Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics von University of Cape Town

4.8
Sterne
2,670 Bewertungen
799 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

Top-Bewertungen

AM
15. Dez. 2018

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK
28. Juli 2017

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 800 Bewertungen für Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics

von Estuardo P Q

25. Juli 2017

This is a great course to understand the statistics behind all those trials that we read. I highly recommend it for everyone who wants to understand more about how to understand the "Results" section from journals.

von patricia g

22. Aug. 2021

C​lear course, really easy to understand, with useful assignments :) This course is really beneficial for clear understanding about basic data analysis and statistic term and when to use each of them. Recommended!

von Ralph T

31. Juli 2017

Great course for getting a rudimentary understanding of some of the more common bio-statistical methods. Even though lite on math, it does challenge to to have a comprehensive understanding of the concept covered.

von Tai L

9. Jan. 2022

The most comprehensive course about Clinical research I've ever learnt. By going through many practical examples with limited mathematics involved, the course will help learners understand more. Highly recommend!

von Raquel T

3. Nov. 2020

This course is highly recommended for beginners and as a refresher course. The videos are short, comprehensive & easily understood. Dr. Juan H. Klopper is an effective teacher and adept at conducting the lecture.

von SongLing T

14. Mai 2021

Easily digestible with topics broken down into 5-10 minutes chunks. However the explanation on non-parametric tests could be more elaborated. Highly recommended for a firm understanding on basics of statistics.

von Jillian M

2. Dez. 2020

Easy to follow, well thought out and not overwhelming. Easy to manage with full time job. Good introduction into statistics and the value of understanding it as it applies to experiments and data interpretation

von Nimmy K

14. Mai 2019

I absolutely loved the course and the way Dr. Klopper simplified the most complex statistical concepts. It's brilliant! I can read papers and analyze data with more clarity now. I highly recommend this course.

von Anjali G

17. Juli 2020

It's a great course that gives a deep understanding on statistical values on research. Great course to checkout for people starting their own research and also for those who want to understand research papers.

von javed a

20. Nov. 2016

its very useful test. Information id presented in a very simple and lucid way , easy to grasp and remember. The notes provided are very useful. Thanks Dr.Juan H Klopper. you were very helpful. Allah Bless you

von David B

19. Feb. 2019

Fantastic course. Gave me a much better understanding of trial methodology and the underlying statistics. The lectures are well paced and interesting. The assessments and quizzes help to underpin the course.

von Jeana J

18. März 2021

The statistical concepts were brought out in a simplified manner with appropriate examples. Dr. Juan has an excellent way of teaching difficult concepts with ease, in a manner understandable to the learner.

von Li F C

17. Nov. 2018

The course is easy to understand and well-organized. It really helpful for a student who has no public health background to get the capability to interpret the statistical method in the clinical literature.

von M. K O

6. Mai 2018

Straightforward, concise, and thorough, this class helps provide good overview if you need a refresher on statistics. They do a great job in reminding the importance of the tests, and why each test is used

von Narasimha M

10. Feb. 2021

Exceptionally good, it has given me a lot of encouragement in understanding the concepts at my age.

I feel like reading the entire material once again. I am very grateful to the people behind this course.

von Muhammad U

7. Mai 2020

Its a great course. it really helps health care individuals to get a basic understanding of statistics and further build on that for advance courses. it has helped me alot. its simple and understandable.

von Eyad S

2. Dez. 2016

thank you ,for this course ,it was so difficult to me but i have much more understanding now about the statistical principles needed in any study,and for me that was very important for my next PHD study

von Alexandra C

16. Nov. 2021

This course prepared me for my fourth semester as a medicine student. I learned how to interpret values, the right methods to do it, the correct way of identifying the correct study of a research, etc..

von Germán A N R

26. Juni 2020

Very concise, clear explanations. Practical examples without complicating it too much with matemathics.

Explicaciones claras y muy concisas. Ejemplos prácticos sin complicarlos demasiado con matemáticas.

von Timur A

21. Jan. 2018

On the one hand, ppl loving no math can really appreciate it (as there's nearly no math at all), on the other hand, some math behind certain topics wouldn't be out of place - for a deeper understanding.

von Danyah T S

3. Mai 2021

This is a very helpful course for those who wants to understand what is within clinical researches articles. I recommended it to everyone on the medical field , epidemiology and public health sectors .

von Carolina C

12. Aug. 2020

I am happy about what I learned in this course because now I am able to understand the basic concepts of statistics, and I can read and interpret statistical information given in the research papers.

von Ana L A S

16. Juli 2020

By far one of the best possible basic statistics course out there. Juan made everything extremely easy to understand and the course is a true delight to the point I've finished it way ahead of time.