Chevron Left
Zurück zu Klinische Epidemiologie

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Klinische Epidemiologie von Utrecht University

4.8
Sterne
237 Bewertungen
68 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Evidence forms the basis of modern medicine. Clinical research provides us with this evidence, guiding health professionals towards solutions to problems that they face in daily practice. Transferring existing problems in medical practice to a research setting is a challenging process that requires careful consideration. The practice of clinical epidemiology aims to address this through the application of established approaches for research in human populations, while at all times focussing on the problem at hand from a clinical perspective. This course teaches the principles and practice of clinical epidemiology, drawing on real problems faced by medical professionals and elaborating on existing examples of clinical research. Medical researchers will lean how to translate real clinical problems into tangible research questions for investigation, gaining insight into some of the most important considerations when designing an epidemiological study along the way. Core concepts will be introduced along four key themes: diagnosis, prognosis, treatment and etiology. Followers of this course will develop their understanding of the topics addressed through lectures from experts, peer interaction and review assignments....

Top-Bewertungen

YB
22. Juni 2020

It was wonderful course. I helped develop my skills in developing research questions and selecting the design method. I'm motivated for further study in clinical epidemiology.\n\nThank you!

NG
11. Okt. 2020

Nice, thought provoking, brain engaging, different, unusual ways to attract to learning and getting the feedback in innovative way, trying to fill up the gap in usual offline classes.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 65 Bewertungen für Klinische Epidemiologie

von Rogério L P d S

26. Nov. 2018

Currently doing this course, that offers a very comprehensive view of epidemiology and clinical research basics.

von Paul O Y

5. Nov. 2018

It was a challenging course though delivered in simple and easy to understand language, which made it more enjoyable and easy to understand.

von Daan B

15. Mai 2016

very good introduction on the field of health research. I have a background in Mental Health , although the subjects in de course were more somatic related, this was not a problem. I actually learnt some interesting things about certain somatic diseases.

The course could be better when provided with reading material. The only suggestion made was the authors book which is an obvious choice. Of course , with the help of Google one can find more reading material but I would have been more complete if the course itself had some links to web material or is able to unlock material by make a payment.

von Kabiru A G

5. Feb. 2018

This is a course that has made a great impact in my understanding of clinical epidemiology. The tutors are exceptional and possess high skills in imparting knowledge to learners.

von katayoun k

4. Juli 2016

a great course, funny and interesting material and really good lectures given by the profesor

von Caroline V

27. Juni 2018

Good course. Some basic knowledge is necessary!

von Francesco P

16. Sep. 2020

It's well known that Utrecht University is a leading worldwide teaching and research center in the field of epidemiology. Attending this course has meant for me learning the basic definitions and rules of clinical research. My knowledge and skills at the end of this course has been definitely improved so that I hope to apply to my daily work as hospital pharmacist.

von Dovilė J

4. Juni 2020

I liked this course, because the content was easily understandble and the lecturers were engaging. Regarding the study content - it consisted not only from quizes, but from pre-readings, peer-assesment and various assignments as well, which made it more interactive.

von Haris K

1. Juni 2020

Really nice course, I have a pretty clear picture of clinical epidemiology now. I recommend only people in health care sciences to take this course as this course is tough and require medical knowledge.

von Yoseph S B

23. Juni 2020

It was wonderful course. I helped develop my skills in developing research questions and selecting the design method. I'm motivated for further study in clinical epidemiology.

Thank you!

von Claudia C H

1. Apr. 2019

Es un curso excelente, con muchas actividades que permiten profundizar los temas, los videos son interactivos y amigables con el estudiante.

von Samuel V D L

22. Feb. 2020

Excellent, I learned a lot about the topic and I could integrate psychological research concepts with epidemiology.

von Victor G A P

8. Juni 2018

I think tho course is practical and useful, so it is ideal for starting in the topic of Clinical Epidemiology.

von Anna M

19. Aug. 2017

The course provide a good introduction to clinical epidemiology, but additional reading is required.

von ROGELIO M A

30. Jan. 2018

excellent course, gives a solid scientific basis to many clinical aspects that were left to chance

von Eliseo L H

9. Juni 2019

Fue una experiencia gratificante, a pesar de tener algunos conocimientos generales aprendí mucho.

von Luis G P L

8. Mai 2016

Es un curso que brinda muchas herramientas y conocimientos útiles para la práctica médica

von Rianne S

8. Juni 2020

Good explanation of the basics of clinical epidemiology. Good lessons.

von Vitalii U

15. Aug. 2018

Excellent course with focus on relevance to clinical practice

von sudhir s

24. Mai 2020

learned a lots of basics of clinical epidemiology, thanks.

von JOHN Q

8. Aug. 2017

Fun and interesting course! Thanks so much. Dr Quincy

von saad

22. Mai 2020

wonderful and very Easy to Understand Thank you

von John E P B

26. Juni 2018

Excelente curso, interactivo y didactico.

von Cliff D

23. Okt. 2019

Very interesting. Enjoyed it thoroughly

von Nolly N C I

27. Nov. 2020

Estoy muy agradecida con Coursera y UNIMINUTO Colombia, por permitirme realizar este curso. Aprendí conceptos básicos sobre epidemiología que ya puedo empezar a poner en práctica.

A pesar de que el inglés no es mi idioma nativo, los contenidos fueron básicos, fáciles de entender y los videos contaban con close caption para reforzar el idioma.

Fue muy interesante la experiencia y poder retroalimentar a otros compañeros.