Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 1

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 1 von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.4
Sterne
915 Bewertungen
229 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Cloud computing systems today, whether open-source or used inside companies, are built using a common set of core techniques, algorithms, and design philosophies – all centered around distributed systems. Learn about such fundamental distributed computing "concepts" for cloud computing. Some of these concepts include: clouds, MapReduce, key-value/NoSQL stores, classical distributed algorithms, widely-used distributed algorithms, scalability, trending areas, and much, much more! Know how these systems work from the inside out. Get your hands dirty using these concepts with provided homework exercises. In the programming assignments, implement some of these concepts in template code (programs) provided in the C++ programming language. Prior experience with C++ is required. The course also features interviews with leading researchers and managers, from both industry and academia....

Top-Bewertungen

VT

Aug 22, 2016

Very useful course. It built my Cloud Computing basis from scratch. Fisrt course gives me the enthusiasm to start the later ones. A good place for studying and sharing with course mates. Thank you!

MR

Jul 16, 2017

Great course, I would recommend to everyone who wants to understand the basics of cloud computing. The course material is excellent, the instructor Indy is phenomenal and the exams are marvelous.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 221 Bewertungen für Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 1

von shivam p

Sep 10, 2017

This is by far the best course i have seen in courseera

von Xiangzhen S

Oct 19, 2016

Very difficult programming assignment if not an expert.

von Xiuyu H

Dec 27, 2019

Nice quiz and assignment! Interesting teacher :)

von kim g

Feb 21, 2019

Covered the basics of cloud computing very well.

von Suresh V

Apr 24, 2019

To the point videos and very good assignments.

von Shyam S N

Dec 23, 2016

Good introduction to the concepts.

von nikhil n

Nov 09, 2016

Nice Course with Nice Tasks.

von Weidong X

Sep 08, 2019

Great course.

von Nguyen Q L

May 23, 2019

Good Course !

von THOMAS V

Jan 14, 2019

Comprehensive

von Nandhini

Jul 08, 2017

The course was very interesting and the assignment was good.

I had trouble submitting the assignment though I finished it a month back. The submission was tougher than the assignment and the course itself. I have only windows OS, and the assignment materials are for Linux and Mac users. I had to use Cygwin to compile and run grader script. Submission didn't work from cygwin. I would have rated this course 5 if not for the trouble that I encountered for submitting the assignment.

von Justin N

Sep 22, 2020

The content is pretty good. The content of the quizzes was good, but the last few quizzes are extremely and unnecessarily long. The programming assignment was just really unpleasant and enough for me to walk away from the entire certification. The starter template for that assignment is really poorly written and I found it difficult to get started. Good luck finding useful support in the discussion forums.

von Keerthana S K

Jun 22, 2020

This course content covers lot of diverse topics but I would prefer the explanation to be more comprehensive and in depth so that a beginner can understand the big picture as well as the details more vividly.The assignment was pretty good which creates a good learning curve in C++(especially pointers) and understanding of the one of the most important concepts in cloud computing.

von Rachana N A

Dec 03, 2016

The concepts are explained very well. The only issue was the Programming assignment, which could have been more descriptive. Also, they could've given us the option of choosing a programming language.

von Tao Z

Feb 26, 2017

The course contents are composed of some superficial concepts of cloud computing. And the code framework for programing assignment written in c++ is probably the worst kind of code I've ever seen.

von Patrick B

Apr 24, 2020

The course is interesting, however, advanced templated C++ code is far too heavy for most. I've dropped the class as I'm not even going to attempt the assignments after viewing the first one.

von Bingqing M

Sep 24, 2018

I do like the material and lectures but the huge problem is there is no TA or platform like Piazza to ask questions. I think it would be nice to just have a TA or advisor to answer questions

von Tao H

Sep 07, 2020

It would have been more helpful to include some more examples for quiz questions. Adding some tutorial materials (or links) in setting up environment would also be greatly appreciated.

von Ben N

Jul 08, 2018

This is not about cloud computing but distributed systems. Feels like a bait and switch. This is not what I was looking to learn (because I've already done that!)

von Darko C

Sep 15, 2019

Homeworks are too much work, Proving that you know concepts should be done few times, not 5 times for each one.

von Raul K

Dec 08, 2017

It is alright. I was expecting some higher quality though. I do not recommend it.

von mogahed m k y

Mar 22, 2020

I don't have more time to study but it will be in future

von Darren

Dec 18, 2017

It's too difficult to me. But the interview is good

von Srini

Jul 19, 2020

Some content is legacy.

von Luis C

Jun 18, 2020

I would not recommend this course. Weekly tests are too long and the programming assignment is absurdly difficult.

The course is very interesting as an introduction to Cloud Computing. You learn many concepts related to distributed systems and several protocols on them. Theory and practice are balanced, including practical exercises in the weekly tests and a programming assignment.

However, the weekly tests are very hard from week 3 on, having to spend 1-2 hours to finish them as you need paper to do some drawings. The programming assignment is very difficult, unfair and purposeless. The template is written in C++ and it is not very helpful. You spend 80% dealing with C++ issues rather than learning the protocol concepts. I think you get the whole idea of the protocols without having to spend more than 20 hours creating such a complicated program. Many people didn't complete the course just for not being able to finish the program.