Chevron Left
Zurück zu Classical Cryptosystems and Core Concepts

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Classical Cryptosystems and Core Concepts von University of Colorado System

4.6
Sterne
287 Bewertungen
64 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Introduction to Applied Cryptography. Cryptography is an essential component of cybersecurity. The need to protect sensitive information and ensure the integrity of industrial control processes has placed a premium on cybersecurity skills in today’s information technology market. Demand for cybersecurity jobs is expected to rise 6 million globally by 2019, with a projected shortfall of 1.5 million, according to Symantec, the world’s largest security software vendor. According to Forbes, the cybersecurity market is expected to grow from $75 billion in 2015 to $170 billion by 2020. In this specialization, you will learn basic security issues in computer communications, classical cryptographic algorithms, symmetric-key cryptography, public-key cryptography, authentication, and digital signatures. These topics should prove especially useful to you if you are new to cybersecurity Course 1, Classical Cryptosystems, introduces you to basic concepts and terminology related to cryptography and cryptanalysis. It is recommended that you have a basic knowledge of computer science and basic math skills such as algebra and probability....

Top-Bewertungen

AS

Aug 13, 2020

Interesting course on an Interesting topic taken in a pleasant, enjoyable, and simple manner.\n\nNever did I feel bored or out of my depth even though I am a stranger to the topic.

MR

Nov 07, 2017

The lectures were educational, and interesting without speaking down to you. I learned a lot without being overwhelmed

Filtern nach:

51 - 62 von 62 Bewertungen für Classical Cryptosystems and Core Concepts

von Arup M

Feb 04, 2018

Very good introduction course with great supplementary materials and examples

von Nikhil Y

Jun 01, 2020

It was a great course to start with in this field.

von Mani H

Oct 30, 2017

much better than the Stanford course. thank you!

von Carlos G Y

Apr 19, 2020

Very interesant, but basic material...

von Chang H M M

Jun 08, 2020

zivc mrxiviwxmrk gsyvwi

von ABDULLAH

Sep 05, 2019

thank you very much..

von PANDEY H M

Jun 11, 2020

The Course was hard to grasp, Sometimes felt certain things were unclear like while explaining the theory that has numbers please add it on the screen. But It was one of the most educational and helpful courses on cryptography.

von Wint M N

Aug 30, 2020

This course makes me know more about the history of cryptography and some other attacks precisely.

von José J O M

Jul 17, 2020

Personally, I found this course to be pretty anti-didactic. First, it is listed as a beginner course, but some of the probability concepts aren't explained directly in the course. Another observation is that almost all of the aditional readings provided are from Wikipedia - I get that many courses need to have a self-taught part for the student to better comprehend the concepts or get a deeper understanding, but had I wanted to read only Wikipedia articles I could've done that without enrolling to this course. Lastly, I think it lacks exercises to put the knowledge into practice. However, it did gave a quick review of many basic concepts and serves as an introduction to the field.

von Jing W

Aug 23, 2019

Nice and easy undergraduate course, but not useful for students seeking for a big picture of state-of-the-art cryptography. Content of this course is way too old.

Encryption/decryption of English characters are dinosaur technologies for telegraph, which itself has disappeared in modern communications.

Too many historical tales, too few modern technologies, and almost no technical details or math.

BTW, there are quite a few mistakes in slides, and the instructors don't response questions on discussion forums.

I don't believe students should start from the ancient age to learn modern cryptography, not very useful course in general.

von Navajith R R

Sep 03, 2020

not a lot of examples. teaching was way to boring.

von XiaohuiHu

Nov 04, 2019

I think this is the worst course in Coursera which I have taken. The lecture is very bad , only see the teacher saying from begining to the end, without prepare any animation and slides. I can not remember so much usefull knowledge about the Cryptosystem in the course, I should self learning a lot of things from the link after each course. The professor did not give me any more value but only some link from wikipedia.