Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics von University of Cape Town

4.8
Sterne
2,681 Bewertungen
803 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

Top-Bewertungen

AM
15. Dez. 2018

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK
28. Juli 2017

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 804 Bewertungen für Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

von Arcita H

17. Juni 2020

Astounding Course From Dr Juan and team, it made me understand about parametric non parametric and basic concept . Respect to all the team who made this course

von Harris A

24. Feb. 2020

Excellent course. Concise and to the point. Easy to understand. Made things very much easier for me. I am now well equipped to start work on my thesis project.

von Fernando M L

12. Mai 2020

Realmente muy interesante el curso, aprende todo lo que un médico tiene que saber para interpretar correctamente un artículo sin agobiarte con tantos números.

von angela m

3. Juli 2019

Dr Klopper should consider starting an online journal club! His teaching style is simple, practical and easy to understand. Definitely worth taking the course

von 20 S V

9. Aug. 2020

This course was well organized and I really enjoyed studying it. Prof. Juan easily explained some of the concepts of statistics that I use to find difficult.

von Piravin K R

29. Mai 2020

Excellent course to understanding medical statistics. Don't even think twice to start the course if you are looking to improve your knowledge on the subject.

von Helen F

24. Juli 2017

A very helpful insight into this area, well structured sessions and assessment has left me with greater knowledge and have recommended this course to others.

von Senjuti S

1. März 2021

Thanks a lot for allowing me to learn about the basics of statistics through this course which will obviously help me to shape my career in the near future.

von Панов А А

18. Aug. 2020

It is an excellent course that really helps you to understand modern clinical research and statistical methods, sophisticated concepts are explained clearly

von Rahimkhan F P

9. Mai 2020

it is the best course to learn about clinical research behind the statistics and how internet allows to learn online without going anywhere from your home?

von Nelson R G

6. Mai 2020

This was a fantastic course that, I believe, should be widely used by medical schools in North America to replace their own statistics curricula. Thank you!

von Kristian O

6. Okt. 2021

Great course!! It really help me understand the basic statistic used in most literature. I know nothing about statistic and this course really helps a lot.

von Cinthya R

11. Jan. 2018

I found the course to be really good for beginners. It was well explained, with examples and teaching how to use statistics (excel). I really recommend it!

von Mutuna C

15. Juli 2021

This course has really helped me to understand the types of data and the specific tests to apply for their analysis. Great and precise course!!!!!!!!!!!!!

von Darshan P

11. Dez. 2019

This Course is Excellent. Dr Juan Klopper have structured and explained the course in very systematic manner with simplicity. Thank you Dr Juan Klopper !

von Lubna B

19. Juni 2020

Thank you very much. It is one of the most brilliant courses I have ever taken. It shows how passionate Mr. Klopper is about mathematics, just like I am!

von Wee K N

22. Feb. 2020

Very clearly explained course content, easy to understand and relevant to clinical inclined people who does not like complicated mathematics calculation.

von José B d l R

20. Dez. 2019

Claro y coniso. Simple y especifico. No se puede pedir menos. Ha alcanzado mis expectativas para recordar todo el tema de la estadistica practica basica.

von Ayesha A

1. Nov. 2018

Amazing, concise and tailored for all clinicians/health care professionals. If you love research, it will get you hooked in no time. Highly recommended!

von Sritama D

8. März 2021

Well explained and most suitable for beginners. I am very glad to complete this course. This course has cleared all my doubts. Recommended to everyone.

von Ooi C J

6. Juli 2019

Good to study when you are first starting to learn about clinical research. More learning required when you are trying to start a research on your own.

von Dr. S P

9. Juni 2017

It was very good, simple and easy to understand. I thank Dr. Juan Klopper for making it easy without compromising the importance of the topic. Cheers !

von Fani P

20. Dez. 2019

I truly enjoyed taking this course. I have gained a better understanding of the different statistics test and their applications. Highly recommend it!

von Huynh L D

22. Mai 2016

A very comprehensive, thorough and complete course for statistics in the context of clinical research.

Love the passion and teaching of the instructor.

von Anugamini P S

21. Juli 2018

This course enabled me to understand the key aspects of different forms of researches and methodologies with interesting examples. Thanks coursera.