Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 1 von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.4
Sterne
925 Bewertungen
236 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Cloud computing systems today, whether open-source or used inside companies, are built using a common set of core techniques, algorithms, and design philosophies – all centered around distributed systems. Learn about such fundamental distributed computing "concepts" for cloud computing. Some of these concepts include: clouds, MapReduce, key-value/NoSQL stores, classical distributed algorithms, widely-used distributed algorithms, scalability, trending areas, and much, much more! Know how these systems work from the inside out. Get your hands dirty using these concepts with provided homework exercises. In the programming assignments, implement some of these concepts in template code (programs) provided in the C++ programming language. Prior experience with C++ is required. The course also features interviews with leading researchers and managers, from both industry and academia....

Top-Bewertungen

VT

Aug 22, 2016

Very useful course. It built my Cloud Computing basis from scratch. Fisrt course gives me the enthusiasm to start the later ones. A good place for studying and sharing with course mates. Thank you!

MR

Jul 16, 2017

Great course, I would recommend to everyone who wants to understand the basics of cloud computing. The course material is excellent, the instructor Indy is phenomenal and the exams are marvelous.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 228 Bewertungen für Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 1

von Shengwu Y

Apr 28, 2018

Materials are long and the cause content is very rich. Chandy Lamport is nightmare...

von Thibaut C

May 28, 2017

Really good, however having to write the assignment in c++ is a downer.

von Derek Z

Apr 08, 2018

Very very tough class. The notes are very intensive for each lecture.

von Jerry Z

Jun 27, 2016

It's a great course, but the assignments are kind of annoying.

von Arseni L

Jan 01, 2020

Course is great, but some lectures feel slightly outdated

von shivam p

Sep 10, 2017

This is by far the best course i have seen in courseera

von Xiangzhen S

Oct 19, 2016

Very difficult programming assignment if not an expert.

von Xiuyu H

Dec 27, 2019

Nice quiz and assignment! Interesting teacher :)

von kim g

Feb 21, 2019

Covered the basics of cloud computing very well.

von Suresh V

Apr 24, 2019

To the point videos and very good assignments.

von Shyam S N

Dec 23, 2016

Good introduction to the concepts.

von nikhil n

Nov 09, 2016

Nice Course with Nice Tasks.

von Weidong X

Sep 08, 2019

Great course.

von Nguyen Q L

May 23, 2019

Good Course !

von THOMAS V

Jan 14, 2019

Comprehensive

von Nandhini

Jul 08, 2017

The course was very interesting and the assignment was good.

I had trouble submitting the assignment though I finished it a month back. The submission was tougher than the assignment and the course itself. I have only windows OS, and the assignment materials are for Linux and Mac users. I had to use Cygwin to compile and run grader script. Submission didn't work from cygwin. I would have rated this course 5 if not for the trouble that I encountered for submitting the assignment.

von Shane S

Oct 06, 2020

The video lecture content is pretty good and the homeworks seem decent. The programming assignment provides some code that is a travesty to work with. I spent a couple hours refactoring what I could before I realized I was stuck using some fundamentally poor datatypes for the problem at hand. No support in the forums for the many complaints about the assignment. I would rate 5 stars if only the experience with the programming assignment was something even approaching decent.

von Justin N

Sep 22, 2020

The content is pretty good. The content of the quizzes was good, but the last few quizzes are extremely and unnecessarily long. The programming assignment was just really unpleasant and enough for me to walk away from the entire certification. The starter template for that assignment is really poorly written and I found it difficult to get started. Good luck finding useful support in the discussion forums.

von Keerthana S K

Jun 22, 2020

This course content covers lot of diverse topics but I would prefer the explanation to be more comprehensive and in depth so that a beginner can understand the big picture as well as the details more vividly.The assignment was pretty good which creates a good learning curve in C++(especially pointers) and understanding of the one of the most important concepts in cloud computing.

von Rachana N A

Dec 03, 2016

The concepts are explained very well. The only issue was the Programming assignment, which could have been more descriptive. Also, they could've given us the option of choosing a programming language.

von Tao Z

Feb 26, 2017

The course contents are composed of some superficial concepts of cloud computing. And the code framework for programing assignment written in c++ is probably the worst kind of code I've ever seen.

von Patrick B

Apr 24, 2020

The course is interesting, however, advanced templated C++ code is far too heavy for most. I've dropped the class as I'm not even going to attempt the assignments after viewing the first one.

von Bingqing M

Sep 24, 2018

I do like the material and lectures but the huge problem is there is no TA or platform like Piazza to ask questions. I think it would be nice to just have a TA or advisor to answer questions

von Tao H

Sep 07, 2020

It would have been more helpful to include some more examples for quiz questions. Adding some tutorial materials (or links) in setting up environment would also be greatly appreciated.

von Ben N

Jul 08, 2018

This is not about cloud computing but distributed systems. Feels like a bait and switch. This is not what I was looking to learn (because I've already done that!)