Chevron Left
Zurück zu Classical Cryptosystems and Core Concepts

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Classical Cryptosystems and Core Concepts von University of Colorado System

4.6
Sterne
376 Bewertungen
83 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Introduction to Applied Cryptography. Cryptography is an essential component of cybersecurity. The need to protect sensitive information and ensure the integrity of industrial control processes has placed a premium on cybersecurity skills in today’s information technology market. Demand for cybersecurity jobs is expected to rise 6 million globally by 2019, with a projected shortfall of 1.5 million, according to Symantec, the world’s largest security software vendor. According to Forbes, the cybersecurity market is expected to grow from $75 billion in 2015 to $170 billion by 2020. In this specialization, you will learn basic security issues in computer communications, classical cryptographic algorithms, symmetric-key cryptography, public-key cryptography, authentication, and digital signatures. These topics should prove especially useful to you if you are new to cybersecurity Course 1, Classical Cryptosystems, introduces you to basic concepts and terminology related to cryptography and cryptanalysis. It is recommended that you have a basic knowledge of computer science and basic math skills such as algebra and probability....

Top-Bewertungen

AS

12. Aug. 2020

Interesting course on an Interesting topic taken in a pleasant, enjoyable, and simple manner.

Never did I feel bored or out of my depth even though I am a stranger to the topic.

MR

6. Nov. 2017

The lectures were educational, and interesting without speaking down to you. I learned a lot without being overwhelmed

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 82 Bewertungen für Classical Cryptosystems and Core Concepts

von Alan W

30. Sep. 2021

The content in the lectures is pretty good. I would've liked some better reading materials beyond Wikipedia, and the presenter was hard to listen to as a lecturer because he seemed to be just reading from a cue card. I learned stuff though.

von Vikash k

11. Aug. 2018

It is a good course. I got few information about hash attack which I didn't know before. Only thing which I wish to have more is a little more hands on and also detailed example about Vigenere cipher

von Paolo C

28. Jan. 2021

Introductional but very nice. Grading can maybe be bettered. Seems somehow to investigate if you have "followed" than if you have "understood" but not easy to do much better for an online course.

von Danial S

17. Apr. 2020

Great course!

But please add the translation into Russian. It is very difficult to understand technical English from a topic of cryptography that is unfamiliar to me, as a beginner.

von Venkata D S

19. Juni 2020

I was expecting more of the mathematics behind Cryptography. Even though this course didn't provide that, it was good. A good introduction to the field of cryptography.

von Sanjay M

21. Okt. 2018

Would have absorbed the course material more concretely if the instructor had slowed down on the pace at which concepts were being disseminated.

von Firoz A

14. Aug. 2020

This course and the style of lecturing was nice but if there are more problem oriented type class is there then it would be more interesting

von Abhi J

21. Mai 2020

Could have been better if it the lectures could have been made more elaborate, also as a beginner it is hard to follow the terminology.

von Alex H

13. Okt. 2020

Although my head started spinning halfway through the course, it was filled with enough fascinating concepts to motivate me to finish.

von Molly W

20. Juli 2018

Very difficult course if you have no previous experience with cryptoanalysis and recent stats, but good because it makes you think!

von Juho V

21. Nov. 2018

Excellent lectures. Mostly very easy to follow, but some mathematical points were ran through a bit too quickly and thinly.

von muatasem o

1. Juni 2020

some concepts introduced in this course can be non trivial and vague which requires a lot of googling searching.

von Aarav K A

7. Mai 2021

I really enjoyed the journey I would say. I loved the course and it was really detailed and easy to understand.

von Sachitha V S

15. Mai 2020

Great Course but theories should be explained more but as for concepts based course its really great

von Arnaud S

11. Feb. 2018

Introduction intéressante et complète aux principes et systèmes essentiels de la cryptographie.

von Arup M

4. Feb. 2018

Very good introduction course with great supplementary materials and examples

von Dalal A h

27. Dez. 2020

I liked the course, the professor and the material, it was a fun course.

von Nikhil Y

1. Juni 2020

It was a great course to start with in this field.

von Mani H

29. Okt. 2017

much better than the Stanford course. thank you!

von Carlos G Y

19. Apr. 2020

Very interesant, but basic material...

von Chang H M M

8. Juni 2020

zivc mrxiviwxmrk gsyvwi

von ABDULLAH

5. Sep. 2019

thank you very much..

von Ali S

25. Nov. 2020

just finished this course a few minutes ago and I can't believe that it came to an end so prematurely, it did not go over public cryptography systems and their core principles. also did not dive into symmetric cryptography algorithms and their mechanics, I wish I knew why.

thank you.

von PANDEY H M

11. Juni 2020

The Course was hard to grasp, Sometimes felt certain things were unclear like while explaining the theory that has numbers please add it on the screen. But It was one of the most educational and helpful courses on cryptography.

von Prakash Y

6. Okt. 2020

Take this course at your own risk!! Although course rated beginner, topics taught are not meant for beginners. You should already have previous knowledge in cryptography to successfully grasp knowledge given in this course.