Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics von University of Cape Town

4.8
Sterne
2,869 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

Top-Bewertungen

AM

15. Dez. 2018

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK

28. Juli 2017

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 873 Bewertungen für Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

von Blessy P

17. Aug. 2020

Great Instructor! Excellent content and format. This course helped to put all the different pieces together to develop a practical/'intuitive' understanding, (as Juan would say :)) Excel/spreadsheet tricks came as bonus! Thank you Coursera for this great offering

von Vitalii U

22. Mai 2018

Excellent course! I will recommend it as a MUST to medical advisors and medical liaison officers in pharmaceutical company I am currently working. Very simple and useful explanation of statistics concepts. Extremely useful. Thank you very much for this course.

von NIMMY K

18. Sep. 2020

Thank you for this wonderful course! After completing this course, I feel so much more confident reading the Statistical Analysis section in a paper. I really liked the systematic manner in which the concepts were introduced throughout the course. Thank you!!

von Camilla S

3. Juli 2018

A great and very easy to understand course. It gives you an idea of commonly used statistical analysis, but without going too deep into the math. Great if you are tired of reading articles and not understanding what a p-value or a paired t-test is. thumps up!

von Sonakshi S

17. Aug. 2020

This was a great course. It is an ideal course for beginners to get familiar with the concepts of research methodology. The quizzes are helpful for rating our own understanding of the chapter. In a nutshell, it lays a foundation of research for the students.

von Hugo H Z

28. Aug. 2019

Very easy pace of learning things related with clinical research. The concepts are very well explained, and if you are not an statistician, this course is gonna help you a lot. Thanks to the Dr. Juan Klopper for doing this couse. I higly recomend this couse.

von Ramesh C

10. Nov. 2016

It is an excellent course and opportunity to learn about statistics and its applications in the medical research. The concepts are well explained and easy to understand. I express my heartfelt gratitude to the Coursera community and University of Cape Town.

von Rasheed M F

19. Jan. 2020

This was an excellent experience, refreshing all the information, updating for few unclear things , better understanding of the basics ....... Fast, easy to focus and well explained .......I enjoyed every moment of the course, thanks for all the efforts

von Sebawe S

21. Dez. 2019

A very exceptional course that teaches you so much about clinical research, and I think it's a must for every medical student, who wants to become and evidence-based physician as all the 21st century novel physicians should be, and not just researchers.

von Emil C

28. Apr. 2022

I​t was a very comprehensive course where difficult topics were put forward in a very simple to understand manner.It greatly helped me to understand clinical research better especially with respect to statistics. The course instructors were phenomenal.

von MOHAMED M

7. Mai 2020

it was always stressful moment for me when i come cross with reading any article or research data results . but after taking this course it relay made it clear understandable. = the skim for understanding the statistics. thank you very much Dr Klopper.

von Leigh

2. Aug. 2019

Excellent. I would love to have had some of the final test answers explained in some way so I could understand why I got a couple wrong. Either way it was an excellent course, excellent Instructor and appropriate material for basic level statistics.

von sofie j

5. Mai 2021

Excellent course with an easy, understandable language for non-native English speakers and short, clear videos with supplementary notes and quizzes to make sure you got the content. Thank you a lot for this brush up on statistics in clinical research

von Kavan K

3. Juni 2019

The course has been immensely helpful! As claimed in the introduction, it really helped me build an intuitive understanding of statistics. Concepts that seemed boring or confusing, were presented in a very simplified, easy to learn form. Great work!

von Rachel R

11. März 2018

Excellent course. Really helped me to have a better understanding of research, what the different tests actually mean and when to properly apply them. Most clear explanation of basic statistical concepts I have heard. Would highly recommend course.

von Karen V

11. Aug. 2020

This course was an exceptional tool to really understand the rationale of clinical research appart from the science that is on it. I learned so many things that are helpful to understand what really means what is written in a paper/science article.

von Dilini K

5. Apr. 2020

Really enjoyed the course, provided me with a solid understanding of the basics of stats used in biological research. The examples used were relatable, and the material was quite in-depth. Would definitely take another course given by Dr. Klopper.

von Jiravat D V

4. Juni 2020

Dr. Klopper is a great instructor. He broke complex mathematical concepts down into a simple language without diving into the calculation and equation details. Highly recommend if you just want to understand the stats cited in medical research.

von Loong S Y

15. Mai 2020

Excellent course with clear and concise lectures by Dr Juan Klopper and useful notes. It really helps me to read research papers now with more confidence without really going into the mathematical theories of the statistic. Highly recommended.

von PRITI M

29. Apr. 2020

It is indeed a great online course. Dr.Juan(and his team) have explained medical research and the statistics behind it very clearly and succinctly. The case studies as well as the concept of the the peer reviews and assignments is very good too.

von jennifer p

10. Juli 2020

I am so thankful and appreciative for the course!!! Sometimes topics were on the quiz that had not been covered yet which was confusing at times, but an overall excellent course. I would love to see "hazards ratios covered as well. Thank you!

von Danilo D

6. Feb. 2017

If you're interested in clinical research or just wanting to grasp the basics of Evidence-Based Medicine, this course is definitely for you. Dr. Klopper's lessons are clear and understandable, yet rich of useful concepts. Highly recommended!

von ShrabontiBiswas

17. Dez. 2020

Learned about clinical research and statistics for medical research and how to study medical journals & also how to conduct research. A very good course. It will certainly help in our future careers. Really loved the lectures of the professor.

von Maria S

20. Mai 2020

This is an excellent course with the right level of detail for understanding what the statistical tests indicate and when they should and should not be used. I liked the written notes that followed the video lectures to reinforce the material.

von Jacqueline H

4. März 2020

This course was a great review of statistics I learned years ago during my undergraduate degree. The lecture videos were interesting, and the use of examples from research studies made the course all the more relevant to me and my job. Thanks!