Chevron Left
Zurück zu Design and Interpretation of Clinical Trials

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Design and Interpretation of Clinical Trials von Johns Hopkins University

4.7
Sterne
3,883 Bewertungen
659 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Clinical trials are experiments designed to evaluate new interventions to prevent or treat disease in humans. The interventions evaluated can be drugs, devices (e.g., hearing aid), surgeries, behavioral interventions (e.g., smoking cessation program), community health programs (e.g. cancer screening programs) or health delivery systems (e.g., special care units for hospital admissions). We consider clinical trials experiments because the investigators rather than the patients or their doctors select the treatment the patients receive. Results from randomized clinical trials are usually considered the highest level of evidence for determining whether a treatment is effective because trials incorporates features to ensure that evaluation of the benefits and risks of treatments are objective and unbiased. The FDA requires that drugs or biologics (e.g., vaccines) are shown to be effective in clinical trials before they can be sold in the US. The course will explain the basic principles for design of randomized clinical trials and how they should be reported. In the first part of the course, students will be introduced to terminology used in clinical trials and the several common designs used for clinical trials, such as parallel and cross-over designs. We will also explain some of the mechanics of clinical trials, like randomization and blinding of treatment. In the second half of the course, we will explain how clinical trials are analyzed and interpreted. Finally, we will review the essential ethical consideration involved in conducting experiments on people....

Top-Bewertungen

TS

3. Juli 2018

High quality course ! covering important areas and detailed lectures, more and better than a mere introduction. Congrats ! My only regret : I'd have liked to hear more about NI and equivalence trials

OS

18. Sep. 2019

This course would be most useful to the participant if pursued within a short time-frame, of maximum of 6 weeks. Both lecturers were clear and good communicators. I would take more of their classes.

Filtern nach:

626 - 650 von 654 Bewertungen für Design and Interpretation of Clinical Trials

von gabriel c

9. Nov. 2019

it was very good class

von Kamesh G

23. Okt. 2016

Great work! Thank you.

von Ernesto G G

21. Nov. 2021

Very Good, Than You!

von Suha A

29. Aug. 2021

Nice ,clear course

von Sumit S

20. Dez. 2017

Excellent course.

von Rahma m

26. Dez. 2018

Excellent course

von FERNANDO C

29. Sep. 2018

It was amagazin

von Qier W

19. Sep. 2020

Great teacher!

von 24 S N

22. Aug. 2020

Usefull course

von Muhammed E M

5. Aug. 2020

Good course !

von Xiaomin W

22. Dez. 2020

Very good!

von natalia r

19. Jan. 2020

Very good!

von ALFREDO H

28. Okt. 2019

excelente

von AHMED F

26. Juni 2022

Od ne

von Adeola A

5. Jan. 2017

great

von barah k a

10. März 2017

good

von Ioannis K G

8. Mai 2022

I​ think it is a course for the beginners that have already a basic knowledge of statistics. It is a course that gives you an idea about clinical trials design but it doesn't go into deep. Another fact is also that while it mentions other than RCT design it mainly focuses on randomization. I think it has to be: 1) wider, including other clinical trials designs, 2) go a little bit more deep in randomization process with more explanations and examples 3) improved the video lectures: sometimes the talking is fast during the presentation.

von Konstantinos P

9. Juni 2022

A lot of useful information is included, however the presentation of this information and the examples given are not practical enough. I would personally prefer e.g.including repeating a standardized approach to evaluating research papers/ designing virtual examples of clinical trials multiple times, to get a more practical sense of how this information is applied, as well as building useful habits.

von colleen m

26. Juni 2022

The course was interesting and informative but, the discussion was lacking. There were several discussion forums where I was hoping for a comment from an instructor to clarify and discuss the answers but, I was not able to find where the instructors had engaged at all. It was kind of disappointing and left me feeling like my understanding of the subject was being left incomplete.

von Marcus C

16. Juli 2017

Was alright, but felt a bit short of content. Some more interactive assignments, questionnaires and examples would be nice.

von Robert W

27. Aug. 2019

for me personally the level was to basic. Having said that, it gives a good overview on clinical trial designs.

von Bruna d A P

26. März 2020

The content was very well prepared, but i think most of the Topics can not be applie

von Marilia C

31. Aug. 2017

Good course as an introduction of the topic.

von Xin W

3. Jan. 2017

presentation is poor, not very engaging

von Nicolas C

11. Juni 2017

Interesting, but a little elementary.