Chevron Left
Zurück zu Design and Interpretation of Clinical Trials

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Design and Interpretation of Clinical Trials von Johns Hopkins University

4.7
Sterne
3,915 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Clinical trials are experiments designed to evaluate new interventions to prevent or treat disease in humans. The interventions evaluated can be drugs, devices (e.g., hearing aid), surgeries, behavioral interventions (e.g., smoking cessation program), community health programs (e.g. cancer screening programs) or health delivery systems (e.g., special care units for hospital admissions). We consider clinical trials experiments because the investigators rather than the patients or their doctors select the treatment the patients receive. Results from randomized clinical trials are usually considered the highest level of evidence for determining whether a treatment is effective because trials incorporates features to ensure that evaluation of the benefits and risks of treatments are objective and unbiased. The FDA requires that drugs or biologics (e.g., vaccines) are shown to be effective in clinical trials before they can be sold in the US. The course will explain the basic principles for design of randomized clinical trials and how they should be reported. In the first part of the course, students will be introduced to terminology used in clinical trials and the several common designs used for clinical trials, such as parallel and cross-over designs. We will also explain some of the mechanics of clinical trials, like randomization and blinding of treatment. In the second half of the course, we will explain how clinical trials are analyzed and interpreted. Finally, we will review the essential ethical consideration involved in conducting experiments on people....

Top-Bewertungen

TS

3. Juli 2018

High quality course ! covering important areas and detailed lectures, more and better than a mere introduction. Congrats ! My only regret : I'd have liked to hear more about NI and equivalence trials

CC

4. Juni 2020

I would highly recommend this course as I found it well-structured and helpful. After studying all the materials, I gained a great amount of knowledge in designing and interpretating clinical trail.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 661 Bewertungen für Design and Interpretation of Clinical Trials

von Robert J

6. Apr. 2021

A very helpful introduction to basic clinical trial design highlighting what makes for a gold-standard trial!

von Dr. M M Q

10. Okt. 2020

what a great learning experience. Highly recommended for those who are actively involved in medical research.

von Tomader A

10. Juli 2020

Clear, focused and succinct. Thoroughly enjoyed it and many thanks to the Instructors and team. Best,Tomader

von Liting C

29. März 2020

the course is mainly an abstrast of clinical trials, if there are more detailed information would be better.

von Chirag S

17. Dez. 2016

Comprehensive, pitched at just the right level. Perfect length of course. An eye opener - highly recommend.

von Elizabeth M

20. März 2020

great pacing, great information. really enjoyed the instructors' enthusiasm and obvious depth of knowledge.

von Mahasweta P

9. Jan. 2018

The lectures are in-depth and complete. I'm able to learn by revisiting the lectures again as I require to.

von Ivanova O

28. Juli 2017

Very balanced course. It helped me to facilitate communication with the Clinical Department in our Company.

von Lungu M M

10. Dez. 2021

I​'ve learned much, I very well fixed basics about design of a clinical study and tips of interpretations.

von Frederick G

3. März 2018

I really enjoyed this course. Very clear lectures and materials, an excellent introduction to the subject.

von Maria J c

29. Juli 2020

Great course!! Teachers made the concepts very simple to learn, even if they are quite difficult subjects

von Imtiaz I A

1. Juli 2020

Indeed, a very helpful course! I was able to learn and improve my knowledge regarding the design of RCTs.

von Liliana B C

12. März 2016

Muy bueno! explican de la manera más sencilla los puntos principales de un Ensayo Clínico. Recomendable.

von Bruno C

28. Juni 2021

Very well prepared course! Thank you for putting this information together and delivering it so nicely.

von BEYZA E

29. Sep. 2020

This is really good course for beginners who interested in clinical trials. I really enjoyed. Thank you

von Gabriel R

4. Mai 2019

excellent if you are begining at the clinical trials world, or if you want to complement your knowledge

von Erica S C

20. März 2021

This is a great overview of clinical trial design. I look forward to taking more from JHSchool of PH!

von Shekh A A

6. Feb. 2021

very useful for preparing and understanding trials protocol and reporting of clinical trials results.

von Omotola O

15. Sep. 2020

Very in-depth and all encompassing for anyone looking to increase their knowledge of clinical trials.

von Keely H

17. Juni 2020

Excellent high-level overview of clinical trials including methodological and ethical considerations.

von Parul C

4. Mai 2020

It was a great course that provided detailed insights into the understanding of the clinical trials.

von Jurga B

31. Dez. 2019

It was easy to follow lectures, gained much of knowledge, especially liked case studies of RCT and o

von Ravi T

27. Okt. 2019

This course is very interesting and I learn a lot about Design and Interpretation of clinical Trials

von AJOK B L

9. Juli 2021

Very insightful course. The facilitators are good with practical experiences. I enjoyed my learning

von Maria B

29. Juli 2020

Very interesting and rewarding, difficulties in translating some scientific terminology in Greek.