Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 1 von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.4
Sterne
915 Bewertungen
229 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Cloud computing systems today, whether open-source or used inside companies, are built using a common set of core techniques, algorithms, and design philosophies – all centered around distributed systems. Learn about such fundamental distributed computing "concepts" for cloud computing. Some of these concepts include: clouds, MapReduce, key-value/NoSQL stores, classical distributed algorithms, widely-used distributed algorithms, scalability, trending areas, and much, much more! Know how these systems work from the inside out. Get your hands dirty using these concepts with provided homework exercises. In the programming assignments, implement some of these concepts in template code (programs) provided in the C++ programming language. Prior experience with C++ is required. The course also features interviews with leading researchers and managers, from both industry and academia....

Top-Bewertungen

VT

Aug 22, 2016

Very useful course. It built my Cloud Computing basis from scratch. Fisrt course gives me the enthusiasm to start the later ones. A good place for studying and sharing with course mates. Thank you!

MR

Jul 16, 2017

Great course, I would recommend to everyone who wants to understand the basics of cloud computing. The course material is excellent, the instructor Indy is phenomenal and the exams are marvelous.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 221 Bewertungen für Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 1

von Ehtisham R

Sep 11, 2016

Great course but the main problem is that very little help is available. Programming assignment is not able to understand meaning not able to find how to start (what should be the first step?)

pace is little fast. learned a lot about Cloud Computing. Homeworks are really challenging.

von Niels R

May 29, 2018

The lectures are clear and informative. The quizes pose the right amount of challenge. The template code provided for the programming assignment is terrible, but the assignment itself is not that complex and quite doable for most people with object oriented programming experience.

von Pavel Č

Oct 16, 2016

The course gave me an interesting overview of different problems from the cloud computing field. The course start looks little bit slow, but later it gets more interesting. However I was disappointed with code quality of the assignment framework.

von Rajat B

Mar 01, 2017

GREAT course ,the concepts and theories have been explained thoroughly. But I also believe providing a few reference materials would have been better for a theory oriented course like this one.overall still the best could theory course online

von Sparsh T

Mar 14, 2020

The course was without doubt amazing.

The videos was pretty good and the Quiz at the end of each week helped a lot to recollect stuff.

The programming assignment was a little hard though and it wasn't clear as to what we were supposed to do.

von SUDHEER K K

Aug 15, 2017

Great Course, helped me to learn basic understanding of Cloud computing. I feel lot energized now, to talk to colleagues in discussion about Computing. Appreciate info in discussion groups helping solve or direction unsolved questions.

von Kristofer P

Dec 06, 2016

Great lectures. However, the starter code for the programming assignment is quite atrocious. Overall, would highly recommend to anyone wanting to learn high level concepts in distributed systems.

von Ganesh S

May 17, 2019

This course though looks quite simple but is very exhaustive and needs lot of dedicated effort to complete this course. Overall a very good learning experience related to cloud computing.

von DiegoBlanco

Nov 20, 2016

The programming assignement was very long in relation with the resto of assignements (quiz). However, the course's content is very interesting and complete.

von Loïc F

Dec 11, 2019

Great course overall as it gives a deep understanding of the cloud technologies. Some homework are too tedious to finish and not really interesting.

von ganesh h

Dec 26, 2016

The contents cover a vast set of topics. just what i was expecting. I was hoping some good books, papers would be suggested

von Zhikun L

Jul 16, 2017

Really hardcore computer science course. Sometimes, reading original papers is necessary to really understand the topic.

von Tyler F

Oct 02, 2016

Great, and highly relevant/topical, content. However I found the quiz assignments to be needlessly tedious at times.

von Tien N

May 08, 2017

Many homework questions are confusing while there is no assistants/moderators to clarify in discussion forums.

von Fabrizio T

Apr 30, 2018

Great fundament courses. I refreshed many concepts, I forgot due to different skills I covered in my career

von Ruiwen W

Jul 30, 2020

should make the exam easier, and this course only teaches concepts and it asked you to do a C++ assignment

von Kartiki B

Jul 09, 2017

Please discuss in brief the steps for solving programming assignment. The rest of the course is fantastic.

von Matthew E

Jan 01, 2017

Very good intro to a number of distributed computing topics. Challenging assignment and engaging material.

von masaaki f

Feb 26, 2017

Great course! I learnt basics of current cloud computing technologies, even this is really tough course.

von Guangwei C

Jun 10, 2020

Programming assignment is the great experience and effective exercise for the course topic.

von Shengwu Y

Apr 28, 2018

Materials are long and the cause content is very rich. Chandy Lamport is nightmare...

von Thibaut C

May 28, 2017

Really good, however having to write the assignment in c++ is a downer.

von Derek Z

Apr 08, 2018

Very very tough class. The notes are very intensive for each lecture.

von Jerry Z

Jun 27, 2016

It's a great course, but the assignments are kind of annoying.

von Arseni L

Jan 01, 2020

Course is great, but some lectures feel slightly outdated