Chevron Left
Zurück zu Classical Sociological Theory

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Classical Sociological Theory von Universität von Amsterdam

4.9
Sterne
2,474 Bewertungen
685 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) will offer the participants an introduction into the most important classical sociological readings between the 18th and 20th century. Highly influential social science scholars, such as Karl Marx, Max Weber and Emile Durkheim, will be discussed during 8 sessions. Combined with small tests, based on the video’s and recommended readings, the participants will be encouraged to dive deeply into the complex texts and get familiar with classical sociological concepts that are still very relevant today....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

6. Jan. 2019

Simple,neat and interesting way of explaining the content. Didn't get bored. Good refreshment if you already know the stuff and good introduction if you are new to sociology. Professor is really nice.

DT

28. Okt. 2018

This is a course which helps you understand the origin of Sociology. The content of this course includes all the sociologists who played a great role, also the lectures are delivered in a superb way.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 680 Bewertungen für Classical Sociological Theory

von Wenxing L

30. Apr. 2020

This is my best MOOC ever! The professor is so enthusiastic, and I love his lectures!! Can't wait for the second MOOC!!!! Recommend for any students who want to gain knowledge of sociology.

von Miriam S

9. März 2018

Awesome course, very clearly structured, nicely presented and interesting. Sociological theories relate to so many aspects of daily life - it's good to take some time to study the classics!

von Andrés T L

2. Apr. 2021

- Excellent content organization.

- Very clear and entertaining teacher.

- Very relevant visual content.

- Very well structured theme.

- It awakens the interest to continue investigating.

von Gilberto G d L

14. Apr. 2020

Absolutely wonderful course. It gives you the basis of the greatest classic sociologist's theories in a very clear and friendly way. The lectures are easy to understand and fun to watch.

von Inzamam S

11. Juli 2021

The course was great. The professor was very excited about the thing he was teaching and that makes me more interested in the lecture. got a great insight about the classical sociology.

von Rajab R

16. März 2021

A good lecturer method

It made me feel the greatness of the founding fathers and the importance of this science in our time

Thank you to the University of Amsterdam for this opportunity

von Diego L F

30. Sep. 2018

An amazing and interesting course to grasp the very basics of sociological theory. Clear and deep ideas of the authors are explained with interesting examples and motivating readings!!!

von Julia D

15. Feb. 2018

The most efficient course in Classical Sociological Theory. Great presentation and core questions! Thank you a lot, Professor Heerikhuizen & the team! Can't wait for your next course!!!

von Siu Y S J

26. Aug. 2020

A concise and straightforward course on the classical theories of Sociology. I appreciate that it is presented in a non-jargon way that doesn't assume prior knowledge in the learner.

von Paulina T

3. Feb. 2020

Amazing teacher. His way of teaching is unike. It so much more easy for me to ready the gretear thinkers by using the methodology I learned in this course. Loved it and recommend it!

von Adolfo L G R

14. Aug. 2019

This course is exceptional I am learning a lot from the teacher and a online mode is preferred by me I would very much recommend this course to everyone in the social sciences field

von Jonathan F d S

29. Nov. 2015

I've been delighted by this course and I still keep saying I have no idea of how long my learning journey might be and where it will take me. You just gave a challenge I'm proud of!

von Deroshan P

1. Nov. 2021

Overall great course. The lecturer was amazing at making the concepts easily understandable and interesting. The quizzes were a little easy but other than that a good intro course.

von Madhu R

19. Juli 2021

Very thought-provoking and abstract- thinking course which forces you to think in ways, you never knew. I am looking forward for any courses offered by professor or his university.

von Inass M S

24. Sep. 2017

Amazing course. I wish indeed there is another one for contemporary sociological theories. The professor is superb. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in sociology.

von Matthew S

26. Juli 2017

Loved the teacher, really explained things well. You could tell he really loved the subject he was teaching, which makes me love the subject even more. I'll be taking his next MOOC

von Lo E

13. Nov. 2018

I was a sociology student many years ago and recently I need to do research again. The course gives me a very good revision and retrieve my memories of what I have learnt before.

von Pamela C

28. Nov. 2018

Well explained. The teacher is awesome. I had read some of these thinkers before taking this course, but I have learned many new thing. I am really satisfied with this course.

von Glenda H

13. Mai 2017

This course provides a good theoretical background for thinking about the context of why modern society is moving in the direction it is. Its content is good food for thought.

von Pratik N D

14. Okt. 2017

Extremely insightful, illuminating and interesting. The professor is a wonderful teacher who was able to express such an abstruse topic to a layman like me in a lucid manner.

von Beau Y

15. März 2017

I really enjoyed this class. An easy and essential introduction to classical sociology! Thank you professor. Can't wait to take your next class on modern sociological theory.

von Andrew G

10. Sep. 2015

Excellent course. Very well and entertainingly presented. Very clear and informative content. Would love to it extended as a Part 2 to cover the more 'modern' Sociologists.

von Katherine I

7. Sep. 2018

An interesting yet efficient overview of several of the main classical theorists. The professor is very engaging - would definitely want to take another course with him!

von Luis R F

13. Aug. 2017

Thank you very much! I wanted to take a similar course for long time. Now I have more knowledges about the classical sociology. I hope to see more from your university.

von Maksim K

5. Okt. 2015

I like it!!!

The Course is smart, interesting & appropriate level. Thanks to the instructor and the team. Thank you to the Amsterdam University for another great course!