beautifully with well organized slides. The final assignment makes sure that you have understood all the important concepts taught during the entire course. However, it is recommended to have some basic knowledge of music theory before enrolling for the course. Highly recommended!

von Javier R

Apr 02, 2020

A great course, definitely the best course for composition out there, it teachs you a wide number of techniques to use, and the video lessons are very easy to understand (if you already know the basics of music) definitely a great option for those wanting to get into classical composition.

von Joseph W

May 25, 2017

This class is a great starting point for learning about late 18th century Germanic classical styled music.

von Marcos H B

Feb 08, 2018

More difficult than I expected, but definitely an excellent course.

von Seohyang O P

Oct 09, 2018

It was useful to listen to this course.

von Emilson A V

May 09, 2017

Very clear explanations.