Chevron Left
Zurück zu Design and Interpretation of Clinical Trials

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Design and Interpretation of Clinical Trials von Johns Hopkins University

4.7
Sterne
3,708 Bewertungen
627 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Clinical trials are experiments designed to evaluate new interventions to prevent or treat disease in humans. The interventions evaluated can be drugs, devices (e.g., hearing aid), surgeries, behavioral interventions (e.g., smoking cessation program), community health programs (e.g. cancer screening programs) or health delivery systems (e.g., special care units for hospital admissions). We consider clinical trials experiments because the investigators rather than the patients or their doctors select the treatment the patients receive. Results from randomized clinical trials are usually considered the highest level of evidence for determining whether a treatment is effective because trials incorporates features to ensure that evaluation of the benefits and risks of treatments are objective and unbiased. The FDA requires that drugs or biologics (e.g., vaccines) are shown to be effective in clinical trials before they can be sold in the US. The course will explain the basic principles for design of randomized clinical trials and how they should be reported. In the first part of the course, students will be introduced to terminology used in clinical trials and the several common designs used for clinical trials, such as parallel and cross-over designs. We will also explain some of the mechanics of clinical trials, like randomization and blinding of treatment. In the second half of the course, we will explain how clinical trials are analyzed and interpreted. Finally, we will review the essential ethical consideration involved in conducting experiments on people....

Top-Bewertungen

TS
3. Juli 2018

High quality course ! covering important areas and detailed lectures, more and better than a mere introduction. Congrats ! My only regret : I'd have liked to hear more about NI and equivalence trials

OS
18. Sep. 2019

This course would be most useful to the participant if pursued within a short time-frame, of maximum of 6 weeks. Both lecturers were clear and good communicators. I would take more of their classes.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 623 Bewertungen für Design and Interpretation of Clinical Trials

von BEYZA E

29. Sep. 2020

This is really good course for beginners who interested in clinical trials. I really enjoyed. Thank you

von Gabriel R

4. Mai 2019

excellent if you are begining at the clinical trials world, or if you want to complement your knowledge

von Erica S C

20. März 2021

This is a great overview of clinical trial design. I look forward to taking more from JHSchool of PH!

von Shekh A A

6. Feb. 2021

very useful for preparing and understanding trials protocol and reporting of clinical trials results.

von Omotola O

15. Sep. 2020

Very in-depth and all encompassing for anyone looking to increase their knowledge of clinical trials.

von Keely H

17. Juni 2020

Excellent high-level overview of clinical trials including methodological and ethical considerations.

von Parul C

4. Mai 2020

It was a great course that provided detailed insights into the understanding of the clinical trials.

von Jurga B

31. Dez. 2019

It was easy to follow lectures, gained much of knowledge, especially liked case studies of RCT and o

von Ravi T

27. Okt. 2019

This course is very interesting and I learn a lot about Design and Interpretation of clinical Trials

von AJOK B L

9. Juli 2021

Very insightful course. The facilitators are good with practical experiences. I enjoyed my learning

von Maria B

29. Juli 2020

Very interesting and rewarding, difficulties in translating some scientific terminology in Greek.

von Deepali D

31. Mai 2020

It was a perfectly paced course. This has definitely added to my knowledge about clinical trials.

von Keoni B

18. März 2018

Vvery informative, even though I had some difficulties, the lectures were not hard to understand.

von Stamatina T

17. Dez. 2017

Great course! The terminology was well-explained and documented with examples and good material.

von Erica J

27. Juni 2016

Great course! This will help me in my graduate studies and future career. I have learned a lot.

von Martyna F

17. März 2021

Consise piece of information about clinical trials. Good examples and explication. I want more!

von SHALU C

4. Sep. 2020

finally completed this course and have came through new topics and learned more and new thing

von SHUBHAM C

14. Nov. 2020

The course was design so simple and elaborate . The examples were good and easy to understand.

von Ana R C A

18. Juni 2020

Very straight to the point. It was amazing to learn something so complex in such a simple way.

von Lina M C J

21. Okt. 2017

Very good introductory couse, the lectures are very clear and the order is very good as well.

von Ong J J

28. Sep. 2016

Excellent primer on the types of trial designs and how to interpret study results and reports.

von Magdalena G

19. Sep. 2020

Clear and easy to understand presentations, well structured, made it easy and a joy to learn!

von Mayura S

2. Aug. 2020

Well structured course. Great course to for a newbie to get started on clinical trial design.

von Claude L

20. Okt. 2021

Excellent course for non-professionals who'd like to learn more about clinical trial design

von Camila J L R

31. Dez. 2020

Muy buen curso. Da una idea general acerca del diseño e interpretación de ensayos clínicos.