Chevron Left
Zurück zu Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions von The George Washington University

4.8
Sterne
892 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This 7-week course provides you with key strategies to help understand the foundation of Clinical Simulations. During each module, you will learn about 7 key components of Clinical Simulation Across the Health Professions and its' impact in your current position as a healthcare professional. Please utilize all of the Resources provided by each of the modules to support and enhance your understanding of each concept. You will learn about the following topics in this course: Module 1: Getting Started in Clinical Simulation-the Fundamentals Module 2: INACSL Standards of Best Practice: Simulation Module 3: Implementing Simulation in the Curriculum Module 4: Developing a Simulation Center Module 5: Basics of Debriefing in Simulation Module 6: Evaluation Methods in Simulation Module 7: SPs in Simulation About The George Washington University School of Nursing Ranked among the top nursing schools by U.S. News & World Report, the George Washington University School of Nursing educates and inspires nurses to provide high-quality, compassionate person-centered health care. The school develops leaders actively engaged in health promotion, patient advocacy and healthcare innovation, and prepares exceptional nurse educators who pursue quality and advance the profession. The School of Nursing is committed to improving the health and wellbeing of people and communities locally, nationally and globally. The school values lifelong learning and its students advance nursing practice, leadership and education as they make a difference in the world. For more in-depth simulation education, please see the GW Nursing Simulation Initiatives. https://nursing.gwu.edu/gw-nursing-simulation-initiatives...

Top-Bewertungen

SG

8. Aug. 2019

This was a great course to familiarize myself to the process of simulation. I appreciate all the details and components of the process that help to make simulation such a great learning methodology.

RW

19. Jan. 2020

I found the course easy to follow and fit in to a busy work schedule. It gave me insight in how to incorporate simulation into my teaching and the importance of following standards of best practice.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 283 Bewertungen für Essentials in Clinical Simulations Across the Health Professions

von Kasie H

19. Juli 2022

I wish I could have something for reference later. Like being able to prind Powerpoint to make notes on for a later time.

von bonnie b

11. Dez. 2019

Course was filled with important information, especially someone like me who has only been in the field for 3 months.

von Teresa H

14. Apr. 2020

Very difficult to find or access materials referred to in the videos. Otherwise, great content well presented.

von Imari H

25. Aug. 2020

This course provided several opportunities to engage in discussions and learn from different experiences.

von Jane S

7. Apr. 2020

This was a thorough and professional presentation of the many pieces of the big picture of simulation.

von Sally S

31. März 2020

Great information and very convenient! Will definitely recommend this to my simulation team members.

von Roger L H

15. Mai 2020

This course was very informative and challenging even if you are a seasoned Simulation Team member.

von Neva F

19. Juni 2020

Great overview of sim and highly recommended to anyone new to the field as a broad introduction.

von Carrie O

18. Mai 2020

There was some significant repetition in the course. All information was helpful. Thank you!

von Trisha F

16. März 2022

It great. A lot of relavant information. More simulation faculty development would be nice.

von Sharon P B

19. Jan. 2021

A lot of good information. Feel it is meant for someone with limited simulation experience.

von Margaret L

14. Juli 2020

NIce, broad overview of simulation. There were a few broken links that need to be updated.

von Susan M

6. Aug. 2020

Great information. Would benefit from increased variability of presentation.

von Tarnice C

16. Apr. 2022

This was a great course for building a foundation in simulation.

von John B

8. Sep. 2022

I liked getting more resources to improve my program. Thanks!

von Heather N

19. Juni 2021

Some quiz questions are not paired with the correct module.

von Dr. G M A p - K

12. Aug. 2020

Veryu detailed and beatifully constructed.

von Narmada N

26. Apr. 2020

It was very helpful and informative.

von Ari R R T N

26. Mai 2022

Bastante completo y practico

von Lizbeth S L

20. Jan. 2023

muy muy muy bien

von Kari W

14. Okt. 2022

well designed

von Lesly A M R

23. Dez. 2022

.

von Becky Q

14. Juni 2020

I

von Trevor G

18. Nov. 2021

The correct answers to some quiz questions were not even provided in the learning modules that preceded them. For example, there was no mention that debriefing in healthcare simulation had roots in search and rescue operations until I missed checking that as one of the correct options. Also, there were occasional quiz questions wherein the accepted answer went directly in opposition to what was presented in the learning. And in some cases, inferring the accepted answer to a quiz question meant being able to think exactly like the test writer, since the questions are worded in a way that is not close to the way the information was originally presented, and in some cases, not obviously derived from the information as it was presented. Also, some of the links point to external resources that are no longer accessible / valid. Otherwise, it was well-constructed and well-presented. I especially appreciated the full transcripts below the videos, which auto-highlighted in sync with the playback, and which could be used to jump to the respective time points in the video.