Chevron Left
Zurück zu Design and Interpretation of Clinical Trials

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Design and Interpretation of Clinical Trials von Johns Hopkins University

4.7
Sterne
3,923 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Clinical trials are experiments designed to evaluate new interventions to prevent or treat disease in humans. The interventions evaluated can be drugs, devices (e.g., hearing aid), surgeries, behavioral interventions (e.g., smoking cessation program), community health programs (e.g. cancer screening programs) or health delivery systems (e.g., special care units for hospital admissions). We consider clinical trials experiments because the investigators rather than the patients or their doctors select the treatment the patients receive. Results from randomized clinical trials are usually considered the highest level of evidence for determining whether a treatment is effective because trials incorporates features to ensure that evaluation of the benefits and risks of treatments are objective and unbiased. The FDA requires that drugs or biologics (e.g., vaccines) are shown to be effective in clinical trials before they can be sold in the US. The course will explain the basic principles for design of randomized clinical trials and how they should be reported. In the first part of the course, students will be introduced to terminology used in clinical trials and the several common designs used for clinical trials, such as parallel and cross-over designs. We will also explain some of the mechanics of clinical trials, like randomization and blinding of treatment. In the second half of the course, we will explain how clinical trials are analyzed and interpreted. Finally, we will review the essential ethical consideration involved in conducting experiments on people....

Top-Bewertungen

TS

3. Juli 2018

High quality course ! covering important areas and detailed lectures, more and better than a mere introduction. Congrats ! My only regret : I'd have liked to hear more about NI and equivalence trials

CC

4. Juni 2020

I would highly recommend this course as I found it well-structured and helpful. After studying all the materials, I gained a great amount of knowledge in designing and interpretating clinical trail.

Filtern nach:

576 - 600 von 661 Bewertungen für Design and Interpretation of Clinical Trials

von Mohammed M A

22. Sep. 2016

Good course but I hope if there are readings after each video to improve the understanding of information with more simplifying the content of ethics lesson.

von Panagiotis A

22. Sep. 2017

The courses were well structured and included a lot of information. It would be more interesting if there were more participation in the discussion fora

von Riona R

2. Juni 2020

Great course. It helped me gather more knowledge on how trials are conducted and many ways through which results of the trial can be analyzed.

von Kanika

11. Juni 2020

The course is very informative and good but I have not received a free of cost certificate. I have an only option of purchase certificate

von Sofía B T

7. März 2018

I liked it a lot, but I believe that assignments were easy, so I didn't needed to pay too much atention to the lectures to pass them.

von Saurabh K

13. Apr. 2020

Very properly organised coursework and lectures and up to date information and expert insights really help in understanding better.

von K T S

24. Juni 2018

Good course for beginners. I would have liked it to be slightly longer - by a week or two - to cover more material. But still good.

von Xiomara G

26. Aug. 2019

This course was very interesting a little hard that I had to do optional lectures to understand better, I passed the evaluation.

von learn t s

24. Juli 2017

nice course .. excellent lecturer ... thanks very much i advice it for every one work in drug field especially in R&D department

von souro r

18. Mai 2020

Excellent lessons teaching every aspect of clinical trial with multiple examples and explaining analysis of the data in-depth.

von Satish C S

28. Apr. 2021

the course is very helpful who wanted to do carrier or interested clinical trails or health care. the course is theoretical.

von Federica G

14. Juni 2022

the course is very well done providig all the basic knowlodege and material to understand and design a clinical trial

von Sissilx

7. Juli 2016

Basically good. As I want to know the practical guidance of how to conduct a RCT, this course is not sufficient .

von Sumona K M

23. Mai 2021

The course has been really helpful for me understanding how to design, execute and interpret a clinical trial.

von Chigwe Y

30. März 2021

it was a valuable course, though it couldn't cover everything but what was offered was sufficient for a start.

von Maria G

12. Juni 2020

Good information. I would improve the presentation a bit, so the speakers aren't just reading their slides.

von Hemalatha K

1. Mai 2020

This course has made me to dive into Clinical Research, which will surely help in building my career goals.

von Sangeetha S

15. Aug. 2020

It's my first course through online. I had a very good experience and able to complete with good grades.

von MAMATHA S S

14. Apr. 2021

very useful course ,informative course on designing and interpretation of clinical trail

von Latika P

19. Nov. 2021

The course provided me with good basic knowledge of how clinical trials are conducted.

von Selen M

29. Okt. 2017

It was a nice introductory course to learn more about Clinical Trial Design subjects.

von Jia G

19. Aug. 2020

Very good! It lays good basic foundation for the understanding of clinical trials

von Pablo R A R

2. Aug. 2017

Un curso muy agradable de entender incluso con un nivel de ingles intermedio

von Mohammad N E

7. Okt. 2017

I have attended this course and found it really helpful and simply presented.

von John W

10. Feb. 2018

Excellent course; lectures were clearly presented, and entertaining as well!