Chevron Left
Zurück zu Classical Sociological Theory

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Classical Sociological Theory von Universität von Amsterdam

4.9
Sterne
2,479 Bewertungen
687 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) will offer the participants an introduction into the most important classical sociological readings between the 18th and 20th century. Highly influential social science scholars, such as Karl Marx, Max Weber and Emile Durkheim, will be discussed during 8 sessions. Combined with small tests, based on the video’s and recommended readings, the participants will be encouraged to dive deeply into the complex texts and get familiar with classical sociological concepts that are still very relevant today....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

6. Jan. 2019

Simple,neat and interesting way of explaining the content. Didn't get bored. Good refreshment if you already know the stuff and good introduction if you are new to sociology. Professor is really nice.

DT

28. Okt. 2018

This is a course which helps you understand the origin of Sociology. The content of this course includes all the sociologists who played a great role, also the lectures are delivered in a superb way.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 682 Bewertungen für Classical Sociological Theory

von Jose M R

5. Okt. 2015

Very fascinating course. I guess because I have a deep interest in Sociology. The way the professor explains the course is quite interesting and easy to understand. I do hope the professor develops a MOOC on Modern Sociological Theory.

von Đỗ H H

24. Mai 2022

The instructor is truly inspiring and is a master at explaining difficult terms for students. He chooses his words very carefully. Most importantly, the course brought me new perspectives to see through people's motivations and ideas.

von Roland F

19. Aug. 2021

Great job by the professor, not only explaining each and every theory in detail and precision, but also giving insights and critics to each theory that helped a lot in better understanding the implications and origins of the theories.

von Chelsea L

3. Feb. 2021

Great course, for an introduction to classical sociology. The lecturer explains everything but for a better understanding, you will have to do the readings. This course really helped me to make a decision about what I wanted to study.

von Darlene d V

23. Mai 2020

Excellent course. Interesting lectures and I greatly appreciated the pdf transcripts. I am not a strong auditory learner, so reading and listening greatly helped me. I would love to take anther course from this professor. Thank you.

von Bianca A L

4. Mai 2020

Amazing educational content, extremely friendly professor, what can you want more?:)) I enjoyed completing this course and it really gave me a perspective on the basics of sociological theories. Hope to see more from Uni of Amsterdam!

von Valentyna P

10. Dez. 2017

The course is very well presented with the Professor's professional point of view as well as great main points and examples of the charpests questions to pay attention to.

Thank Youuuuuuuuuu, dear Professor, for such a great course!!!

von Nagarjuna A S

7. Mai 2020

An impressive course by Prof. Heerikhuizen! Though I'm an engineer by profession - I was able to follow most of the concepts. The professor has set a great foundation for students/laymen to benefit better from sociology literature.

von Marco T

16. Apr. 2017

i FOUND THE COURSE VERY HELPFUL AND THOROUGH. ALTHOUGH WE NEEDED MORE DISCUSSION TO SOLIDIFY THE CONCEPTS LEARNED, THE PROFESSOR DID A WONDERFUL JOB IN SELECTING AND ENHANCING THE MOST IMPORTANT POINTS TO BE GRASPED BY THE LEARNER.

von Nicolas R

10. Nov. 2020

Such an excellent course, really helped me understand the basis of a lot of modern sociological ideologies. The professor is excellent and truly knows and loves his subject, as you can easily surmise by his passion as he speaks.

von Susan B

11. Jan. 2017

A really enjoyable course. Very well presented and structured. I learnt a lot and it gave me much to think about in relation to world issues in 2017. Thank you. I hope there is a follow up course on modern sociologists very soon.

von P A P

17. Juli 2020

This course is really well designed, helps anyone ( whether from a sociological background or not) to know about the foundational ideologies of sociology. A must take if someone wants to start up with a background on sociology !

von Kritika C

25. Juni 2022

This was my first introduction to the discipline of Sociology. It was simply breathtaking! Thank you Professor for sharing a glimpse of your vast knowledge with such an enthusiiasm. I'm eager to learn more about the subject!

von Johanna Y

11. Okt. 2016

A fabulous course to start with. After this course I can indeed read and understand the classics of the sociology. And I also love the clear, elegant, sometimes concerned and passionate expression of Mr. Dr. van Heerikhuizen.

von Gustavo E M G

21. Juli 2020

Excelente curso. Las explicaciones del tutor son breves y esclarecedoras, pero sobre todo muy concisas y relacionadas entre sí. Recomiendo este curso si usted está interesado en introducirse a la sociología con pasos firmes.

von Veronica

16. März 2020

Great teacher, great course! I'll miss his class! I'm anxiously wait for the next sociology course of Amsterdam University: Modern Sociology that Bart spoke in his last lecture. And please, Bart should be the teacher again!

von Santiago A

2. Juli 2020

Great course with a lot of great content and engaging classes. It reminded me of my love for sociology when I took it back in university days. Would love to see a continuation of this course into the non sociology authors!

von Saqib A

15. März 2019

The course is very informative and necessary to understand classical sociological theories. Being student of the sociology I learnt so many topics from this course. At last a billion thanks to course era. Wish of best luck

von Christina M

19. Juni 2016

A great survey of great sociological thinkers. Perfect for anyone who has never taken a sociology course before. Interesting historical background and social implication information for understanding modern sociology.

von Dheshika S

21. Feb. 2022

THESE CLASSICAL SOCIOLOGICAL THERIES REALLY HELPED ME UNDERSTAND HOW ONE SOCIOLOGIST OVER PASSED ANOTHER THEORY OF ANOTHER SOCIOLOGIST. EVERYBODY HAD THEIR OWN VIEWS OF SOCIOLOGICAL PERSPECTIVE. THANKS TO PROF.DR.BARN.

von dilay y

4. Sep. 2017

Dr. Bart van Heerikhuizen is an extremely engaging professor. He creates such a clear picture of the theory that when you start reading the texts, even the most complicated subject becomes much easier to get a hold of.

von sahith k y

17. Juli 2020

That's a great course to attain basic comprehensive idea on sociology .perfect choice of topics and content . It helped me a lot in understanding different ideologies and that time scenarios in a clean and subtle way.

von Ganesh B

28. Juli 2020

Excellent indeed ! The ability of the professor to describe the classical theories of the great thinkers in one or two sentences is astonishing ! Thank you Prof. Thank you courser for arranging this wonderful course.

von Hadassah E

30. Okt. 2020

This short course is really for aspiring sociologist! The teacher is brilliant, expert, and with a high quality sense of humor! Kudos to the University of Amsterdam for making this short course available! God bless.

von Felipe G A T

27. Apr. 2021

Great introductory course to classical sociological theory, I highly recommend and am eager for the second edition - modern sociological theory! Congratulation to Prof. Dr. Bart van Heerikhuizen and the whole team!