Chevron Left
Zurück zu Classical Sociological Theory

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Classical Sociological Theory von Universität von Amsterdam

4.9
Sterne
2,376 Bewertungen
662 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) will offer the participants an introduction into the most important classical sociological readings between the 18th and 20th century. Highly influential social science scholars, such as Karl Marx, Max Weber and Emile Durkheim, will be discussed during 8 sessions. Combined with small tests, based on the video’s and recommended readings, the participants will be encouraged to dive deeply into the complex texts and get familiar with classical sociological concepts that are still very relevant today....

Top-Bewertungen

SS
6. Jan. 2019

Simple,neat and interesting way of explaining the content. Didn't get bored. Good refreshment if you already know the stuff and good introduction if you are new to sociology. Professor is really nice.

DT
28. Okt. 2018

This is a course which helps you understand the origin of Sociology. The content of this course includes all the sociologists who played a great role, also the lectures are delivered in a superb way.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 655 Bewertungen für Classical Sociological Theory

von Åke G

28. Juni 2017

Amazing teacher - really great introduction to classical Sociological thought!

Looking forward to the contemporary Sociology course!

von Muhammad T S

17. März 2016

A must have to understand progress of human thought in general; also get experience of what a sincere and committed teacher is like.

von LUIS D L T P

31. Mai 2017

I liked very much the way is taught. It is very good to clarify some ideas and recall some others. It was great, thankyou very much

von Raíssa A

31. Jan. 2021

A good introduction to classical sociological theory. The professor teaches in a very didactic and clear way. It totally worth it.

von Aleksandra P

26. März 2019

The course is of a much of an interest, i enjoyed it a lot and the lecturer was great as well as the material, would learn more.

von barry f

20. Sep. 2021

I​ have studied/audited/read/researched over 50 Moocs - this is one of the best; interesting, good content and well presented.

von Николай Х

14. Juni 2018

For now my favorite course. Bart van Heerikhuizen is a great teacher. He has to take a second part on contemporary sociology.

von Eisar H

13. März 2016

The professor's love for the subject matter is evident and the retention factor of the material has exceeded my expectations.

von Laura L P d C

22. Jan. 2016

Excellent professor!

I look forward to the next course about Modern Sociological Theory!

This course was very meaningful to me!

von Saul M

3. Feb. 2021

Excellent explanations and reflections made by the author, readings punctual, and whole course well structured. Recommended!

von Shirien N

31. März 2020

Very good course. It teaches you the core of the important social scientists. Very interesting and good tests and readings.

von Claux L B

6. Dez. 2016

A wonderful course full of interesting information! I just loved each of the explanations, examples and suggested readings.

von Thamirys O

3. Jan. 2022

Very nice course, the professor is very interesting and fun. He speaks about complex thinkers in a easy and enjoyable way.

von Daniela G

17. Aug. 2020

Excellent course. Captivating lessons with an incredible theory. Still waiting for Modern Sociological Theory. Mind blown!

von Daniele C R

9. März 2017

Wonderfully explained by making connections among the first thinkers who were preoccupied with the functioning of society.

von Iris X

2. Juli 2016

Absolutely perfect! Very informative and what a great professor! Hope contemporary sociological theory will come up soon!

von lin x

11. Mai 2016

It's a fantastic lecture. The content is clear and succinct. The lecturer is good at teaching the complex in a simply way.

von Messaoudi N

5. Okt. 2020

Je vous remercie beaucoup Professeur pour cet fructueux MOOC. cela m'a etait d'une grande utilite. Merci encore une fois.

von Marie A

2. Juni 2019

What an engaging teacher of a fascinating subject. I could do this course all over again and still enjoy it.

Huge thanks.

von Rodrigo S S

5. Juni 2018

The subject and the professor are excellent. He never hesitates, and his language skills are impressive. Congratulations.

von Kaustubh C

16. Jan. 2022

Thank you so much for this fantastic course. Lucidly explained and enriched my knowledge. Lots of respect and gratitude.

von Sophia X Q

11. Apr. 2020

Really insightful and interesting course. The content is much more intriguing than what the title of the course implies.

von Steve G

11. Feb. 2016

Great course. Very eye-opening and an inspiring professor. I will continue to explore more in that area after finishing.

von samuel m

1. Feb. 2021

Very interesting course to learn the basics of Sociology! Very well detailed while easy accessible for the non-experts.