Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics von University of Cape Town

4.8
Sterne
2,872 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

Top-Bewertungen

AM

15. Dez. 2018

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK

28. Juli 2017

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 873 Bewertungen für Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

von Bright A

12. Juni 2022

R​eally great and insightful course. Have definitely learnt a lot as far as clinical research is concerned. Great work

von Kubra S

21. Juni 2021

the concepts of research was presented in an interesting and simple way with good practical assignments and quizzes

von Aedrian A

9. Jan. 2021

A must-take course for anyone, regardless of background, interested in having a good grasp of the medical literature.

von Marcelo S G

16. Aug. 2020

Great course. Entertaining, easy to understand, with good examples and quizzes to help you strengthen your knowledge.

von dhanalakshmi v

14. Sep. 2018

Excellent Course! Really very easy to understand the content thoughout the course. Hats off to Sir. Juan H Klopper .

von Christian D S

26. März 2018

Very comprehensive review of clinical research statistics. Was a very good complement to my medical school training.

von Andrea S D

31. Mai 2019

Simple, clear, not time consuming, direct to the point, if you are looking for an insight into clinical statistics!

von Dra. E V M

21. Juli 2020

Excelent course, the professor has a gift in explaining complicated things and making look easy. I'm very pleased.

von Juliana L d O C

13. Juli 2020

Excellent course! I've learnt so much and I feel much more confident when reading scientific papers. Thanks a lot!

von Neilan M

10. Juli 2020

Great course, well run, learned a lot and at a good pace! I managed to do this whilst revising for my final exams!

von amoulay

6. Aug. 2021

Great overview of statistical methods used in medicine. Very good use of examples from published research papers.

von Julian F

20. Apr. 2020

Excellent course if you want to understand by a didactic way the biostatistics behind the papers. Thank you Juan!

von Muhamad A B A B

9. Okt. 2020

Interesting course as you learn statistics using clinical researches. Presentation is so engaging and confident.

von Amir M A

14. Aug. 2020

A great introduction to understanding research and it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies

von Alejandro F

22. Jan. 2020

Great course to begin learning about statistics, specially useful to all of us who work in a medical environment

von María V C

24. Apr. 2022

It is a great course to easily understand the basic stadistic you need to know when reading any paper or study.

von Oheneba A A

19. Nov. 2021

This course was very helpful. It improved my understanding of statistical research which I had no knowledge of.

von Noora A

28. Juni 2020

I highly recommend this course for anyone who want to understand the statics of medical research in simple way.

von Waleed B

26. Nov. 2019

Thank you very much, the course was very comprehensive and beneficial. I really enjoyed it very much. Thank you

von Lindsay S

24. Sep. 2016

This course was a pleasure to take! Thank you Dr. Klopper for all of your efforts, it is very much appreciated!

von Daniel N

9. März 2017

Excellent course to get learn how to interpret studies and select the appropriate tests for your own research!

von Rafael G L

4. Juni 2020

Very complete, it shows everything about terms in medical research, the examples with exel are the best thing

von Nabeel S

13. Juni 2020

I found this is the best course ever, I am going through. Professor Jaun Klopper is my new favourite Teacher

von Joint D M A

22. Dez. 2020

The course was really helpful and the videos were very clear. The explanation given by Dr.J H was so catchy

von Al A M M

6. Juni 2020

It is very helpful flexible online course that i would recommend to anyone interested in clinical research.