Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics von University of Cape Town

4.8
Sterne
2,869 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

Top-Bewertungen

AM

15. Dez. 2018

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK

28. Juli 2017

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

Filtern nach:

801 - 825 von 873 Bewertungen für Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

von Nadia M

7. Okt. 2020

It was very complete and medical clinical research oriented. I wish it could give you some recommended external material to study, so you can read during the week to further knowledge.

von A e K

22. Sep. 2021

Really helped me grasp the ideas behind the statistics we see in everyday scientific articles. Great explanations and simplistic walkthroughs through statistic examples. Thank you!

von Jennifer P

4. Aug. 2017

If it were just a little longer it would work to count as the Clinical Research requirement for the the IBLCE exam. I learned a lot but that was the real reason I took the class!

von Dr. I A

24. Nov. 2017

This is a excellent first step in learning the basics of clinical research. I strongly recommend beginners like me to take this course before doing your own research work.

von Rogers L L

9. Apr. 2020

Great material

I recommend to everyone in clinical research and doctors who a constant reading research articles, it a great way to understand how the results were obtain

von Rephaim M

18. Apr. 2017

Good course, most of the concepts were taught well. It enabled me to develop a more intuitive understanding of clinical research and statistical concepts used

von Karthik K

29. Aug. 2020

Its a good course for beginners, explained in a simple, understandable manner. The assignments and quiz exercises give authentic self feedback for learners.

von parvin r

30. Juni 2021

the instructor sometimes speaks vaguely and it makes it hard to understand. It was better if we could ask our questions from the instructor himself.

von Shweta K

16. Apr. 2021

A good course to get a basic understanding of the statistical analysis used in clinical research. Relevant content and well explained videos.

von Saimon S

29. Juli 2020

I got lost in the non-parametric tests section (Mann-Whitney-U and the rest).

However, the p-value explanation was spot on. Thank you.

von M. A R

28. Mai 2020

It was really helpful to understand the clinical research in better way. The short length but succinct lectures were just amazing!

von Andrea M

17. Aug. 2018

This course gives general informations about the medical statistics.

It's easy to follow and I found it very useful

von Digamber C

21. Jan. 2021

Very easy to understand, very very informative.

One thing is missing that non of the videos' were downloadable.

von Aarzoo S

15. Nov. 2021

what a beautiful journey with lots of research article to give brief detail about the statstics and analysis

von Mohammed H S

31. Mai 2021

Its not so easy as one think, but good enough to go through once if you dont understand research propery.

von D. O

15. Dez. 2020

It was a great course. Although I have some statistical knowledge, it helped me clear up some concepts.

von Bolade A

28. Juni 2022

I absolutely enjoyed the course. Hands-on experience with statiscal analysis for scientific research.

von drmo7aamd S

22. März 2019

it is very helpful course can improve your knowledge in research process and also make you practice

von Jelizaveta P

20. März 2019

It was very informative. Made me understand some things deeper. Also motivated to read a bit more.

von Fatima A

29. Juli 2017

It is a great course. It provides all what you need in a nice simple way. I highly recommend it.

von syed r y

8. Apr. 2018

very interesting and easy to understand course it made statistics really easy for me so far

von Zaza G

7. Jan. 2022

This course is very good for beginners like me and explains everything in tiny steps.

von Jayasheelahiremath M

26. Juli 2021

Good learning platplatform with excellent teaching faculty and technical skills.

von Trinesh B

6. Apr. 2018

It is a good course to understand the basics of statistics in clinical research.

von jeana w

11. Feb. 2020

Would be great if it can be credited and accredited. Useful for lactation cerps