Chevron Left
Zurück zu Climate Adaptation for Human Health

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Climate Adaptation for Human Health von Yale University

4.5
Sterne
99 Bewertungen
26 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The world’s climate is changing, and among the most significant negative consequences is to human health. While climate change is a global health issue, its health impacts vary across geographies and populations. In this course, you will learn why taking action to plan for and adapt to climate change is necessary for protecting human health, as well as what kinds of actions are most appropriate for a particular location and population. You also will learn tools and strategies to effectively plan for and enact adaptation actions that build resilience to climate change’s negative effects....

Top-Bewertungen

JV
19. Okt. 2021

Thanks Dr. Kathryn Conlon and to Yale University for coming up with this course. It is a good foundation especially for individuals who want to specialize on climate change and health.

JM
27. Sep. 2020

Thank you for sharing your research with us which will assist us in going a step forward in this direction of climate change and its impact on future health hazards

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 26 Bewertungen für Climate Adaptation for Human Health

von MICAEL N K

4. Nov. 2019

Very practical course. Useful information and action-driven oriented. Examples and situations are mainly focused on United States Reality (they provide few examples from other countries). It would be amazing to see this course evolution in a few years analysing stakeholders, networks and actions happening from all over the world.

von Ana P C P

19. Juli 2020

I did NOT enjoy this course. I do not recommend it for international students that do not live or work in the United States. Most of the information in this course only applies to the US as it talks exclusively about policies, models and tools that are useful for research within this country.

von Elyson K P E

6. Nov. 2020

I have gained new knowledge about planning adaptation programs for climate hazards. Dr. Conlon was very engaging. She was very passionate with what she was teaching that it was really motivating for me to continue watching the videos and understanding the principles. I'm really hoping that outside this course, she will still be able to mingle with us, students, and help us with climate change projects that we, hopefully, spearhead in our own locations.

von Meheroze A H

17. Mai 2021

Highly Contemporary & Interesting Subject, and for sure, that would not only enhance anyone's Knowledge but also make him/her, aware of the latest Climate Crisis. Moreover, such lesson has been taught by extremely Sound & Competent Professor/s as well. Meheroze Al Hassan_Dhaka_Bangladesh.

von Jonathan C V

11. Nov. 2021

Thanks Dr. Kathryn Conlon and to Yale University for coming up with this course. It is a good foundation especially for individuals who want to specialize on climate change and health.

von JAGANATH P M

27. Sep. 2020

Thank you for sharing your research with us which will assist us in going a step forward in this direction of climate change and its impact on future health hazards

von ALVIN B

15. Okt. 2020

excellent materials and excellent instructor, thank you very much

von Phoa J L

4. Juli 2020

Use of many examples and real life sources to faciliate teaching.

von NYIRENDA L

13. Juni 2020

i have really learnt alot of things it is really a good course.

von Tamar S

31. März 2020

Practical couse which taught me how to create an action plan

von Beatriz V S E S C B C T 1 1 4 O V

20. Mai 2020

Genial; súper práctico. Me ha encantado.

von Charles O M

11. Juni 2021

O​utstanding. She was incredible!

von Victor R D V G

1. Juli 2020

Well presented and engaging!

von stefania d m

23. März 2021

Very well structured

von Wilian A L

14. Aug. 2020

Curso maravilhoso.

von Maryam G

29. Apr. 2021

its amazing

von MANOJ M

23. Juli 2020

nice course

von 18CE010 K P

11. Juli 2020

Good

von Rebecca B

4. Jan. 2021

assignments were a little repetitive at times (as they were building upon one another) and I think the content could have been discussed a bit more clearly and had more international content. But otherwise, a great course!

von Caroline O

20. Juli 2020

Great course with a really clear and personable lecturer. The last few assessments are bit more about project management than thinking about climate, but otherwise it was an all around engaging and well organized course.

von Molly S

21. Okt. 2020

Be ready to create an action plan - this course sets you up to understand the complexities, resources and approaches to address adaptation for climate change. The instructor is wonderful and passionate. A great course.

von David H J

25. März 2020

My concern has been the assignments because I think the wording has been to interpret. In addition I have had trouble in finding criticism of my work which would be helpful. Thank you

von Elena C S

3. Dez. 2020

I really enjoy this course.

von Karine D

12. Dez. 2020

good informations, only about US ressources (just to let international students know), a bit long, could be shorter. The assignements are very concrete and interesting.

von Keiko K

19. Okt. 2020

It was too difficult for me.