Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics von University of Cape Town

4.8
Sterne
2,873 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

Top-Bewertungen

AM

15. Dez. 2018

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK

28. Juli 2017

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 873 Bewertungen für Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

von Mackvany C B B J

1. Sep. 2020

I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot! It is a good reference when you are starting something in research and statistics

von Isa v B H

1. Mai 2020

Very clear and in small steps, perfect for a beginner in clinical research! Just the right amount of video lectures and readings.

von Emily S

6. Apr. 2020

This course thoroughly reviews the basic concepts of statistics that are required to understand the medical articles and studies.

von Maleeha M

27. Feb. 2018

Really love this module, it is very challenging and engaging, I feel that I have definitely learnt a lot from taking this course.

von Martín S H

21. Jan. 2018

It is an excellent course. It is easy to understand and, in truth, generates valuable and applicable knowledge in daily practice.

von Nicholas R

11. März 2016

Great course. Very useful as it has translated to me running a cohort study in a major private hospital in Queensland, Australia.

von milad k

8. Jan. 2022

I​t was a functional yet easy to understand course which can be used to create a foundation for understanding clinical resaerch.

von Chrisjit X

19. Okt. 2021

This gave me a very in-depth understanding of clinical research. Highly recommend it for anyone interested in clinical research.

von Faisal A A

2. Aug. 2020

One of the best MOOC. Great way to learn about statistics in research without being too involved in mathematical side of things.

von carol l

19. Nov. 2017

Very comprehensive and systematic course for health care professionals who work with clinical trials and the related statistics.

von Samar S

18. Juni 2017

It was a very helpful course, now I know which method I will use in my clinical research and also how to read others.

Thank a lot

von OMKAR B

24. Juni 2021

An amazing experience, and a well enough beginner's course to understand statistics used in life science and health care field

von Md H

29. Juli 2020

This is the 1st course I ever tried on coursera and its amazing. Really helpful for preparing my dessetion and thesis ... :)

von Miki M

9. Feb. 2020

Thank you for providing the course. it was really helpful for me as a clinical study manager for post marketing surveillance.

von Kristina S

10. Nov. 2021

V​ery clear, up-to- the point. great assignments, valuable summary of all key elements around statistics & clinical research

von Seema

15. Feb. 2021

Dr. Klopper has been the best guide and narrated all the course material in a very convinient way. This was the best course

von Ying G

6. Aug. 2020

Interesting and easy to follow-up. This course gives me a better understanding of how to read articles. Thank you, teacher!

von ALHARITH H E E

26. März 2020

i enjoyed every moment and didn't feel any effort acquiring this huge amount of information and skills, thank juan klopper.

von Wayne L F

29. Okt. 2018

An excellent course! I would recommend it to anyone interested in statistics or who needs to communicate with statisticians

von Lazaro A V

8. Apr. 2017

Un curso magnifico. Muy claro y explicito en la cual se aprende mucho siendo muy didáctico y entretenido. Muy recomendable

von Sarah E

10. Jan. 2021

Concepts explained well and takes you through the content at a reasonable pace with with examples to help understanding.

von Megha N

24. Juli 2020

Such an excellent course. I thank the course instructor Dr.Juan Klopper for making this topic so simple and interesting.

von Jorge E A

26. Juli 2018

Excellent introduction (or refresher) to statistics for the non-statistician! Dr. Koppler is a very compelling speaker!

von Obaida I

25. Dez. 2017

It is Very simple and useful. I recommend people who want to understand clinical research to begins with this course .

von Julia F

26. Jan. 2016

Totally comprehensible and a most interesting course even for people not involved in the medical profession. Thank you!