Chevron Left
Zurück zu Classification Trees in Python, From Start To Finish

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Classification Trees in Python, From Start To Finish von Coursera Project Network

4.6
Sterne
149 Bewertungen
31 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to build Classification Trees in Python, using a real world dataset that has missing data and categorical data that must be transformed with One-Hot Encoding. We then use Cost Complexity Pruning and Cross Validation to build a tree that is not overfit to the Training Dataset. This course runs on Coursera's hands-on project platform called Rhyme. On Rhyme, you do projects in a hands-on manner in your browser. You will get instant access to pre-configured cloud desktops containing all of the software and data you need for the project. Everything is already set up directly in your Internet browser so you can just focus on learning. For this project, you’ll get instant access to a cloud desktop with (e.g. Python, Jupyter, and Tensorflow) pre-installed. Prerequisites: In order to be successful in this project, you should be familiar with Python and the theory behind Decision Trees, Cost Complexity Pruning, Cross Validation and Confusion Matrices. Notes: - This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

Jun 18, 2020

A very informative and well guided short session to understand overview of Classification Trees. Covers lot of important concepts in 1 hour. Highly recommend

KK

May 10, 2020

Machine learning algorithms used for data-set classification and many more works really impressed.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 31 Bewertungen für Classification Trees in Python, From Start To Finish

von Joseph j D

Apr 16, 2020

new to learn.useful

von Erick M F d S

May 15, 2020

Short, but good content. Still lots of problems with the Rhyme platform.

The main problem with the guided project was that the Rhyme platform is still problematic: the video playback was constantly being interrupted for buffering, especially at higher playback speeds (my internet connection is good enough for 4k streaming), the cloud desktop for the Jupyter notebook is quite laggy, doesn't allow copy and paste between cloud and own computer; the whole UX of a single browser window for both video and remote desktop is very awkward and inflexible; the video playback was paused every time the browser window was out of focus, as when I was writing some notes on another window. Finally, I couldn't easily download the completed code, for use in my own projects, thus reducing my capacity to reuse what was learned without extensive notes.

Guided projects are a great idea. Not sure I would pay U$ 10 for simple projects when there are similar excellent code freely available on Kaggle or github, but Coursera's selection of content might make it worth. But the current performance of Rhyme is still insufficient for a paid service. I can get better service out of Google Colab, for free!

von Maria B

Jun 15, 2020

I love Josh Starmer's teaching style. He's definitely one of the best teachers I know. I will always recommend his work. However, I would have enjoyed the course a little more if he had expanded his window in the Rhyme platform, the size of the screen makes it hard to follow sometimes.

von Sagar S

Jun 18, 2020

A very informative and well guided short session to understand overview of Classification Trees. Covers lot of important concepts in 1 hour. Highly recommend

von Alvaro V

Jul 26, 2020

Very good and clear project, ideal to imporve knowledge in supervised learning and decision trees.

von KALPANA

May 10, 2020

Machine learning algorithms used for data-set classification and many more works really impressed.

von Anand S

Jun 28, 2020

Liked, easy to understand and utilize the knowledge in a similar dataset.

von Mayank S

May 03, 2020

Good Course. Cost Complexity Pruning explained nicely. Bammmm!!!!!!!!

von ZAINAB S I H A

Jun 22, 2020

الشاشة جدا صغير اضطر اعمل تدريبيا على كمبيوتر اخر حتى استطيع التركيز

von Punam P

May 16, 2020

Nice and Helpful course for Begineers..Thanks to Team

von Szymon K

Jul 18, 2020

Nice basics of scikit-learn DecisionTrees

von Sagar P

Jun 30, 2020

Good course to learn classification Tree

von Kodhai.E

May 22, 2020

Best Hand-on training by course

von rati k

Jun 08, 2020

IT WAS BETTER EXPERIENCE

von Gangone R

Jul 02, 2020

very useful course

von Nikita D S

Apr 25, 2020

Its very useful...

von XAVIER S M

Jun 02, 2020

Very Helpful !

von Partheepan

Apr 09, 2020

VERY USEFUL

von Doss D

Jun 14, 2020

Thank you

von tale p

Jun 17, 2020

good

von Abhishek P G

Jun 16, 2020

good

von BRINDHA D V

May 07, 2020

gud

von Adekalu A

Jul 11, 2020

the material was very clear and engaging but I had a terrible time on the rhyme platform with audio and the environment (that is no fault of the instructor) , fortunately I was able to follow the video using a downloaded notebook and I learnt new analysis methods and cemented my previous understanding of classification problems and decision trees

von João P d C N

May 29, 2020

Josh Starmer is really a star! I am a very long fan of his way of teach. Only thing that did not allow me to give five stars is the use of the rhyme platform. It is really bad because we cannot maximize windows, so I had to download the material and run it on my laptop in order to follow along.

von Rahul R

May 28, 2020

Could not find my worked out notebook