Chevron Left
Zurück zu Classical Sociological Theory

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Classical Sociological Theory von Universität von Amsterdam

4.9
Sterne
2,378 Bewertungen
662 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) will offer the participants an introduction into the most important classical sociological readings between the 18th and 20th century. Highly influential social science scholars, such as Karl Marx, Max Weber and Emile Durkheim, will be discussed during 8 sessions. Combined with small tests, based on the video’s and recommended readings, the participants will be encouraged to dive deeply into the complex texts and get familiar with classical sociological concepts that are still very relevant today....

Top-Bewertungen

SS
6. Jan. 2019

Simple,neat and interesting way of explaining the content. Didn't get bored. Good refreshment if you already know the stuff and good introduction if you are new to sociology. Professor is really nice.

DT
28. Okt. 2018

This is a course which helps you understand the origin of Sociology. The content of this course includes all the sociologists who played a great role, also the lectures are delivered in a superb way.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 655 Bewertungen für Classical Sociological Theory

von Myeisha A A

23. Okt. 2020

Thanks for making this course. Its really enlightened me. And He explained it all clearly. I really can not wait for modern theories, thanks a lot!

von utkarsh t

1. Juni 2020

Brilliant course. Thank you, professor, to give MOOCs a chance, and students like us get an opportunity to learn something from you. It's an honor.

von Rachid Z

27. Juni 2020

An excellent course, well organized, and explained with simple and understandable English thanks to the know-how and good mastery of the teacher.

von HARSHITA S 1

11. Juni 2020

Wonderful course! Gives us a strong base in sociological theories, the instructor was so passionate about the subject and it was very motivating!

von Horacio L

1. Mai 2016

Very interesting course, deepened my understanding of how the social world around me works and in turn giving me power from ignorance. Thank you.

von George J

27. Feb. 2020

The professor is very good at explaining classical sociological theories, which are otherwise very difficult to read and make sense on your own.

von Matovu J

7. Okt. 2015

The course that can best show you to understand human interactions in society. I now have explanations to most of the world sociological issues.

von Guido D

4. Juni 2020

An extraordinary and clear course for everyone interested in knowing a little of the most important sociologists! Bart, an outstanding teacher!

von Madhusmita B

27. Sep. 2019

This is a vast topic.And beautifully it is described in each video presentation.One can easily understand each topic through different example.

von 18UPHA005

31. Okt. 2020

I really got an insight to understand the classical sociological theory, and I truly admire the dedication the professor who taught the course

von Vicente C R

26. Juni 2020

Thanks to the University of Ámsterdam and Dr. Bart van Heerikhuizen. Also thanks yo Coursera for all your work. I seriously enjoy this course.

von Antonella S D

7. Dez. 2019

Muy interesante. No soy hablante nativa de inglés, sin embargo pude entender el contenido sin problemas. El profesor es muy claro al explicar.

von Drona K

10. Jan. 2021

I have always been interested in Sociology and there could not have been a better course to get me kickstarted. Loved the tutor and lectures.

von Dirghayu P

3. Mai 2021

I have really enjoyed this course. The course materials are very good. It was a real challenge to complete this course. I am glad I did.

von Anjaly J R

16. Juni 2020

The professor's passion for Sociology is contagious. He excellently summarized complex sociological theories into understandable sentences.

von Kovyazina K

10. Mai 2021

Absolutely fantastic lecturer Dr van Heerikhuizen! I would recommend any series of lectures with him! A total pleasure for years and mind.

von Shivaji G

14. Apr. 2021

I liked the instructor hope he comes on YouTube and do daily analysis of current world events in perspective of sociological methodologies

von Xiaoyu H

29. März 2019

This course is fantastic! The ideas of those great sociologists are intriging and the professor's expression is impressing. Thanks a lot!

von Pratyush

4. Jan. 2019

Great course on the Classical Sociological Theories supplemented with sufficient reading material to give greater insights into the same.

von Alessandro D

25. März 2018

Thank you Professor. With simple words you navigate a freshman through these great thinkers work. It has been a very interesting journey.

von C M

29. Sep. 2020

It is a great starter course for those who want to get a view of the Classical Sociological world.

Also, Mr. Bart Van is a great teacher.

von Justin M

3. Juli 2018

Great interesting course. The reading is a bit much at times, but if you take the time to read it, it can really inform your viewpoints.

von Paola G

22. Apr. 2019

El curso cumple con todo lo que promete, es claro y las dudas que se generan son resueltas por los profesores. Sin duda lo recomiendo.

von Pilar G

8. März 2020

Una muy buena ocasión para hacer una revisión de la teoría sociológica clásica. He disfrutado mucho y plantea analogías interesantes.

von Diana M

3. Okt. 2019

Just excellent! Thank you professor for explaining so well difficult concepts. Could you go on in Contemporary Sociological Theories?