Chevron Left
Zurück zu Communicating Climate Change and Health

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Communicating Climate Change and Health von Yale University

4.7
Sterne
66 Bewertungen
20 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can you persuasively discuss the negative effects of climate change on human health to motivate change in your community? How do you encourage your friends, family, neighbors and community leaders to take meaningful action to address these impacts? In this course, you will learn to communicate the health-related risks of climate change effectively to the public and policymakers and motivate positive changes in climate-related behaviors. Starting with a review of best practices in health risk communication, the course examines the specific challenges of climate change communication and successful strategies to address these challenges. Throughout the course, you will build a step-by-step plan for developing and delivering a communications campaign....

Top-Bewertungen

MB
27. Sep. 2020

Nice way to wrap up the course series. I enjoyed the discussion of ways to effectively communicate issues to different audiences, particularly ones that don't share your own beliefs.

AF
7. Juni 2020

The course gives very clear and applicable advice and evidence on how to effectively communicate climate change to multiple audiences. Very engaging, I highly recommend it!

Filtern nach:

1 - 20 von 20 Bewertungen für Communicating Climate Change and Health

von Alejandra F

8. Juni 2020

The course gives very clear and applicable advice and evidence on how to effectively communicate climate change to multiple audiences. Very engaging, I highly recommend it!

von Elyson K P E

13. Dez. 2020

I really enjoyed this course the most. I think this is the topic that needs to be learned by environmental scientists because the information should not only be contained within the members of the scientific community. Knowledge should be transferred to the majority of the population. This course provides great insight on how to effectively communicate the reality of climate change and I'm really hoping that our teachers (in all three topics of this specialization) will be able to connect with us students beyond Coursera so that we can build a stronger coalition towards addressing climate change.

von Johanne P

2. Juni 2020

Communicating climate change is a challenging endeavor. Professor Roser does a very good job breaking down the different aspects of communication that we have to consider as messengers. The methodology of segmenting the population to design different message strategies is well explained. I enjoyed learning about the 6 Americas framework. I would advise anyone interested in climate change and health to take this course.

von Disha M D

7. Aug. 2020

This has been a really informative,fun and engaging course! It has given me a head-start to think about ways of communicating climate change and health. Lots of valuable lessons learnt,and applied to the best of my abilities! A big thank you to the course instructor!

von McLane B

28. Sep. 2020

Nice way to wrap up the course series. I enjoyed the discussion of ways to effectively communicate issues to different audiences, particularly ones that don't share your own beliefs.

von Therese M Q

22. Juni 2020

Thank you so much for making this course available for us. I had gained a bigger and better perspective on climate change and health after completing the course.

von Jason W

4. Juni 2020

I actually really enjoyed this course. It was my favourite of the three courses in the specialization. I found it highly relevant, engaging and practical.

von Karine D

12. Dez. 2020

very interesting, good teacher, definitely a "must do" for science/weather journalists and presenters like me, also for communication experts.

von Hector O

27. Sep. 2020

Great course to learn how to frame and communicate health-related information about climate change.

von Abdullah S

17. Juli 2020

Very Interesting Course. If you are concerned towards the planet then you must do this course.

von Aiswarya R

10. Juli 2020

Very helpful course .which help to know new thing around the world

von ALVIN B

23. Nov. 2020

Excellent experience, i will surely recommend to my friends

von thoni m w

18. Dez. 2020

the material was very good and very help to understand

von RODRIGO E P M

6. Sep. 2020

An excellent introductory course. Highly recommended.

von JAGANATH P M

28. Sep. 2020

Thank you for the amazing platform

von Beatriz V

24. Juni 2020

Fantástico, súper útil

von Rebecca B

4. Jan. 2021

The course I was most interested in in this specialization but didn't meet my expectations due to US-centric examples and repetitive assignments. I did learn quite a lot though

von Olina n

7. Nov. 2020

this course is very effective and you could use it in your everyday life but it needs some more enthusiasm within the lectures.

von Taro K

14. Apr. 2020

Good content. I would hope for less statistics and more insights taken out of the statistics.

von Deleted A

26. Feb. 2020

The level of this course should have been rated "Very Easy". The teacher could be a very challenging educator, so I suggest to include more material to generalize the contents offered here, and not only Climate Change issues related to USA. I had to ask a Social Psichologyst to organize information, and she gave me some documents about Kurt Lewin, vf., which I recall reading during my University times.