Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101) von LearnQuest

4.5
Sterne
1,870 Bewertungen
582 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101). Over the next few weeks, we will discuss the basics of Cloud computing: what it is, what it supports, and how it is delivered. We will delve into storage services, Cloud economics, levels of managed infrastructure, and Azure services. We will also explore different deployment models of Cloud computing, as well as several hosting scenarios. Last but not least, we will compare some of the cloud platforms and discuss the future of cloud computing....

Top-Bewertungen

AS

May 30, 2020

Great learning with course.But there sholud me more practical lesson to learn the real hands on.Real worlds exmaples should be given for each topics such as pokemon go is deployed on kubernetes.

FF

May 03, 2020

it's informative and gives you basic understanding of cloud computing and different technologies involves with it. Thank you!\n\nIt would great if the course slides are available for download.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 592 Bewertungen für Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101)

von Mohammadreza C

Apr 09, 2020

The presentation is not professional. The presenter just reads from slides which makes it very boring for the participants. I believe the course can be offered in a more motivating manner where some interesting case studies are presented to motivate the topic.

von Marek D

Apr 12, 2020

Unfortunately, that course is a joke. With the full respect to the instructor, too many slides which are only text. It's very hard to try to read all these slides and listen to the instructor at the same time. He basically reads his own slides all the time, but he's changing some words here and there, so you have to stop the video, read the slide and then listen to him.

Not enough examples to explain why this or that should be used... This whole course is like the Azure marketing - just go there and use it. Waste of time, basically.

von Nagaraju C

Mar 12, 2020

Very Helpful course with a good overview of different cloud computing concepts.

von walid s

Mar 28, 2020

some topics and quiz questions did not make enough sense to me, the course needs an update with the current cloud advantages, disadavantages and FaaS, serverless, containers, ..etc updated, espcially when it comes to security and data goverance.

von Sumeet K

Apr 30, 2020

Very great and easy to understand course. Provides complete introduction to cloud, terminologies related to cloud, cloud based technologies as well as cloud services providers.

von Dr R R

Apr 13, 2020

very use full course, i learn lot form this course about cloud computing

von Kunal S

Apr 30, 2020

It's ok for beginners but more technical info is required to be added into it. At Least in the ending, it should what's next for people who want to pursue a career in this field and how can they proceed further.

von Sachidananda D

May 05, 2020

I really like this course. As I am student and opted for cloud technology as my domain I suggest all of you go through the course that Coursera is provided for us.

It's a fully packaged with basic fundamentals of cloud computing. If you're new to this area without any worries just take it.

von YASHINI. K

Apr 21, 2020

This is good course especially for beginners to understand the basics of Cloud computing. Good blend of theory and practicality with assignments & quizzes in-between. This course is a strong foundation for furthering ones skills in Cloud computing

von Dip R S

May 05, 2020

From this course we can easily understand the cloud theory how can it work also understand different types of services like IAAS,PAAS,SAAS,FAAS also with deployment model like private cloud ,public cloud and hybrid cloud concept.

von Mcvean S

May 04, 2020

It is a bit different from the other courses offered on Cloud Computing, but the amount of knowledge gained might be significantly different too. It provides a good head-start for a career in Cloud Computing

von ALI A H

Apr 09, 2020

First of All, Thank you Jim Sullivan for being such a wonderful instructor, this was very insightful for me.

Had many question marks regarding IOT, Al and Cloud before the course, most of them gone now.

von Foad

May 03, 2020

it's informative and gives you basic understanding of cloud computing and different technologies involves with it. Thank you!

It would great if the course slides are available for download.

von Rasheed A

May 22, 2020

This is a very good introductory course to Cloud Computings. It explains the basic concepts, technologies and terminologies of Cloud Computing for easy understanding. It becomes easier to build on the concept learnt here to further develop yourself in the area of Cloud Computing.

Ability to download the slides for future reference would have been a plus for this course.

von Rajeev s

Apr 19, 2020

A week of hardwork on this hands-on fundamental course about #cloudcomputing #thecloud by #learnquest on #coursera.

Helped me in getting a overview of basic functionality, tools and it's uses of #azuredevops #googlecloudplatformgcp #ibmcloud and #microsoftazure .

#certification #cloudtech #computerscience #lockdownlearning #qurantine done right !

von Sri K A K

May 16, 2020

The course offers fundamentals of cloud computing,which would be a starting point for any learner interested to start the career in cloud computing.More insights on different cloud technologies if added in the course,would be appreciated.

von Arjun L

Apr 09, 2020

It is a really great way to start a career in Cloud computing. It has provided me with the basic idea of what the cloud is and opened me up to a new way I can implement my programming skills.

von scott c

May 18, 2020

As in introduction, this course quickly outlines the concepts without going to far into the details. This course lays a good foundation upon which to start to leverage Cloud services.

von Nikhil N P

Apr 21, 2020

This is my 1st course in cloud computing. Each and every new terminology is explained fluently and is easy to remember.I thank the entire team for preparing such a nice course.

von Rohit R

May 05, 2020

A precise, well-structured course which explains the basics of cloud computing! Quizzes were really helpful and the links which were provided for reading helped to learn more!

von Sahil H

May 16, 2020

It was my first course on the platform COURSERA

i am glad that i started off with such a good course

everything was so enlightening and new

thank you JIM SULLIVAN

von Anyu P F

Mar 15, 2020

Nice

von Mohammed M A H

Mar 29, 2020

This course is very informative, especially for people who are interested in Cloud Computing Solution, their main providers, main topologies and services that might fit firms' needs. It fits also to career shifters who are eager to learn more about cloud architectures to be more competitive in the job market :) I highly recommend it.

von Dana S

May 14, 2020

Simple introduction, easy to understand (except for blockchain, a complicated subject). Updating the slides to remove grammar errors would be a small suggestion. Easy to understand voice, simple slides, simple reading assignments. Gave me just what I needed as a non-developer.

von Swarup

Jun 01, 2020

This is a good beginners course in Cloud Computing. Gives you a better idea of the world of Cloud and the various types of Cloud and the Cloud platforms. It is indeed a useful course from Apple. Thank you Coursera, Apple and Jim Sullivan for an informative and useful course.