Chevron Left
Zurück zu Classical Sociological Theory

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Classical Sociological Theory von Universität von Amsterdam

4.9
Sterne
2,377 Bewertungen
662 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) will offer the participants an introduction into the most important classical sociological readings between the 18th and 20th century. Highly influential social science scholars, such as Karl Marx, Max Weber and Emile Durkheim, will be discussed during 8 sessions. Combined with small tests, based on the video’s and recommended readings, the participants will be encouraged to dive deeply into the complex texts and get familiar with classical sociological concepts that are still very relevant today....

Top-Bewertungen

SS
6. Jan. 2019

Simple,neat and interesting way of explaining the content. Didn't get bored. Good refreshment if you already know the stuff and good introduction if you are new to sociology. Professor is really nice.

DT
28. Okt. 2018

This is a course which helps you understand the origin of Sociology. The content of this course includes all the sociologists who played a great role, also the lectures are delivered in a superb way.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 655 Bewertungen für Classical Sociological Theory

von FS

17. Mai 2021

Really really enjoyed this course and it motivated me to take more courses from Coursera. The professor was so wonderful and the content is immensely interesting.

von Cheong C W

8. Nov. 2015

Very enthusiastic teaching by the professor. I enjoyed tracking my progress throughout the course. Concepts were explained very clearly and in an memorable manner

von Tomas M

19. Juli 2020

The professor is able to explain complex concepts with phenomenal clarity, provide colourful examples and do it in excellent English. Highly enjoyed the course!

von Abril O D

28. Juni 2020

A really good and well-explained course. Absolutely enjoy it. It is very helpful even if you are familiarized with the authors already. Thanks to the professor.

von Berenice F N

21. Nov. 2019

Un curso muy completo y muy interesante, quien lo imparte tiene un excelente dominio del tema, que hace el contenido comprensible y fácil de asimilar¡ Muy bueno

von Steve R

1. Sep. 2020

What an amazing lecturer. I learned so much about the theories of these sociologists and how they relate to the challenges we face in today's world. Thank you.

von Jorge M

25. Mai 2020

It is an enriching and fruitful journey, for the recognition and understanding of the different visions of what is the classical and modern sociology

Thank you

von Victoria C

18. Mai 2020

Very well organised course, readings are short and interesting, classes are fantastic, very clear and divided into very clever chaprters and videos. A must do!

von Yasir A

3. Jan. 2020

I have learned a lot in this course, It was well explained and the questions helped to understand the questions. Thank you very much for providing this course.

von Juan S M V

15. Okt. 2015

That is Awesome, really interesting, it´s real knowledge, you find new ways to see social sciences and in that way the adventures in the world, being by famous

von Lalit K S

26. Juni 2017

The views of Dr. Bart Van were quite balanced and penetrating. The ease with which he explained and drove complex theories home was quite appreciable! Thanks!

von Neelam D

6. Juni 2020

I really enjoyed and learnt the way professor discussed these theorists. Got many insights in classical theory which generally taught ina preaching manner.

von Bhairvi B

25. Jan. 2020

LOVED IT.. THANK YOU SIR FOR ALL THE KNOWLEDGE YOU HAVE GIVEN TO ME. I WILL ALWAYS REMEMBER THE CONCEPTS I HAVE LEARNED IN THIS COURSE. THANK YOU COURSERA :)

von Varun B

29. Aug. 2017

Great introduction to classical sociologists. What I was looking for in terms of getting a taste of what studying Sociology for higher studies would entail.

von Aaditya H

8. Feb. 2017

Dr. Heerikhuizen has explained in such a great way that nobody else can, he has got great experience. I am pleased to get taught by such an incredible prof.

von Jennifer M

12. Okt. 2015

The professor is wonderful. He is informative and full of genuine passion about his subject and joy for sharing it. He makes the subject very fun to learn!

von Mylona N

31. Aug. 2015

Excellent, very interesting AND understandable, the professor is engaging and the love he shows for his subject quite touching. Thank you for this course.

von Harmandeep

14. Mai 2017

Great course. Provides freely accessible reading material and crisp, to-the-point videos elaborating on the essential elements of the works. Many thanks!

von Matt L

11. Aug. 2021

The course is very informative. Has benefitted me greatly in my studies. The professor is very detailed in his presentation. Very well laid out lessons.

von Jannatul F

28. Aug. 2020

This was a great course to know the basic theory of sociology for the beginner. The design of this course content is easy, simple, and well structured.

von Andres A D

19. Feb. 2020

Bart van Heerikhuizen is an excellent teacher! I would take any course with him. I am here waiting for the promised MOOC on contemporary sociologists.

von Aysha. N

19. Juli 2020

As I am Sociology student this course helped me alot. Had a chance to acquire best and detailed class on classical sociological theories and thinkers.

von Rajaa B

24. Okt. 2017

Fantastic course! The professor is an inspiring teacher, and his enthusiasm and knowledge shone through. I hope Coursera adds more Sociology courses!

von Bareera p

20. März 2021

A course worth for every sociology student, and in general for those who tend to have an understanding in the early social structures and societies.

von Park Y

16. Juni 2017

I think it is an amazing lecture for me as an high school student to start over the study of sociology. It is just like Bible to sociology academics