Chevron Left
Zurück zu Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions von The George Washington University

4.8
Sterne
799 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This 7-week course provides you with key strategies to help understand the foundation of Clinical Simulations. During each module, you will learn about 7 key components of Clinical Simulation Across the Health Professions and its' impact in your current position as a healthcare professional. Please utilize all of the Resources provided by each of the modules to support and enhance your understanding of each concept. You will learn about the following topics in this course: Module 1: Getting Started in Clinical Simulation-the Fundamentals Module 2: INACSL Standards of Best Practice: Simulation Module 3: Implementing Simulation in the Curriculum Module 4: Developing a Simulation Center Module 5: Basics of Debriefing in Simulation Module 6: Evaluation Methods in Simulation Module 7: SPs in Simulation About The George Washington University School of Nursing Ranked among the top nursing schools by U.S. News & World Report, the George Washington University School of Nursing educates and inspires nurses to provide high-quality, compassionate person-centered health care. The school develops leaders actively engaged in health promotion, patient advocacy and healthcare innovation, and prepares exceptional nurse educators who pursue quality and advance the profession. The School of Nursing is committed to improving the health and wellbeing of people and communities locally, nationally and globally. The school values lifelong learning and its students advance nursing practice, leadership and education as they make a difference in the world. For more in-depth simulation education, please see the GW Nursing Simulation Initiatives. https://nursing.gwu.edu/gw-nursing-simulation-initiatives...

Top-Bewertungen

SG

8. Aug. 2019

This was a great course to familiarize myself to the process of simulation. I appreciate all the details and components of the process that help to make simulation such a great learning methodology.

RW

19. Jan. 2020

I found the course easy to follow and fit in to a busy work schedule. It gave me insight in how to incorporate simulation into my teaching and the importance of following standards of best practice.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 265 Bewertungen für Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions

von Andrew A

18. Nov. 2021

Helpful course for getting a more in-depth understanding of simulations and the bodies that govern best practice. However, some quizzes had typos and the questions were difficult to understand and poorly written.

von Donna W

6. Juli 2022

many of the links were broken in the course materials and the download options are hard to find. the lectures were very upper level except for the SP which gave some examples and videos. that was very helpful!

von Cary L M

26. Feb. 2022

This course provides links to resources and offers many options on best practices. I am in a small community college setting and was hoping for a more consise template for building our sim program.

von Christina S

24. Juni 2020

Excellent course by top notch nursing professionals and experts in clinical simulations. I highly recommend for all level learners. Definitely worth the time and effort to complete the modules.

von Kristie D

13. Mai 2020

This course was truly informational and comprehensive regarding simulation. The only comment I have is that some of the information is repetitive from one speaker to the next.

Great tutorial!

von Donna P

9. Juni 2020

I wish there was more information related to other clinical simulations than just nursing and medical students. I learned a lot especially with regards to standardized patient development.

von Dorothy D

31. März 2021

It was really beneficial. All the modules were very interesting. It was easy to follow the videos. Every modules increased the curiosity specially the questionnaire. Thank you very much

von Teri D

4. Nov. 2019

The instructors not looking at the camera the whole time was kind of weird and this course state that it is Simulation across the Health Professions, but

von Holly F

20. Apr. 2020

Some resources such as template in course 7 were not available. Also the possibility for outline of the modules for note taking would be very helpful.

von Pamela S

12. Juli 2022

Some of the information about INACSL SOBP is outdated. New SOBP are available and have changed from those listed in the MOOC.

von Kasie H

19. Juli 2022

I wish I could have something for reference later. Like being able to prind Powerpoint to make notes on for a later time.

von bonnie b

11. Dez. 2019

Course was filled with important information, especially someone like me who has only been in the field for 3 months.

von Teresa H

14. Apr. 2020

Very difficult to find or access materials referred to in the videos. Otherwise, great content well presented.

von Imari H

25. Aug. 2020

This course provided several opportunities to engage in discussions and learn from different experiences.

von Jane S

7. Apr. 2020

This was a thorough and professional presentation of the many pieces of the big picture of simulation.

von Sally S

31. März 2020

Great information and very convenient! Will definitely recommend this to my simulation team members.

von Roger L H

15. Mai 2020

This course was very informative and challenging even if you are a seasoned Simulation Team member.

von Neva F

19. Juni 2020

Great overview of sim and highly recommended to anyone new to the field as a broad introduction.

von Carrie O

18. Mai 2020

There was some significant repetition in the course. All information was helpful. Thank you!

von Trisha F

16. März 2022

It great. A lot of relavant information. More simulation faculty development would be nice.

von Sharon P B

19. Jan. 2021

A lot of good information. Feel it is meant for someone with limited simulation experience.

von Margaret L

14. Juli 2020

NIce, broad overview of simulation. There were a few broken links that need to be updated.

von Susan M

6. Aug. 2020

Great information. Would benefit from increased variability of presentation.