Chevron Left
Zurück zu Climate Adaptation for Human Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Climate Adaptation for Human Health von Yale University

4.6
Sterne
69 Bewertungen
16 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The world’s climate is changing, and among the most significant negative consequences is to human health. While climate change is a global health issue, its health impacts vary across geographies and populations. In this course, you will learn why taking action to plan for and adapt to climate change is necessary for protecting human health, as well as what kinds of actions are most appropriate for a particular location and population. You also will learn tools and strategies to effectively plan for and enact adaptation actions that build resilience to climate change’s negative effects....

Top-Bewertungen

JM

Sep 28, 2020

Thank you for sharing your research with us which will assist us in going a step forward in this direction of climate change and its impact on future health hazards

AB

Oct 15, 2020

excellent materials and excellent instructor, thank you very much

Filtern nach:

1 - 17 von 17 Bewertungen für Climate Adaptation for Human Health

von MICAEL N K

Nov 04, 2019

Very practical course. Useful information and action-driven oriented. Examples and situations are mainly focused on United States Reality (they provide few examples from other countries). It would be amazing to see this course evolution in a few years analysing stakeholders, networks and actions happening from all over the world.

von JAGANATH P M

Sep 28, 2020

Thank you for sharing your research with us which will assist us in going a step forward in this direction of climate change and its impact on future health hazards

von ALVIN B

Oct 15, 2020

excellent materials and excellent instructor, thank you very much

von Phoa J L

Jul 04, 2020

Use of many examples and real life sources to faciliate teaching.

von NYIRENDA L

Jun 13, 2020

i have really learnt alot of things it is really a good course.

von Tamar S

Mar 31, 2020

Practical couse which taught me how to create an action plan

von Beatriz V

May 20, 2020

Genial; súper práctico. Me ha encantado.

von Victor R D V G

Jul 01, 2020

Well presented and engaging!

von Wilian A L

Aug 14, 2020

Curso maravilhoso.

von MANOJ M

Jul 23, 2020

nice course

von Karthikeyan P S

Jul 11, 2020

Good

von Caroline O

Jul 20, 2020

Great course with a really clear and personable lecturer. The last few assessments are bit more about project management than thinking about climate, but otherwise it was an all around engaging and well organized course.

von Molly S

Oct 21, 2020

Be ready to create an action plan - this course sets you up to understand the complexities, resources and approaches to address adaptation for climate change. The instructor is wonderful and passionate. A great course.

von David H J

Mar 25, 2020

My concern has been the assignments because I think the wording has been to interpret. In addition I have had trouble in finding criticism of my work which would be helpful. Thank you

von Keiko K

Oct 19, 2020

It was too difficult for me.

von Salma S

Apr 11, 2020

The preface of the course and the actual course doesn't fit in. Hard to establish the relationship between climate change and health for leading a course.

Most importantly, what's discussed is Weather change, not climate change .

von Ana P C P

Jul 19, 2020

I did NOT enjoy this course. I do not recommend it for international students that do not live or work in the United States. Most of the information in this course only applies to the US as it talks exclusively about policies, models and tools that are useful for research within this country.