Chevron Left
Zurück zu Client Needs and Software Requirements

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Client Needs and Software Requirements von University of Alberta

4.8
Sterne
2,575 Bewertungen
469 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers practical techniques to elicit and express software requirements from client interactions....

Top-Bewertungen

VB

Jul 06, 2016

Excellent! There is a lot of great practical info you can apply in real life. I would suggest instructors include some more info about SPM in the framework of startups (rather than client framework).

AS

Jun 21, 2020

It was a fantastic course that gives a peek of the real-world problems and processes in product management. It was a great learning experience with peer-graded assignments and the graded quizzes.

Filtern nach:

426 - 450 von 461 Bewertungen für Client Needs and Software Requirements

von Elena Z

Mar 20, 2017

The course is ok, but it is discouraging for non-English speakers.

von vivek g

May 25, 2020

A must for understanding the concepts or Requirements management.

von Marcin W

Jan 28, 2016

Good for new people in the area. All the basics well covered.

von Andre B

Feb 04, 2020

It would be helpful to have more short answer questions.

von Ali f a

Sep 17, 2020

great course i enjoy as well and got benefit thank you

von Akash P

Apr 26, 2020

Excellent course complemented by comprehensive notes!

von Florian P

May 16, 2017

Very Good exercise. Id verification process is slow.

von Shanelle B

Nov 21, 2017

The course was organized and engaging.

von Daniyal S

May 09, 2020

This course enhance my knowledge alot

von Oleksandra S

Nov 06, 2018

Quite useful!!! Thanks a lot!

von Victor M B M

Jan 27, 2016

Good material, easy to learn

von Shawn M

Nov 03, 2017

I enjoyed the course.

von Mohammed A K

Oct 17, 2016

I liked the course.

von jean d j l

Aug 13, 2016

Great courses...

von Baby J M

May 31, 2017

Helpful Course

von Sergio L T P

Jun 20, 2016

great course

von Chanchal D

May 09, 2020

Thank You

von Boris S

Mar 18, 2020

Great!

von Mayank r

May 08, 2020

good

von Ainash

May 15, 2017

Good

von david w

Dec 08, 2016

good

von Freek d B

Dec 22, 2018

It's challenging to teach and learn product management through an online course. You can get an overview of the important topics and learn the theory, but this doesn't enable discussion, exchanging experiences, and forming balanced opinions. A product management does a lot of her/his work by talking (to many different people involved), which is very difficult to train online (it could be done with role playing assignments supported by video conferencing, but I think learning from experienced colleagues in practice is a much better way). The quizzes are often a good way to rehearse the topics that have been explained, but sometimes feel like an extremely simplified black-white view on very nuanced issues.

The best parts of the Software Product Management courses for me were the larger assignments you make that are reviewed by fellow students (getting feedback is very useful and it's also instructive to see what approach your peers took) and the interviews with experienced product managers which offer valuable insights in the complicated situations product managers often have to deal with.

I recommend this course to anyone that is new to software product management and quite new to software development. The course can be a good first step on your path to becoming a product manager, as long as you realize that you will also need a lot of skills that an online course cannot teach you.

von Gaurang R

Jun 19, 2020

too much content in one lesson and and in one module

practical questions are time consuming and thus should be avoided

course duration is too much and there are too many videos to study

all items are covered in too much details which does not required for those who just want to know basics

there should be smile and joy while teaching us, but the instructor are just like a puppet

no body language, action is used while delivering lecture and thus i feel it is like mugged up lecture

drawing wireframe, writing user story, etc. should be avoided

von Gabriella H

Jun 15, 2020

Not all supplementary resources are available. It appears they have expired, and course creators need to update this.

The video lessons often seem to be a regurgitation of the course notes, with not much additional value.

Just as correct answers in assignments and quizzes are explained, incorrect answers should also be explained, so you understand why a possible answer is NOT correct. In line with this, I did not value from any feedback received from the peer reviewed assignments.

Otherwise I throughly enjoyed this course.

von Richard J H

Feb 06, 2017

I know a lot of work went into preparing this material. Although the Table of Contents serves this purpose in a more text-rich, visually complicated way - something I would find very useful is a step by step table or guide (to ensure no step is skipped) for the entire process, i.e.

Requirement Activities

Use Cases

Wireframes

Story Board development

User Story Development

Product Backlog Development

and so on. I hope this will be helpful.