Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cloud Networking

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Cloud Networking von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.4
Sterne
294 Bewertungen
63 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the cloud networking course, we will see what the network needs to do to enable cloud computing. We will explore current practice by talking to leading industry experts, as well as looking into interesting new research that might shape the cloud network’s future. This course will allow us to explore in-depth the challenges for cloud networking—how do we build a network infrastructure that provides the agility to deploy virtual networks on a shared infrastructure, that enables both efficient transfer of big data and low latency communication, and that enables applications to be federated across countries and continents? Examining how these objectives are met will set the stage for the rest of the course. This course places an emphasis on both operations and design rationale—i.e., how things work and why they were designed this way. We're excited to start the course with you and take a look inside what has become the critical communications infrastructure for many applications today....

Top-Bewertungen

BM

28. Nov. 2016

A phenomenal course on the challenges and solutions of today's Cloud infrastructures. The material is high quality and sourced from the best in the world. I'm extremely satisfied.

SR

26. Apr. 2017

Best course ever! Very well-thought-about content. Requires you to go beyond just the videos and assignments. Far far better that course 3 & 4 of Cloud Specialization.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 62 Bewertungen für Cloud Networking

von Flavio J

4. Dez. 2016

Great Course. Content is very rich and assignments are very good to illustrate the concepts.

von Sudeep S

26. Sep. 2018

Great course! Would have liked to see a longer version of this course. Learned a lot!

von Nguyễn Q T

3. Aug. 2017

it very useful for me, i like all assignments

von G F H G

9. Mai 2020

Easy to understand & practicing done easy

von Xue, L

22. Okt. 2019

great course and great assignment

von Airidas Z

19. Dez. 2020

I liked it. Lots of new info

von Fillipe d S S

25. Dez. 2016

It was very exciting course

von Dario F B

22. Nov. 2020

Excelent course, thanks

von Cristopher F

1. Apr. 2019

Excellent course!

von Sreenivasulu B

7. Dez. 2019

Great course!

von An G

14. Dez. 2017

Nice course.

von Rajesh R H

17. Jan. 2019

it was good

von SAURABH K

6. Apr. 2019

NICE

von Jungtaek L

25. Nov. 2017

Fun and intuitive lecture!

Personally I couldn't read additional papers cause I'm not just a student but full time software engineer. Fortunately the quizes require me to read small amount of papers, or even part of paper, but anyway the lecture requires somewhat too many hours in a week to follow up with reading contents, which is not always possible for everyone.

The week5 program assignments are too easy (I didn't even code 10 lines for each, maybe less than 20 lines for all 3 assignments), basically it feels me as basic python programming, whereas there have been some learners who struggled with python.

Other things are all perfect! Worth to recommend!

von Irfan A

3. Dez. 2016

This was an excellent short course about key issues and solutions for data center networks. We read important papers on topics including data center network design, congestion handling schemes and network virtualization. The programming assignment were very helpful and gives one an appreciation of the power that SDN brings in programming a network through writing a few lines of code (and not having to CLI into switches to change configurations). I learnt alot from this course.

von Julien L

14. Apr. 2020

I liked this course, the teachers are very clear and present interesting content and provide reference to addionnal reading to go beyond the course videos. The only weak point is the assignment which I believe is too easy (but still interesting as an experimentation, it is just that most of the work is already provided)

von Niels R

17. Juli 2018

The content of this course is presented more clearly than that of the two courses before it. The tutors are engaging speakers. The programming assignments provide some interaction, which is better than nothing, but they are very unchallenging. Setting up and configuring the VM took more time than the programming.

von Rytis V

21. Dez. 2020

Course is really helpful if you want learn more in-depth about cloud networking. But it should give basic python training or some material about coding with python, because it didn't have requirements for it and it was totally new coding language for me so I struggled a bit with programming assignments.

von Vy H

30. Aug. 2021

This course is very well structured. The lectures are both informative and entertaining. Assignments are quite simple if you already know Python. The amount of reading required is a bit excessive IMO. But most are well worth a read. I'd highly recommend this course.

von Daren T

11. Nov. 2016

The video lectures were excellent. So much so that I wish they covered more of the material rather than relying on reading academic papers. Thanks!

von Won K

8. Dez. 2019

Good overview of Cloud Networking but since it's a fast moving field, this course is probably out-of-date already. But... I still learn plenty.

von Roque B

25. Jan. 2018

Very interesting but a lot of material in few time... very complex to be covered (and to be assimilated)

von Danny K

25. Nov. 2017

I really enjoyed this class but be ready for some tough programming assignments.

von Zhikun L

13. Juli 2017

The materials of the course are not deep but can test your interest in this area

von キラーウォルター

21. Feb. 2017

Cloud Networking (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) is a great class