Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101)

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101) von LearnQuest

4.5
Sterne
5,932 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101). Over the next few weeks, we will discuss the basics of Cloud computing: what it is, what it supports, and how it is delivered. We will delve into storage services, Cloud economics, levels of managed infrastructure, and Azure services. We will also explore different deployment models of Cloud computing, as well as several hosting scenarios. Last but not least, we will compare some of the cloud platforms and discuss the future of cloud computing....

Top-Bewertungen

S

12. Nov. 2021

This course offers an basic introduction to cloud computing which would be the first step on getting into Cloud concepts. The content is in brief and easy to understand. Highly recommend this course.

CI

16. Dez. 2020

Thank you for given opportunity to follow this excellent course, providing financial aid . Thank you every one for helping me

this course helped me to get good knowledge about cloud computing

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 1,577 Bewertungen für Cloud Computing Basics (Cloud 101)

von Manjunatha L S

8. Dez. 2020

Good foundation for beginners of Cloud Computing. Presentation - both PPT and voice is good. Few suggestions - if possible solutions for the assignments may be provided. For the beginners it is bit difficult to understand - DApps and Serverless computing., instead other less difficult topics may be give.

von Lakshmi S

21. Juli 2020

I assumed i am already aware of basics of cloud computing, when i initially found this course. But am wrong and it did help me understand the missing pieces on the differentiation s we have in the layers of cloud. Great course for both first timer and as refresher any time. Saving as my favorites.

von James S

30. Aug. 2020

An interesting, well put-together and comprehensive introduction to cloud computing and the many associated topics. I was already aware of the different subjects presented in the course and this course elegantly instructed me how all of the different components fit together. Recommended.

von Dana S

14. Mai 2020

Simple introduction, easy to understand (except for blockchain, a complicated subject). Updating the slides to remove grammar errors would be a small suggestion. Easy to understand voice, simple slides, simple reading assignments. Gave me just what I needed as a non-developer.

von Swarup

1. Juni 2020

This is a good beginners course in Cloud Computing. Gives you a better idea of the world of Cloud and the various types of Cloud and the Cloud platforms. It is indeed a useful course from Apple. Thank you Coursera, Apple and Jim Sullivan for an informative and useful course.

von Akshat B

8. Juli 2020

A good course that sticks to the basics and has lots of theoretical knowledge. It would be beneficial to have some more practical applications and perhaps more in depth videos in particular about how the different software suites can be specific to a clients requirements.

von Jack N

4. Mai 2021

I thought it was very informative; I wish that questions you got incorrect were elaborated on in further detail but as this is my first coursera course I am not sure if this is a coursera choice or a course choice. Regardless, thank you for the interesting content :)

von Kelly Q

27. Mai 2020

Great introduction to Cloud Computing. There is a lot to take in with all the new services that have been introduced by all the cloud providers. Thank you very much for bringing this to the course. I will definitely be looking at Cloud computing in more detail

von Snehal b

27. Mai 2020

It was very effective and therefore I would definitely be interested in attending other classes in the same format. The instructor was very knowledgeable and provided a wealth of information about the vast field of cloud computing along with basics.

von Okonjo I N

19. Mai 2020

It is a really great way to start a career in Cloud computing, it's informative and gives you a basic understanding of cloud computing and different technologies involved with it.

The links for discussion and further study are quite insightful

von Chuck L

20. Aug. 2020

I learned more about Cloud in 3 days taking this course than I have learned previously in 3 years. This is a great starting point in you journey to Cloud computing. I highly recommend taking it as is is very well outlined and presented.

von Stephen O

31. Okt. 2020

Great course by Jim! It was an extensive overview, and good enough for every audience to grasp. Even a better start for IT pros and developers looking to move their workloads to the Cloud. It provides the necessary overview required.

von Maxime N

13. Sep. 2020

A Very great course. It really explains the basics of cloud computing and gives some approaches of many cloud services witch are available today. Like GCP, AWS, IBM cloud, Azure... I'm really thankfull to the provider of this course

von Shweta R P

11. Feb. 2021

Course Study Material is really very good, which help me to understand very complex concepts about cloud very very easily. Before this course i have fear of learning cloud concepts but now i am really very interested in cloud.

von rohit k

4. Juni 2020

The articles provided other than the videos present in the course are very helpful.

A very basic knowledge of all the cloud related terms with its services like block chain, iot, storage etc most of them are covered (basics)

von Rafat H J

26. Mai 2020

It is a really great way to start a career in Cloud computing. It has provided me with the basic idea of what the cloud is and opened me up to a new way I can implement my programming skills. I'm glad to enroll this course

von Kohilaprian N

27. Mai 2020

Thanks to coursera to provide this course and Instructor explained and gave additional links to learn more about this cloud computing basics. Discussion and Quizzes gave more interested to move forwarded to this course.

von Sandalu A

20. Juni 2020

I gave 5 stars since this course provide what the main topic stated "Cloud Computing Basics'.Don't take this course unless you have zero knowledge on cloud computing.Mind you that this is a basic introductory course.

von Aniket S

6. Feb. 2021

The course gave me an idea of what Cloud Computing is, its various forms, its applications, and ways of application. This knowledge will help me to utilize cloud services and gain deep understanding of it.

von Mohammad S

29. Mai 2020

I thought it will teach us how to use cloud computing techniques. This is provide us some hands on into this. But the understanding for cloud computing increased after this course.

von Ankit G

18. Juni 2020

Explained the concepts associated with Cloud computing in layman's language. Highly recommended for someone who is rally going to begin with cloud computing.Taught from scratch.

von Brennan T

7. Juni 2020

Comprehensive introduction to the main concepts of Cloud Computing, padded with additional information on upcoming trends and technologies that play a role in Cloud Computing.

von Satyajit S

25. Apr. 2020

An amazing experience and was very informative in regards to clearing the basics for me. I want to thank our teacher and mentor for the course. I loved this course very much.

von Erin M

1. Juni 2020

This course taught me many of the basics of Cloud Computing. I really feel like I got a lot out of this course and will be able to apply it to my future learning and career.

von Varsha V

9. Nov. 2020

It really gives you all basic understanding requires for Cloud Computing. Take this course before jumping to any specific cloud Technologies to have a better understanding.