Chevron Left
Zurück zu Classical Cryptosystems and Core Concepts

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Classical Cryptosystems and Core Concepts von University of Colorado System

4.6
Sterne
320 Bewertungen
75 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Introduction to Applied Cryptography. Cryptography is an essential component of cybersecurity. The need to protect sensitive information and ensure the integrity of industrial control processes has placed a premium on cybersecurity skills in today’s information technology market. Demand for cybersecurity jobs is expected to rise 6 million globally by 2019, with a projected shortfall of 1.5 million, according to Symantec, the world’s largest security software vendor. According to Forbes, the cybersecurity market is expected to grow from $75 billion in 2015 to $170 billion by 2020. In this specialization, you will learn basic security issues in computer communications, classical cryptographic algorithms, symmetric-key cryptography, public-key cryptography, authentication, and digital signatures. These topics should prove especially useful to you if you are new to cybersecurity Course 1, Classical Cryptosystems, introduces you to basic concepts and terminology related to cryptography and cryptanalysis. It is recommended that you have a basic knowledge of computer science and basic math skills such as algebra and probability....

Top-Bewertungen

AS
12. Aug. 2020

Interesting course on an Interesting topic taken in a pleasant, enjoyable, and simple manner.\n\nNever did I feel bored or out of my depth even though I am a stranger to the topic.

MR
6. Nov. 2017

The lectures were educational, and interesting without speaking down to you. I learned a lot without being overwhelmed

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 73 Bewertungen für Classical Cryptosystems and Core Concepts

von Varun V N

4. März 2020

This instructor in amazing. This is GREAT content.

von John O

18. Juli 2018

Excellent lectures. Very thoughtful and complete.

von Tasnim D

6. Aug. 2020

A Very Nice Intro to World of Cryptography

von Amit C

2. Jan. 2020

great course with intro to basic concepts

von SAI S K

14. Mai 2020

excellent explaination by the instructor

von Christian J M J

30. Dez. 2018

Amazing, The professor explain very well

von Andrii K

26. Mai 2020

Very informative and interesting

von Adarsh T

8. Okt. 2020

Nice experience of learning!!

von Marcelo E

25. Dez. 2017

Excellent introductory course

von Holger W

29. Juli 2020

Excellent introduction!

von Benjamin V J

8. Juli 2020

Amazingly Exceptional

von Kunal B

28. Feb. 2019

excellent course

von Benedict J W

21. Mai 2019

A great course!

von mansi g

3. Juli 2018

it is nice

von Doss D

31. Mai 2020

Than u

von Abir k

29. Nov. 2020

Great

von Wenen Y

29. Okt. 2020

great

von Kantipudi b v p

10. Mai 2020

Good

von Nidhi O L

3. Nov. 2020

no

von Renate K

9. Jan. 2020

Really good start into the world of cryptography! However at times (especially at the hashing part) it gets really complex and you'll need to listen and read it multiple times, and find some simplified examples outside of the course to really understand what happening.

von Vikash k

11. Aug. 2018

It is a good course. I got few information about hash attack which I didn't know before. Only thing which I wish to have more is a little more hands on and also detailed example about Vigenere cipher

von Danial S

17. Apr. 2020

Great course!

But please add the translation into Russian. It is very difficult to understand technical English from a topic of cryptography that is unfamiliar to me, as a beginner.

von Venkata D S

19. Juni 2020

I was expecting more of the mathematics behind Cryptography. Even though this course didn't provide that, it was good. A good introduction to the field of cryptography.

von Sanjay M

21. Okt. 2018

Would have absorbed the course material more concretely if the instructor had slowed down on the pace at which concepts were being disseminated.

von Firoz A T

13. Aug. 2020

This course and the style of lecturing was nice but if there are more problem oriented type class is there then it would be more interesting