Chevron Left
Zurück zu Classical Sociological Theory

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Classical Sociological Theory von Universität von Amsterdam

4.9
Sterne
2,511 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) will offer the participants an introduction into the most important classical sociological readings between the 18th and 20th century. Highly influential social science scholars, such as Karl Marx, Max Weber and Emile Durkheim, will be discussed during 8 sessions. Combined with small tests, based on the video’s and recommended readings, the participants will be encouraged to dive deeply into the complex texts and get familiar with classical sociological concepts that are still very relevant today....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

6. Jan. 2019

Simple,neat and interesting way of explaining the content. Didn't get bored. Good refreshment if you already know the stuff and good introduction if you are new to sociology. Professor is really nice.

DT

28. Okt. 2018

This is a course which helps you understand the origin of Sociology. The content of this course includes all the sociologists who played a great role, also the lectures are delivered in a superb way.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 687 Bewertungen für Classical Sociological Theory

von Luis R F

13. Aug. 2017

Thank you very much! I wanted to take a similar course for long time. Now I have more knowledges about the classical sociology. I hope to see more from your university.

von Maksim K

5. Okt. 2015

I like it!!!

The Course is smart, interesting & appropriate level. Thanks to the instructor and the team. Thank you to the Amsterdam University for another great course!

von RIZWAN A H

6. Sep. 2020

The course has been very enlightening and interesting at the same time. And the professor, especially, generated great curiosity in me to explore and love the subject.

von Dean W

3. März 2021

This is a wonderful course. It is very clearly organized and the video lectures are interesting and engaging. The key concepts were very clearly explained. Thank you!

von Attaullah 5

4. Jan. 2021

Classical sociological theory course was fantastic, I learnt a lot from the course particularly about the importance of sociological theories in the contemporary era.

von Patricia F

2. Dez. 2020

I study sociology in my high school, also at my graduation course and I may say that Mr. Bart van Heerikhuizen made it more understandable and interesting. Thank you

von Pedro S F

18. Jan. 2020

curso maravilhoso, me ajudará muito em ministrar aulas de sociologia, o professor dá uma aula leve e que te leva no caminho lógico para deduzir os termos empregados!

von Yuka I

5. Jan. 2019

I really liked this course and how enthusiastic the professor is. Highly recommend for those who wish to get a glimpse of sociology from other majors, like myself.

von Ehsan A

29. Juni 2022

o​ne of the best course about classical socciological theories that i ever had

i​t almost cover every aspects of all the sociologists that was cover in this course

von FS

17. Mai 2021

Really really enjoyed this course and it motivated me to take more courses from Coursera. The professor was so wonderful and the content is immensely interesting.

von Cheong C W

8. Nov. 2015

Very enthusiastic teaching by the professor. I enjoyed tracking my progress throughout the course. Concepts were explained very clearly and in an memorable manner

von Tomas M

19. Juli 2020

The professor is able to explain complex concepts with phenomenal clarity, provide colourful examples and do it in excellent English. Highly enjoyed the course!

von Abril O D

28. Juni 2020

A really good and well-explained course. Absolutely enjoy it. It is very helpful even if you are familiarized with the authors already. Thanks to the professor.

von Berenice F N

21. Nov. 2019

Un curso muy completo y muy interesante, quien lo imparte tiene un excelente dominio del tema, que hace el contenido comprensible y fácil de asimilar¡ Muy bueno

von Steve R

1. Sep. 2020

What an amazing lecturer. I learned so much about the theories of these sociologists and how they relate to the challenges we face in today's world. Thank you.

von Jorge M

25. Mai 2020

It is an enriching and fruitful journey, for the recognition and understanding of the different visions of what is the classical and modern sociology

Thank you

von Victoria C

18. Mai 2020

Very well organised course, readings are short and interesting, classes are fantastic, very clear and divided into very clever chaprters and videos. A must do!

von Yasir A

3. Jan. 2020

I have learned a lot in this course, It was well explained and the questions helped to understand the questions. Thank you very much for providing this course.

von Juan S M V

15. Okt. 2015

That is Awesome, really interesting, it´s real knowledge, you find new ways to see social sciences and in that way the adventures in the world, being by famous

von Lalit K S

26. Juni 2017

The views of Dr. Bart Van were quite balanced and penetrating. The ease with which he explained and drove complex theories home was quite appreciable! Thanks!

von Neelam D

6. Juni 2020

I really enjoyed and learnt the way professor discussed these theorists. Got many insights in classical theory which generally taught ina preaching manner.

von Bhairvi B

25. Jan. 2020

LOVED IT.. THANK YOU SIR FOR ALL THE KNOWLEDGE YOU HAVE GIVEN TO ME. I WILL ALWAYS REMEMBER THE CONCEPTS I HAVE LEARNED IN THIS COURSE. THANK YOU COURSERA :)

von Samyak D

7. Aug. 2022

Excellent, comprehensive and breath-takingly interesting, this is a perfect course to introduce the individual to ideas about the society he/she resides in.

von Varun B

29. Aug. 2017

Great introduction to classical sociologists. What I was looking for in terms of getting a taste of what studying Sociology for higher studies would entail.

von Aaditya H

8. Feb. 2017

Dr. Heerikhuizen has explained in such a great way that nobody else can, he has got great experience. I am pleased to get taught by such an incredible prof.