Chevron Left
Zurück zu Coaching Conversations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Coaching Conversations von University of California, Davis

4.7
Sterne
215 Bewertungen
58 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Throughout the Coaching Skills for Managers specialization, we’ve discussed many topics for improving coaching conversations with our employees. It is now time to put all of that theory and discussion into practice and examine great examples of common coaching conversations! Note: This course builds on all previous courses in the Coaching Skills for Managers specialization. It is highly recommended that students complete or be familiar with the topics covered in those courses before taking this course. In particular, you should be familiar with the coaching strategies and tools discussed in previous courses (such as the 5 whys technique, resisting what is, among others), and should have a full understanding of the Thought model and the various components of it: circumstances, thoughts, feelings, actions, and results. By the end of this course, you will be able to demonstrate appropriate and effective strategies when engaging in coaching conversations with those that you lead. By exploring and analyzing common coaching scenarios that are acted out in this course, you will have a great sense of what works well and not so well during such a conversation. Specifically, you'll be able to better differentiate between a developmental coaching approach and a directive management style, discuss new strategies and techniques for dealing with both mind set and skill set gaps, describe how to use the feedback loop effectively in a conversation, and demonstrate the use of good questioning techniques and the thought model to not only help an employee identify issues, but help the employee really change their thinking. The final assignment is all about actually having a coaching conversation with another person where you can apply everything you've learned in this course and throughout the Coaching Skills for Managers specialization. Again, it is highly recommended students complete the other courses in the specialization before taking this one. This peer review assignment, in particular, will be difficult to complete without knowledge of the topics covered in these courses. After going through the course materials and completing the assessments, you will be able to have more effective one-on one-coaching meetings with those you manage and deepen your understanding of the essential practice of coaching conversations....

Top-Bewertungen

GB
29. Aug. 2016

Very good course. Specially the assignment where in the participant gets to record the coaching conversation and shares for review. Also, gets a chance to review the assignment of fellow partici

BN
21. Apr. 2020

Excellent way of coaching. Very simple yet powerful coaching Tools and techniques.\n\nThanks to Ms Plaschy for her life stories and learnings to become even for more effective.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 57 Bewertungen für Coaching Conversations

von Jeff C

16. Jan. 2020

No though given as to the legalities of the final assignment. No mention of a waiver to be signed of the person you are interviewing. Even though the assignment maybe marked as private so the public may not be able to hear it. It is accessible by fellow students and it involves an employees work performance and trying to coach and counsel them. No thought was given to the possible embarrassment of the employee interviewed or recorded. Also many states have statutes in regards to recording a private conversation. This was a bad idea for an assignment.

von Bruno F R

5. Mai 2020

Ask for a recording of a 1:1 is, to say the least, prohibitive and inappropriate.

von Carine R L

31. Okt. 2018

Some really useful concepts - a lot of trouble recording the conversations with non-English speaking staff!

von Gagan D S B

30. Aug. 2016

Very good course. Specially the assignment where in the participant gets to record the coaching conversation and shares for review. Also, gets a chance to review the assignment of fellow partici

von Sarah M

26. März 2017

Good examples...a little hokey pokey, but still good to see a good example of the coach in action. The fact that you are required to do a video of your own is not comfortable, but necessary to actually do it and not be intimidated by it!

von Jordi R C

31. Aug. 2016

Excelente. Ha sido un curso, no solo instructivo, sino muy estimulante. Aprender y practicar como utilizar las herramientas de coaching y ver sus resultados, ha sido muy motivador. Los video son muy clarificadores y los materiales extra don una estupenda ayuda y complemento a lo aprendido. Mi enhorabuena y mi agradecimiento a los promotores de este curso. Muchas gracias.

von Michael F

10. Aug. 2016

I've enjoyed the material/ideas in this course and the way Kris Plachy presented the information. I do like her Introductions before content, and then ending each lecture with her Summary. And definitely enjoy her Podcasts during the course, they are very valuable and reinforcing. (I also appreciate her 'signature chuckle' ... gotta love it.) .... M

von Dr. M Z

17. Nov. 2018

Its an excellent effort and really appreciate it. A lot of qualities have been proposed to develop if practised properly and tapped properly int he right context. This not only enhances the skills abut also provides greater hope and will to do better in life and profession.

von Martyn L M

9. Juni 2017

Every course in this series was excellent ... so practical ... so oriented to those of us who are not professional coaches, but rather those of us who oversee daily operations and are helped by learning coaching and many of the other helpful components of this course.

von Kerry T

5. Juli 2019

Excellent - the milestone exercise was incredibly useful as it forces practicing of actual coaching conversations. I can say that my confidence as a coach has gone through the roof, and it's showing my team's satisfaction with my leadership!

von AMANDA J

14. Nov. 2020

The lessons were very informative, comprehensive and attractive. I would be much grateful to beloved Madam Kris and all the support staff, for their endless efforts in making this course a success. Thank you very much.

von Jonathon H

4. Sep. 2016

This was a fantastic course as it brings to fulfillment all the learnings of the previous courses. There are practical components which challenge the learner in a good way and bring to the fore reflective learning.

von Silvana L K

13. Sep. 2020

I've found really useful the techniques provided for coaching different type of employees and level of performers and I also loved the different scenario examples provided by the instructor. Thank you!

von Peter J P

9. Juli 2017

this is "MUST DONE" course.

We do not learn how to get the best out of our employees. I should have done this course before and I would have avoided a lot of mistakes

Thank you very much !

von Bashar H S

29. März 2020

Dear Kris: I would like to thank you for your kind efforts, really it was a great course, valuable information, that motivates us to do more effective performance, my best regards

von Betraaj K N

22. Apr. 2020

Excellent way of coaching. Very simple yet powerful coaching Tools and techniques.

Thanks to Ms Plaschy for her life stories and learnings to become even for more effective.

von Ma. A T

24. Nov. 2020

Excellent course! You'll really get to practice what you've learned through the required assignment. It was truly helpful and insightful. Thanks to Kris and her team!

von Bernard D V

10. Apr. 2020

Great course, you will have a reminder of some principles of the first course and have a real assignment in order to practice your new skills

von JUAN A F

23. Sep. 2020

In this course I learned to use coaching techniques in an environment of effective management of a company and its human resources

von Ahmed m A H

18. Feb. 2017

It was a very good course which provided a thorough platform for launching and up scaling the coaching conversation skills

von YEO T L

19. Sep. 2020

Good Course, Kris with years of coaching experiences deliver the program using Experiential Approach teaching. Thank You

von FARHAAN H

4. Juni 2020

Great course... thanks Kris for making this course, it was very helpful for MBA in HR aspirants in the future.

von Vanessa R

24. Okt. 2020

Great course, I learned a lot of useful tools that will help me further improve my competencies as a manager.

von Carlos A L O

6. Nov. 2020

E

x

c

e

l

e

n

t

course about coaching it has everything you need to understand coaching and to know how to do it.

von Mumal M

15. Juli 2020

Kris Plachy though really well. Amazing coach! Looking forward to learning more from her.