Chevron Left
Zurück zu Classical Sociological Theory

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Classical Sociological Theory von Universität von Amsterdam

4.9
Sterne
2,379 Bewertungen
662 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) will offer the participants an introduction into the most important classical sociological readings between the 18th and 20th century. Highly influential social science scholars, such as Karl Marx, Max Weber and Emile Durkheim, will be discussed during 8 sessions. Combined with small tests, based on the video’s and recommended readings, the participants will be encouraged to dive deeply into the complex texts and get familiar with classical sociological concepts that are still very relevant today....

Top-Bewertungen

SS
6. Jan. 2019

Simple,neat and interesting way of explaining the content. Didn't get bored. Good refreshment if you already know the stuff and good introduction if you are new to sociology. Professor is really nice.

DT
28. Okt. 2018

This is a course which helps you understand the origin of Sociology. The content of this course includes all the sociologists who played a great role, also the lectures are delivered in a superb way.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 655 Bewertungen für Classical Sociological Theory

von Shujun M

9. Sep. 2021

Wonderful course to kickstart one's journey on sociology! The professor, being really engaging, is able to always impart the academic content in an immersive yet well detached way. This course has reinforced my determination to take sociology major in university!

von Dibyajyoti B

13. Mai 2018

Prof. Bart von Heerikhuizen is an absolute wonder to listen to. He successfully kindled a liking for Sociology within me, and I will be indebted to him for condensing the arcane works of the classical sociologists into simple, lucid explanations. Thank you, sir!

von Dominique L

2. Mai 2020

Loved this course. A big compliment for the all around effort of the Universitity of Amsterdam. This course is well designed and prof. van heerikhuizen keeps you motivated troughout this course with his knowledge and enthousiasm for Socoilogy and its history.

von Swami M

31. März 2020

Loved the course! The energy and the real love for the subject matter of Prof. Heerikhuizen is so magnetic. I couldn't stop from going from one lecture to the next and successfully finished the course in less than 10 days! I am going to take his next course.

von lizander o

8. Mai 2020

Engaging & thought provoking. This was an extremely enlightening course which challenges you to view our society in new ways & discover new perspectives. Come with an open mind, read the texts, & you'll find yourself a different person after the 8 weeks !

von Alexandra F

26. Apr. 2021

Thanks to Mr. Bart van Heerikhuizen ! This course is very entertaining, this teacher is so passionate about his subject, it is a real pleasure listening to him. It's a real introduction : you have a lot of content but it remains understandable for everyone

von Yiannis C

3. Jan. 2018

Professor Van Heerikhuizen , is one of the best teachers i ever had the chance to come across. He makes complex and "heavy" sociological concepts so easy to perceive that i must admit my only objection to the course is that it is only eight weeks long.

von Ovidio P S

29. Juli 2020

A deep felt thank you to Bart for his knowledge and his way with words, you’ve really opened up so much interests in me with your accesible and ample teachings, thank you! and to everyone that made this jewel of knowledge and understanding possible..

von Marina C

18. Apr. 2021

Both explanations and illustrated graphics are well encompassed. This makes the course enjoyable to follow and ultimately encourages to read further on the classical authors. Looking forward to attend to the next one on modern sociological theory!

von Roxana P

30. Mai 2016

its just great the way he explains everything, makes it so much easier to learn.. even on another languaje.

im from Mexico and i use this house to complete my understandings in class, i wish all my clases where like this course.

Thank you for this.

von Haq N S

21. Dez. 2021

What a wonderful learning experience it has been. Professor Bart van Heerikhuizen made everything so interesting with his very unique and intelligent lecturing. Thank you very much Professor Bart van Heerikhuizen for such an informative course.

von Andrey S

5. Jan. 2020

An incredible lecturer, very much in love with his course, and very passionate about teaching: among lots of courses I've passed on Coursera, this is the only one which made me feel like I was in a classroom, talking to the teacher. Fantastic!

von Shirin T

6. Okt. 2015

It is one of the best courses on classical sogiological theory, in my opinion. The lector summarizes ideaies in a comprehensive way and invokes an interest to study further the theories and their authors. Enjoying the course a lot! Thank you!

von Olamide S

25. Apr. 2020

Great course. It gives a good basis for the study of classical sociology texts and presents different authors and topics in a way that's engaging and interesting even (especially ?) for those who know nothing or very little about sociology.

von Pablo V

3. Okt. 2021

T​his course is simply excellent, and inspires the love for social science that keeps the discipline going. Despite some recurrent technical hiccups, I am very much looking forward to the second course on contemporary sociological theory!

von Syed J A B

29. Okt. 2017

The first Lecture of the classical sociological theories course I attended last week is nicely designed and presented. its easy to grasp and it keep the student engaged. I like it very much and I hope I will learn a lot by its completion.

von tan q y

5. Feb. 2017

I love sociology when I was an undergraduate. Now that I am working, I have rekindled my love for sociological thought. Really grateful for the lectures by a passionate and engaging professor who ignites my thirst for learning once more.

von Mariana M C

15. Juni 2016

The course is great and beautifully explained by the teacher. I am a Social Scientist and it is being great to remember and review all the classical writers of Sociology.

Thanks a lot University of Amsterdam and Dr. Bart van Heerikhuizen

von Nimra

28. März 2019

The course "Classical Sociological Theory" was a very beneficial course for me. I learned a lot of new things. It was a comfortable and amazing journey. It was my first online course and it has added great experience in my intelligence.

von Mireille L

11. Juli 2020

I love the lectures - it was very interesting to someone with little to no sociological knowledge. I especially enjoyed the anecdotes mentioned during the lecture, it makes an otherwise heavy subject more interesting and light-hearted.

von Cristina D

23. Nov. 2016

Great course!

The professor's explanations are clear and made me want to read even further for most themes. You can tell he's very passionate about the subject. I am looking forward for a similar one on Contemporary Sociological Theory.

von Jose M R

5. Okt. 2015

Very fascinating course. I guess because I have a deep interest in Sociology. The way the professor explains the course is quite interesting and easy to understand. I do hope the professor develops a MOOC on Modern Sociological Theory.

von Roland F

19. Aug. 2021

Great job by the professor, not only explaining each and every theory in detail and precision, but also giving insights and critics to each theory that helped a lot in better understanding the implications and origins of the theories.

von Chelsea L

3. Feb. 2021

Great course, for an introduction to classical sociology. The lecturer explains everything but for a better understanding, you will have to do the readings. This course really helped me to make a decision about what I wanted to study.

von Darlene d V

23. Mai 2020

Excellent course. Interesting lectures and I greatly appreciated the pdf transcripts. I am not a strong auditory learner, so reading and listening greatly helped me. I would love to take anther course from this professor. Thank you.