Chevron Left
Zurück zu Building Cloud Services with the Java Spring Framework

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Building Cloud Services with the Java Spring Framework von Vanderbilt University

4.3
Sterne
229 Bewertungen
74 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This MOOC describes by example how to build cloud services via the use of object-oriented design techniques; Java programming language features; Java Servlets, the Java Spring Framework; and cloud computing platforms, such as Amazon Web Services. Due to the importance of building secure and scalable mobile/cloud platforms, this MOOC will not only show you how to build cloud services, but how to do so securely, scalably, and efficiently. Security and scalability topics will be woven into discussions of cloud service creation so that students learn, from the start, how to create robust cloud services....

Top-Bewertungen

PP

8. Sep. 2019

This is one of the courses that I would definitely recommend. Quizzes and especially programming assignments really helped my understanding. Plus Prof. Jules is one of the great instructors.

TW

11. Sep. 2020

Great Lectures and explanation. However before taking this course need to have a good understanding on OAuth2 subject. The lecture does not cover OAuth2 but the assignment required this.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 75 Bewertungen für Building Cloud Services with the Java Spring Framework

von Качеев С А

14. März 2019

Very good and clearly explains everything.

Provides insight from the basics to the code we write every day.

von Petar P

31. Mai 2020

I recommend this course to everyone with knowledge of OOP and desire to learn web development in general,

von Itkulov V

2. Nov. 2019

Thank you for your course.

Everything is very clear and understandable, what the teacher tells.

von Лабинцев А И

20. März 2020

That`s was great! Some details are missed, but fix it was interesting challenge too!

von Terry F

3. Okt. 2020

The course contains practical, hands-on experience with the Spring Framework.

von Luis P M

29. Sep. 2019

Very well explained, the professor Jules White is a great teacher.

von Da K

31. Jan. 2020

Clear explanation on relevant concepts. Inspiring sample projects

von Wensheng L

26. Sep. 2019

good class with clear presentation and detailed code examples

von Rodrigo C V

31. Mai 2019

It's a great course teached by a great professor. Thanks!

von Bledar A

16. Apr. 2019

Well done course, very clear videos and easy to follow.

von Saurabh P

24. Juli 2020

Great course, the assignments are good for practicing.

von Поляков С Э

26. Apr. 2020

Good cource with excellent practice and videos!

von Sergio E C O

26. Mai 2020

Excellent Course !!! Please do a Part2

von Sivasankar T

26. Sep. 2019

Way of Structuring the course is good.

von ALEKSANDR P

31. Juli 2019

Great Instructor! I like this course

von Sudha S R

24. Juni 2022

Best course, with good explanation

von Boby P

10. Apr. 2020

This Course is really awesome.

von pujan k

16. Feb. 2021

Best course in town

von Fillipe d S S

21. Sep. 2021

Very good course

von Abdeslam Y A

6. Mai 2022

E​xcellent

von Karthika A

6. Juli 2020

Good

von Jonas Ö

14. Mai 2020

This course provides a very good general understanding of what Java Spring is and how it is useful for building web services. The difficulty of the assignments is just right and will help you learn the concepts of the course. The instructors are good and videos are pedagogical. One issue though is that there are some bugs in the hand-in assignment code skeletons but that can be worked around with the help on the course forum. All in all, I would strongly recommend this course for anyone who know Java already, but want to learn web development and Spring.

von Anil P

12. Sep. 2019

This is the best Spring course I have seen. Dr Jules explains concepts rather than just what the API requires. I also enrolled for a course on Udemy promising to take me from Beginner to Guru. Unfortunately, that was a complete disappointment.

I am really happy with what I learned here and hope it will help my career.

I gave this course 4 stars because it appears abandoned. No replies from the Instructor in 5 months!!! :(((

von Frantisek J

9. Juni 2020

I learned what I wanted to learn and a little bit more. The presentation skills of Mr. White are excellent and video content is therefore not boring at all. It seems to me however, that this course is a "refactored" version of some other courses. It's totally OK, just last assignment requires to implement the things which were not covered in the video content.

von Gianni F

19. Dez. 2019

This course looks bit abandoned by instructors on discussion forums. English subtitles are terrible and should be rewritten. Had to google a lot to complete assignments, faced lot of java compatibility issues, with IDE etc, but in the end I made it to the end.

Lessons were really intriguing, professor is great at teaching Java Spring.