Chevron Left
Zurück zu Classical Sociological Theory

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Classical Sociological Theory von Universität von Amsterdam

4.9
Sterne
2,507 Bewertungen
691 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) will offer the participants an introduction into the most important classical sociological readings between the 18th and 20th century. Highly influential social science scholars, such as Karl Marx, Max Weber and Emile Durkheim, will be discussed during 8 sessions. Combined with small tests, based on the video’s and recommended readings, the participants will be encouraged to dive deeply into the complex texts and get familiar with classical sociological concepts that are still very relevant today....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

6. Jan. 2019

Simple,neat and interesting way of explaining the content. Didn't get bored. Good refreshment if you already know the stuff and good introduction if you are new to sociology. Professor is really nice.

DT

28. Okt. 2018

This is a course which helps you understand the origin of Sociology. The content of this course includes all the sociologists who played a great role, also the lectures are delivered in a superb way.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 687 Bewertungen für Classical Sociological Theory

von Anjaly J R

16. Juni 2020

The professor's passion for Sociology is contagious. He excellently summarized complex sociological theories into understandable sentences.

von Kovyazina K

10. Mai 2021

Absolutely fantastic lecturer Dr van Heerikhuizen! I would recommend any series of lectures with him! A total pleasure for years and mind.

von Shivaji G

14. Apr. 2021

I liked the instructor hope he comes on YouTube and do daily analysis of current world events in perspective of sociological methodologies

von Xiaoyu H

29. März 2019

This course is fantastic! The ideas of those great sociologists are intriging and the professor's expression is impressing. Thanks a lot!

von Pratyush K

4. Jan. 2019

Great course on the Classical Sociological Theories supplemented with sufficient reading material to give greater insights into the same.

von Alessandro D

25. März 2018

Thank you Professor. With simple words you navigate a freshman through these great thinkers work. It has been a very interesting journey.

von Marcia M V A

4. Apr. 2022

Fue un curso muy teorico pero a la vez practico. Me ayudo a complementar los conocimientos que ya tenia sobre la materia. Muchas gracias

von C M

29. Sep. 2020

It is a great starter course for those who want to get a view of the Classical Sociological world.

Also, Mr. Bart Van is a great teacher.

von Justin M

3. Juli 2018

Great interesting course. The reading is a bit much at times, but if you take the time to read it, it can really inform your viewpoints.

von Paule K

2. Apr. 2022

Je recommande vivement ce cours à toute personne qui veut avoir une solide base en analyse de la réalité sociale sinon des sociétés...

von Paola G

22. Apr. 2019

El curso cumple con todo lo que promete, es claro y las dudas que se generan son resueltas por los profesores. Sin duda lo recomiendo.

von Pilar G

8. März 2020

Una muy buena ocasión para hacer una revisión de la teoría sociológica clásica. He disfrutado mucho y plantea analogías interesantes.

von Diana M

3. Okt. 2019

Just excellent! Thank you professor for explaining so well difficult concepts. Could you go on in Contemporary Sociological Theories?

von Åke G

28. Juni 2017

Amazing teacher - really great introduction to classical Sociological thought!

Looking forward to the contemporary Sociology course!

von Muhammad T S

17. März 2016

A must have to understand progress of human thought in general; also get experience of what a sincere and committed teacher is like.

von LUIS D L T P

31. Mai 2017

I liked very much the way is taught. It is very good to clarify some ideas and recall some others. It was great, thankyou very much

von Raíssa A

31. Jan. 2021

A good introduction to classical sociological theory. The professor teaches in a very didactic and clear way. It totally worth it.

von Aleksandra P

26. März 2019

The course is of a much of an interest, i enjoyed it a lot and the lecturer was great as well as the material, would learn more.

von barry f

20. Sep. 2021

I​ have studied/audited/read/researched over 50 Moocs - this is one of the best; interesting, good content and well presented.

von Николай Х

14. Juni 2018

For now my favorite course. Bart van Heerikhuizen is a great teacher. He has to take a second part on contemporary sociology.

von Eisar H

13. März 2016

The professor's love for the subject matter is evident and the retention factor of the material has exceeded my expectations.

von Laura L P d C

22. Jan. 2016

Excellent professor!

I look forward to the next course about Modern Sociological Theory!

This course was very meaningful to me!

von Saul M

3. Feb. 2021

Excellent explanations and reflections made by the author, readings punctual, and whole course well structured. Recommended!

von Shirien N

31. März 2020

Very good course. It teaches you the core of the important social scientists. Very interesting and good tests and readings.

von Claux L B

6. Dez. 2016

A wonderful course full of interesting information! I just loved each of the explanations, examples and suggested readings.